GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (12,937 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great Insurance

By Dtzc on April 28, 2017 policyholder claim

Was hesitant on getting a "cheaper" insurance; however, I am pleasantly surprised with their coverage and services received, thus far.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Claims Customer Service

By civil4life on April 27, 2017 policyholder claim

GEICO has been my auto insurance company for 6 years. I have had a few unfortunate events over the past few years and GEICO has taken care of me hassle free each time. This morning I called in to start a claim for an incident that occurred the day before. The customer service representative was wonderful to talk to. She put me at ease as she collected my information and helped lighten my mood. She was professional and informative. This has been the case with all of my interactions with customer service. The other great thing is I have never had to be put on hold or be on the phone with them long to deal with an issue. My time is very important to me and GEICO never takes too much of it. Lastly, despite my claims the cost of my policy has only fluctuated a few dollars and has not skyrocketed due to my claims so far. Fingers Crossed :)
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By GREGB on April 27, 2017 policyholder claim

BEEN WITH GEICO FOR OVER 20 YEARS. OVERALL BEST COMPANY TO WORK WITH!!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Amazing Customer Service

By Roonie on April 25, 2017 policyholder

Tiffany took extra steps to help me change things on my policy. She stayed on the line with me to help me change what I wanted to be different with expert help. THANK YOU!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Biggunz on April 24, 2017 policyholder

I have been with Geico for 12 yrs every time I contact çsr's, agents are very helpful answer any questions I may have! Friendly and knowledgeable they don't try to rush through session without making sure I know everything I need to know about my coverage! Very happy prices are affordable, thank you geico agents!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Outstanding Customer Service

By Shelby91 on April 17, 2017 policyholder

They have the greatest customer service I have experienced. They have gone above and beyond to make sure that I am happy with my service. I am so happy I chose them to be my provider.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Coverages beat the other E company.

By William2w on April 17, 2017 policyholder

I have been impressed with my coverage, the price,the claims people, and the ease of using the computer program for all the details I need. Like $83/mo. vs $96/mo.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service and response is awesome

By Trigger on April 11, 2017

I recently had an accident claim. After submitting my claim they responded within hours and scheduled an estimate. Estimate took 10 minutes and they handed me my estimate with a check for repair. Are you kidding me? Wow Wow Wow.....I've had Mercury and Anchorage and Allstate and Farmers before, Geico far exceeds their customer service. Best experience ever....Geico for life
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Thankful for Roadside Assistance and Mark!

By Kristine on March 23, 2017 policyholder

While on a marathon road trip I noticed I had a flat tire one morning. Knowing I had to resolve the issue I wasn't really sure who to call or what to do. I remembered my emergency roadside assistance in my coverage and decided that looked like a good place to start. I opened my app, took the necessary steps to request assistance and it could not have been easier. Very informative, fast, timely, professional service. The app let me know who was coming, contact info and when they would be there. Not having used this service before I had questions about what to expect.. I called Geico Roadside Assistance and spoke with Mark who could not have been more helpful and friendly! He answered all my questions without hesitation, searched for tire shops that do repairs and or replace in my area, giving directions to them as well. He put me on hold and called them to see wait times and to confirm they could provide the service. He really was wonderful. I am so grateful this occurred while visiting my sister and not on the highway but if it had I feel confident I would have been in good hands there too. Excellent customer service. Thanks so much!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent customer service!

By Floridacatlady on March 17, 2017 policyholder

I was going to go with another insurance company because of cheaper rates, but the application process was a nightmare! I was told that it would take them time to finalize the policy, but not to worry, I was covered - without anything in writing! I decided to keep my Geico policy as I know that the customer service is awesome and I even added on UM, which I wasn't aware that I didn't have, and the change was immediate - no "wait and see" like the other company. Allan, the service rep, was great! Now my policy is updated and I have the assurance of knowing that I'm adequately covered. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service