GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,306 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Auto Insurance Company

By L2SS on June 13, 2019 claim

I've been with Geico for a while now, and I have nothing but good things to say. I've recently got into an accident where the other driver was at fault and Geico and everybody I had to deal with did everything they could to make things easy for me during this difficult time. I wish I could remember each and everyone names even though I dealt with lots of different people from different departments and it was overwhelming at times, I do thank ya'll. There was only one time I was upset and that's when my rate went up and I don't remember getting any notifications of the price change but at the end I didn't even care. I'm currently back looking into a new quote :)
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
So friendly and helpful

By EmJ9 on June 04, 2019 policyholder claim

Anytime I've called about my recent total loss claim they have been extremely helpful and understanding! They always apologize for what I'm going through and never hesitate to go above and beyond to help me with whatever I'm calling for. The driver who was at fault didn't have insurance, they gave me my deductible back, the money for my car, and handled my frustrations gracefully. I recommend them anytime. Jacob helped me most recently on the phone and was awesome.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Claim summary and customer service

By on May 28, 2019 claim

I have nothing but a great experience with Geico. From making payments and selecting the plan that suits us to filing and resolving a claim my experience has all been hassle free and resolved with great communication and no worry on my side. I would recommend Geico to anyone who asks. Love them.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Lucy2 on May 28, 2019 policyholder claim

Geico employees that I have personally dealt with at Geico has been very professional, courteous, respectful, timely in providing information, returning telephone calls or emails and text, following up on each situation and providing moral support as well as being timely in resolving the situations.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
web site needs updating

By CMac on May 28, 2019 policyholder claim

Your web page does not allow you to add a vehicle as you said it would. Please update your mobile app and wed site.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Road SIde Assistance

By on May 27, 2019 policyholder

I was so impressed by your road side assistance yesterday. My son and I got stuck with a bad alternator and low battery. Needed a tow. By the time I entered the data I had a truck there in 45 minutes and we were on a country road. I could not have expected any better speed. Thank you and I hope people read this review because service from others companies is not this great.

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Jessie was great

By Joooooooooo on May 24, 2019 policyholder claim

Thanks for helping.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
New Policy

By Suellie on May 06, 2019 policyholder

My experience in getting a new car policy was incredible from start to finish. The website is user friendly and when I called to have some questions answered, I spoke with the most upbeat and knowledgeable representative whose attitude showed that he has great respect for GEICO and is thrilled to be a part of the GEICO team.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico has been amazing

By TexasDriver14 on May 05, 2019 policyholder claim

I was recently in an accident that turned my life upside down. My family is a one vehicle family and our vehicle was a total loss. Every single person we had interactions with using this company was kind and helpful. I am so grateful for this company and all of the help they have given us during this trying time.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
fast and efficient

By Krystal1 on May 01, 2019 policyholder

needed a tow---made a call, and in no time at all the tow truck was picking us up. Got us safely to our next destination....what more can I ask? THANKS GEICO
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%