GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO ATV Insurance

GEICO wants you to stay safe while operating your ATV. Like many powersports, ATV's can provide many hours of fun as you ride through off road trails. Before you hit the trails, learn to ride an ATV safely by avoiding risky behaviors or stunt riding and protect your all terrain vehicle with GEICO ATV insurance.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (64 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for ATV Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
where's my geco?

By lucylucille on July 22, 2009

So far a good experience with Geico with good low cost. The only reason I rated claim service a 1 is because I've never used it yet so have no way to measure it. I had to rate customer service a 4 since I've never received my pet geco. That was a little disappointing.
  • Pros: good value
  • Cons: didn't receive a pet geco
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
12 years and going

By RudyDominguez on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been insured with Geico for nearly 12 years and I have been very satisified with the quality of service. Prompt claim service and customer service, and I have not been able to find lower cost insurance in the last 12 years. I now insure three cars, a travel trailer and a ATV. Sincerely, Very Happy Customer
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
ATV Policy

By Augie on July 22, 2009 policyholder claim

I would recommend using Gieco for this policy. I had a claim they were extremly fair and on time. It was easy to get done and they took care of me. You always fear what they will rate the value - I was pleased with their assessment and process.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Great service and timely
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Very happy

By ramjam on December 19, 2007 policyholder

I have had a very good experience with Geico thus far. I am very happy with my ATV Insurance and I am thinking about changing over my auto and motorcycle insurance to Geico also. Possibly my homeowners too.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Pros: Good value and friendly people.
  • Cons: N/A
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
ATV

By BGoofy on August 06, 2009 policyholder claim

Worthwhile to protect investment.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Good coverage
  • Cons: A little pricey for policy
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
great value

By voltage on July 24, 2009 policyholder

Fortunately I haven't had to use my insurance yet but when I bought my new atv it was very easy to add it on to my exsisting plan. The person I talked to was very helpful and pleasant.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: security knowing I'm covered
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Easy Insurance

By fairtrader on July 23, 2009 policyholder

Well, I have not had a claim so far and therefore cannot comment on claim service. The insurance was very easy to set up on line. The physical policy arrived quickly. I would advise people to check a number of permutations of coverage before buying. The additional cost may not be much for more coverage. Since this was a new policy, I can't really say that I saved by switching, but I do think the premium is competitive for this type of vehicle.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy to set up & renew
  • Cons: Not yet
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
off Battleaxe Rd, Superior, AZ

4 out of 5 star rating
Uncovered trailer

By Mule on July 22, 2009 policyholder

Occasionally I pull a small trailer with my Kawasaki Mule ATV. Disappointed that Geico does not cover the trailer as do my other providers with regard to trailers towed by my autos and pickups. The ATV insurance is only good in unurban areas anyway where towing a small trailer is hardly a problem.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Customer service was fine.
  • Cons: Small trailer is not covered.
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
"uncovered trailer"

4 out of 5 star rating
Good Service

By Crazz101 on July 22, 2009 policyholder

I would like to have had more options for discounts and services provided to me at the time of purchase.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: ATV Coverage is provided
  • Cons: The price is okay
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

3 out of 5 star rating
Purchase

By Jordan51 on July 27, 2009 policyholder

Have found better pricing and coverage upon next renewal
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Convienent
  • Cons: Policy Costs
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%