GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,698 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating

By Savinwitgeico on July 26, 2021 policyholder claim

Since purchasing my auto insurance with Geico three years ago, I've experienced great customer service. I subscribe to their full coverage and Emergency Roadside Service due to the fact that it doesn't cost that much more for me. Every experience that I've had has been a positive one. The agents have a calming effect on me personally. When I need to make use of my ERS, they immediately take my difficult situation and do their best to help ease the anxiety related to it. I never hesitate to recommend Geico to my family and friends! The small animated Geico creature is just a PLUS!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Improved Website

By Briedah on July 25, 2021 policyholder

I have been a GEICO member for several years and appreciate their service. This new website is extremely intelligent and does not crash or freeze like some others. I am surprised I had to update my address since I signed up at my current address over five years ago. I am pleased you are giving me a price reduction on auto since I don’t drive much anymore! I would recommend GEICO to my friends and family. Thanks!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST YET!

By Praise on July 13, 2021 policyholder claim

I'M SO IMPRESSED WITH THE GEICO WEBSITE... I'M AN INSURANCE AGENT WHO NO LONGER WRITE AUTO POLICIES, BUT TO ADD A VEHICLE OR MAKE CHANGES TO THE POLICY IS GRATIFYING. IT'S A PLEASURE BEING A POLICY HOLDER... I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MY RATES DECREASED, BECAUSE MY DRIVING RECORD IS GREAT!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GREAT GROUP

By CUSTOMER12 on June 22, 2021 policyholder claim

On the proverbial 1 to 10 scale, I'd give GEICO a 12. Thanks, guys, you all are the best.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Accomplished my task with ease.

By Magralena on June 21, 2021 policyholder claim

Young lady with name Saria, was knowledgeable, pleasant, caring and has a MOST PLEASANT TONE IN HER VOICE. Pleasure to do business with company.

Saved $101 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Alyssa gave great service

By DAGi on June 08, 2021 policyholder

Alyssa tried to find a way to lower my renewal premium unfortunately she was unable to do so But she gave it her best based upon the companies rates
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great policy

By Redheadcarol on May 18, 2021 policyholder

Thank you so much for quick and easy insurance

Saved $86 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Customer Service

By Aiko on May 06, 2021 policyholder claim

GEICO's online system is extremely user friendly. However, whenever I have to contact a GEICO representative, I am always pleased with the courteous, prompt, knowledgeable information provided. I have recently had to make some changes to my policy and spoke to 2 representatives at different times with no ridiculous wait times, quick responses and of course problem solved! Thank you GEICO.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By sheils on April 21, 2021 policyholder

The process of making policy and payment schedule changes is very clear and easy. Thank you for stream-lining it so well.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By YankeeChic on April 11, 2021 policyholder

I've been a Geico customer for 15 years, and I've always been happy with the service and ease of use with their website; anything I've needed over the years has been cheerfully provided.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%