Mississippi Car Insurance
The Magnolia State
Did you know?
U.S. Highway 90, between Bay St. Louis and New Orleans, Louisiana, is known as the Praline Capital of the World.
Graduated Driver's Licensing in Mississippi
Graduated licensing introduces beginners to the driving experience in a low-risk manner, protecting both new drivers and others. GDL includes limits on late-night unsupervised driving and the number of teenage passengers in the car—factors that are known to contribute to high teen accident rates. The IIHS has resources for GDL laws in Mississippi and our teen driving section also offers a more comprehensive explanation.
Surf the State
We've created a few shortcuts to help save you time:
- Are you planning to move to Mississippi?
Find out how to get a Mississippi driver's license.
- Know before you go
Visit the Mississippi Department of Motor Vehicles website for address information and hours of operation.
Defensive Driver Discount
When you become a GEICO policyholder, you could be eligible for a discount by passing an authorized defensive driver program in Mississippi.
Check out our free Mississippi car insurance quotes.
You can start your Mississippi car insurance rate quote and then manage your policy online. From paying your bill, to making changes to cars or drivers on your policy, to reporting a claim—it's all at your fingertips. GEICO is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.
Mississippi Registration Information
Mississippi requires that you register your vehicle in the state within 30 days of establishing residency. You will need:
Completed Application for Mississippi Title and License
Taxes and fees
Current valid registration (license plate) receipt
The Mississippi Department of Revenue has additional information on registering your vehicles.