GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,391 reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating

By mrmusic123 on March 23, 2020 policyholder

your company is great, been with you for many years!! however we were suppose to get this month free because of the virus crisis and they still took out our payment !! which at this time it really would have helped us.. it took money that we could have used when you advertised this month to take our payment off!!!it caused a hardship
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
OMG!!!

By Tomor on March 18, 2020 policyholder

Just requested ID cards. It was easy to find. All encompassing. Kind of fun even. Geico seems to eat their own dog food, they pay attention to detail and kaizen-like always trying to tweak things to make them just a little easier and more intuitive. It is not accidental. Someone(s) in management are very intentional. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this company!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Two claims, two weeks

By arliss315 on March 14, 2020 policyholder claim

Could not have gone better. Professional, timely

Saved $400 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent

By PammySue on March 12, 2020 policyholder

Thank you for all your help. In 35+ years with The Hartford, I have never experienced such outstanding customer service. Thank you again, looking forward to a long lasting relationship.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Road side assistance

By MarkD64 on March 11, 2020 policyholder claim

I had locked my keys in the truck and was back on the road in 30 minutes. on top of that I had received several text messages updating me on the progress of this claim, giving me a feeling of things being taken care of. The tow service driver informed me it was a good thing I had geico, otherwise I may have been stranded, stating that they have great success with dealing with them
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I'm paying 50% less easier on my wallet.

By JRINGA2020 on March 09, 2020 policyholder

I only have the basic state liability with Geico BUT After 10 years with the other guy I'm paying 50% less today and it's easier on my wallet.
  • Gender: M
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Forget It

By Nick1776 on March 03, 2020 policyholder claim

I've had to pay my own auto coverage since I was 16. Here we are ten years later, and I'm sad to say for nine of those years, I did not have GEICO. Car insurance has always been a fight, particularly since I've owned high end sports cars. Outrageous prices, vast changes in billing, the opposite of customer service. I am taking the time to write a review today because I knew my premium was about to go up a great deal, as I got a speeding ticket recently. Well, I got an email from GEICO today, showing my new policy payments. I fully expected to simply not renew, and have to shop around for a better price somewhere else. I am doing no such thing. The email brought me good news! Not only has GEICO offered me the most affordable premiums since being a car owner, the change in my rate is only a few dollars! Finally a company that doesn't crush you for your mistakes. They simply use math to assess your risk, and manage to factor in a human element. I've never been so pleased with an insurance provider of any type. Finally, I get what I pay for. Sign up, and leave it (particularly with how simple their iPhone app is). It is clear that I've cracked the code with car insurance, and I'm thankful that GEICO makes my life just that less stressful. These days, every bit counts. Thanks, GEICO. I'm a customer for life.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I love Geico!!

By Gabbie on February 11, 2020 policyholder claim

There isn't a better insurance company out there. They respond to your accident fast and help you get everything handled quickly. I have had other insurance companies and they were nothing like Geico. I got several family members and friends to switch and they are so glad they did. Shelby went beyond and above to help me even in bad weather just to do the inspection. Yep, this is the second time. In 2015 totaled a car and then this month bad weather had a wreck. Claims done in a couple of days. Been with them for 7 years. I love how their first question was, are you okay? They keep you up to date on everything and answer all your questions. You should try them, I promise you will never be sorry you did.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
TOO EASY

By Eman12345 on February 05, 2020 policyholder claim

Switched coverage without having to call!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great app and service

By dressagegirl on February 03, 2020 policyholder

Today, I had my first need to use my Geico insurance. My Prius had an electrical/hybrid issue and left me stranded on the side of the road. Got on the app, reported the issue (took about 2 minutes, start to finish) and had my car on a truck within the hour. Truly could not have been easier.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%