GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (12,958 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

I would give 10 stars, instead of 5

By jewels78 on June 20, 2017 policyholder

I would send people to you guys to get insurance
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service

By RochesterNY1995 on June 16, 2017

I just want to say THANK YOU to all the people from Geico that helped me buy my first car!!! You guys helped me more than the car dealership themselves!! So insightful and GREAT prices!
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Quick and excellent claim service!

By Daisydee on June 11, 2017 policyholder

We filed our claim online and had no idea what to expect. Within a day the adjuster reviewed the situation, contacted us, and was very kind and professional. The entire process went smoothly and quickly. We have a small policy and yet we were treated as though we were one of their most valued customers!
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Cynthia provided excellent service

By Whitey2017 on May 30, 2017 policyholder

Cynthia achieved her goal of providing excellent service. Thank you
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

BEST INSURANCE

By alliG on May 30, 2017 policyholder

I switched to Geico in order to lower my monthly payment. Not only did they save me 100$ a month on the EXACT same coverage limits but they added roadside assistance. I have never been able to add any extra perks to my insurance because the monthly payments were already higher than my car note. 1 week after switching to Geico the starter in my car went out and I was stranded. I had the roadside assistance and jumped on the mobile app and with in 45 mins I had a Tow truck driver pulling up and taking the car to my auto shop I use regularly. I had no out of pocket cost which was HUGE being that a replacement starter in a Honda is no cheep fix. THANK YOU GEICO for showing me that exceptional service is not out of my price range.

Saved $600 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Recent APD Claim

By Mely88 on May 25, 2017 policyholder claim

I am very grateful with the level of service I received from Geico and Classic Collision Duluth. I hit my car against a cement block and damaged the front end of the car. From the moment I reported my claim to the day I picked up my car, I have received outstanding customer service from your employees and repair shop partner. Your claim rep was responsive, displayed empathy and made me feel less ambivalent about the repair process. The Classic Collision center had such a great environment and all staff members (Geico/Rental/Shop) were friendly and made the process of turning in my car and getting a rental very easy. I also received occasional repair status updates via text message from the shop. I was happy to pick up my car and find that it looked better than before my accident. I am grateful for the overall positive experience and love being a Geico customer. :)
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Probably the best auto insurance value out there.

By Luvstosavemoney on May 25, 2017 policyholder

Make sure the agent tells you that she/he will be charging an additional $4.00 for using your credit card. This detailed was totally left out.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great website and Thanks for saving me a lot of $$

By Chomps on May 24, 2017 policyholder

Your web site is so user-friendly and intuitive! Plus, I'm saving $570 a year on my car insurance for even better coverage. Should've switched long ago.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Truck Towed

By IHBMom on May 20, 2017 policyholder claim

My son's truck had to be towed and when I called in I got a wonderful customer service rep on the phone that was very knowledgeable and pleasant. She informed me what would take place, who the company is that would be towing my son's truck, then proceeded to send me a text with the company information. I was so pleasantly put at ease and she was a delight to speak with (I'm sorry, I forgot her name).
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

You are AWESOME!!

By Renne on May 17, 2017 policyholder

Thank you for making it so easy to provide proof of insurance for my son who is going to take his drivers test soon. Your website took me right to the information I need and it was easy to print out. I appreciate you!! :)
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service