GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

Mike's Body Shop

By Vovoman on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

What else can you say? The CLEANEST and BEST auto body shop I have ever seen. Great work, even had some "paid" work done. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Windshield Claim

By murf on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

Fast & easy claim service
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Came to the house to repair windshield
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GEICO Auto Repair Express Service

By on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

I bought my truck new and had minor accident. My truck is like part of the family to us. The Ins Adjuster treated us like his own family and took care of my truck as if it were his own.We have been with Geico for @ 11 years and are very pleased with the way they take care of their customers.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Best option for my new vehicle
  • Cons: N/A
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
Family Vacation 06" This is "Rockie"

By IMPELLA on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

I'm so happy with geico and their insurance and the repair shops they provide service with. I had no waiting and my insurance did go up with any of my claims. The repair shop Plantium Auto Body in Gurnee, IL is where Geico had my repairs done and they were fantastic. They delivered my car to me at my home and picked up the rental. They also have a lifetime warranty on the paint repair. I also have had to up my homeowners insurance through geico and they where great as well they came out right away and cut me a check for all repairs and tree hauling when the wind took down big branches from my tree.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Service

By Limey on October 12, 2009

Had our car repaired at a Express Body Shop "Francis" The whole experience was fabulous. Really appreciated the quick and excellent repair work.
  • Pros: Friendly, fast, good
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Happy Ending

By nomoredents on October 11, 2009 policyholder

The accident was traumatic. The repair service, agent who reviewed the damage, the adjuster and all who helped me were wonderful. It made healing easier.
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Smashed Vehicle

By redhead1118 on October 11, 2009 policyholder claim

Geico is the best insurance I've ever had when it comes to claims. This was my first claim in over 10 years and I was amazed. The vadalism to my car occured on a weekend but I was still able to get the assistance I needed. I received a rental car right away as my car was undrivable. Geico kept in daily contact with me until my car was repaired. Even after I picked the car up I had to go back as some glass from my smashed windshield got into the air conditioning unit. The body shop had me come in right away, removed it and repaired the A/C fan and did not charge me. Wow! Is that great service or what!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Working with the claim department
  • Cons: NONE!!
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Repair Shop

By Martdar on October 11, 2009 policyholder claim

Great people, keep you informed and take good care of you. Excellent service from GEICO on-site representative to repair shop staff. Definitely will come back!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: One stop Shopping & Great Service
  • Cons: Small Parking lot
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

KINDNESS

By on October 11, 2009 policyholder claim

EVERYONE I CAME IN CONTACT WITH AT GEICO HAS BEEN KIND, COURTEOUS, UNDERSTANDING AND THE SERVICE WAS PROMPT QUALITY EXCELLENT AND GENUINE CARING FROM ALL CONCERNED. I NEVER WAITED OR WANTED FOR ANTHING. SERVICE PERSONNEL WERE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL.

Saved $150 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: I HAD FOUR ACCISDENTS AND WAS NOT CANCELLED
  • Cons: EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Collision Repari

By saxonmu12 on October 11, 2009 policyholder claim

Geico acted quikly, polite, and set up my car repair and rental with same phone call. Even though the police did not issue a ticket to either driver, Geico realized we could not have been at fault and is currently fighting for us. They did not raise our rates and is still providing excellent customer service.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Extremely Pleasant
  • Cons: Cant think of one
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service