GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,753 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is Amazing!!

By zeenrgg233 on December 18, 2021 policyholder

I just want to write this review so hopefully it finds people out there, Geico is literally Amazing!! if youre not sure whether you should get with them or no GET WITH THEM!!, everything is incredibly good theyr'e price, their customer service and theyre service .. just plain Amazing <3

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
This is a great policy

By Galexy on November 05, 2021 policyholder

Gieco is a great company to have your car and home insurance with. The employees work to get you a great rate. I am very thankful for their help.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico's commitment to customers is real

By Kaltastic on November 02, 2021 policyholder claim

Geico is one of the rare examples of companies where 'we value the customer' is not just an empty statement on a website. Every claim and interaction with Geico has left me happy and there is not anything more they could have done to make the experiences as painless as possible. Insurance is not the type of service I would expect to have any brand loyalty with but somehow they have managed it.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Oconnor on September 11, 2021 claim

Shawn B, was amazing he went above and beyond with my claim, he talked me through the process and helped me all the way till end of claim, great guy
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I have been with GEICO

By PLA3 on August 22, 2021 policyholder claim

I have been with GEICO Insurance company ever since it was a Government Employee Insurance Company in the '50s, and I still love the agents that work there. They may not always be on top of everything, but they're good. PLA3
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I’m impressed

By Kevsky on July 30, 2021 policyholder

I love the ability to pay easily online I’m impressed Thank you
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great customer service

By KickinIT on July 29, 2021 policyholder

Timely and all the stuff I get connected to agents quickly and I rarely have to wait on hold for long Billing is accurate and easy
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
easy online access

By Gina12 on July 28, 2021 policyholder claim

I have to say this is one of the best websites i have dealt with. also, the customer service reps are outstanding. I want to thank you for making Geico what it is, a wonderful company!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Savinwitgeico on July 26, 2021 policyholder claim

Since purchasing my auto insurance with Geico three years ago, I've experienced great customer service. I subscribe to their full coverage and Emergency Roadside Service due to the fact that it doesn't cost that much more for me. Every experience that I've had has been a positive one. The agents have a calming effect on me personally. When I need to make use of my ERS, they immediately take my difficult situation and do their best to help ease the anxiety related to it. I never hesitate to recommend Geico to my family and friends! The small animated Geico creature is just a PLUS!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Improved Website

By Briedah on July 25, 2021 policyholder

I have been a GEICO member for several years and appreciate their service. This new website is extremely intelligent and does not crash or freeze like some others. I am surprised I had to update my address since I signed up at my current address over five years ago. I am pleased you are giving me a price reduction on auto since I don’t drive much anymore! I would recommend GEICO to my friends and family. Thanks!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%