GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (13,013 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

THANK YOU!!

By SLS0317 on September 23, 2017 policyholder

After several frustrating calls to the DMV this AM, the Geico representatives were able to help me ASAP. Thank you so much for your help, professionalism, and going above/beyond to help with me with the DMV....I cannot express how refreshing it was to call my insurance representatives in between the calls from the DMV; and have someone listen to me with kindness and patience....and of course to HELP me solve the problem!!! I am eternally grateful.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

First claim

By Skeptical on September 19, 2017 policyholder

I have just recently changed to Geico and was very apprehensive about it. I have had the same insurance company for YEARS!! Way overpaying obviously!! I hit a deer shortly after switching to Geico and the process couldn't have been more perfect!! Easy reporting, very friendly customer service staff. They had the rental car come pick me up, they pd the body shop a week before the car was done and kept me in the loop the entire time! Best experience I have ever had in my 49 years of life with an insurance company!! THANK YOU GEICO!! I will definitely be spreading the word on what an amazing company you guys represent!!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fast response to roadside assistance, great app

By BulldawgMike on September 17, 2017 policyholder claim

My wife had a breakdown at a busy intersection. She had the Geico app and was able to request roadside assistance in a couple of minutes. The tow truck arrived within 20 minutes of the request, and brought the car to our preferred mechanic at no extra charge, even though there were a couple of shops a shorter distance away. This is our second roadside assistance request, and both have been very positive experiences. I would highly recommend Geico, and their app, to anyone.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent

By AlaskanGirl on September 11, 2017 policyholder claim

Your online website is amazing. You make it so easy to file a claim, make changes to my policy, and make payments. You clearly listened to your customers needs when you set this up. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Superior provider

By briannabells on August 16, 2017 policyholder claim

I had the unfortunate luck of getting in to two small fender benders within six months of each other. Geico's agents and my adjustor Eric treated me with fairness, kindness, and handled each claim with the utmost professionalism. Because of this, I have recommended Geico to all of my friends and family and will continue to do so.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Express Accident Serrvice

By LuvExpressService on August 14, 2017 policyholder claim

I am enrolled in Express Accident Service. This Service is AWESOME!!! I was taked care of personally by a Geico Rep, Geico adjuster, and Enterprise Loaner car equivalent or better than my original car.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Recent roadside assistance

By on August 06, 2017 policyholder claim

We needed our truck jumpstarted so we called Geico's roadside assistance. The responder was VERY fast getting to us and in a matter of seconds had us up and running. He also told us our alternator was charging so that gave me peace of mind over a potential and unexpected cost of a replacement. This guy was friendly, FAST and thorough. I'm 57 and I've never had assistance of any kind so fast! Thank you for your assistance!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Everybody get roadside assistance

By Stepmozzy on August 01, 2017 policyholder

I had a blowout at 5 am on my way to work. Sadly, I had not yet signed up for roadside assistance. I called a few numbers that my iPhone found, but the places were closed, super expensive or sounded really sketchy. Finally I called geico, and even though I didn't have this coverage, they still helped me. I got a fast and reasonable tow from a local company. Thank you geico. I have the coverage now.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

policy follow up

By STPMN01 on August 01, 2017 policyholder

Thank you for the quick respond and correcting the issue with my policy. i greatly appreciated the service. Although i did thought i follow what the email had asked previously and nothing happened, I am glad i called and the representative/geico corrected it.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By on August 01, 2017 policyholder

I had an excellent experience with the online service. Switched vehicles in less than 10 minutes without a hiccup.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service