GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 / 5 (13,995 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
It's true what the TV commercials say

By GraceH on January 24, 2023

It's true what the commercials say Lowest prices guaranteed When I have a problem they helps willing to help. Five Stars fir me.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Insurance for my Camry

By DMclean on January 13, 2023

The service can't be better. They are very Friendly, Honest and Kind. You are at their disposal. I just wish they were cheaper to be insured by. Still such a huge Car Insurance Company, they deliver like a Small Town Friend. So that is what makes GEICO
  • Age: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
New Express pay bill

By Bmith on January 07, 2023

Geico just added a new quick way to pay your bill, it was GREAT! Very easy and quick
  • Age: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Hi Rates

By Dee dee329 on January 06, 2023

Insurance companies are so high. Doesnt give a break to those who drive safely. We have to pay for other peoples accidents. rates goes up every year without notice. Only excuse is parts are going up

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Feels like a family!

By Gigi and Aldo on January 03, 2023

We have been with Geico for over 10 years! When you speak with them either on the phone or walk-in they make you feel like one of the family! Love this company!
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Fast convenient way to order new insurance cards

By NonnyD on January 02, 2023

So glad to see new improvement in ordering insurance cards by email and regular email. I was able to just enter phone number and zip code and it took me directly to the request page, all in less than a minute.
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Reliable

By Need a car on December 31, 2022

I like geico fast and effective.customer representative are very informative
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Very professional employees!!!

By Prissy Lea on December 22, 2022

They have helped me so very much when I was falsely accused twice!!!
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great company

By KAM on December 12, 2022

I been with Geico for at least 8 years and I can say I haven't had any problems at all their always here to help .I have 2 cars in my policy and my premium is gooooddd
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Friendly service, reasonable rates

By Miyo on December 07, 2022

I had a great experience with the agent who signed us up and they were able to get USA reasonable price on a plane that suited our needs

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 25-34
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%