GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (13,001 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Superior provider

By briannabells on August 16, 2017 policyholder claim

I had the unfortunate luck of getting in to two small fender benders within six months of each other. Geico's agents and my adjustor Eric treated me with fairness, kindness, and handled each claim with the utmost professionalism. Because of this, I have recommended Geico to all of my friends and family and will continue to do so.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Express Accident Serrvice

By LuvExpressService on August 14, 2017 policyholder claim

I am enrolled in Express Accident Service. This Service is AWESOME!!! I was taked care of personally by a Geico Rep, Geico adjuster, and Enterprise Loaner car equivalent or better than my original car.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Recent roadside assistance

By on August 06, 2017 policyholder claim

We needed our truck jumpstarted so we called Geico's roadside assistance. The responder was VERY fast getting to us and in a matter of seconds had us up and running. He also told us our alternator was charging so that gave me peace of mind over a potential and unexpected cost of a replacement. This guy was friendly, FAST and thorough. I'm 57 and I've never had assistance of any kind so fast! Thank you for your assistance!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Everybody get roadside assistance

By Stepmozzy on August 01, 2017 policyholder

I had a blowout at 5 am on my way to work. Sadly, I had not yet signed up for roadside assistance. I called a few numbers that my iPhone found, but the places were closed, super expensive or sounded really sketchy. Finally I called geico, and even though I didn't have this coverage, they still helped me. I got a fast and reasonable tow from a local company. Thank you geico. I have the coverage now.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

policy follow up

By STPMN01 on August 01, 2017 policyholder

Thank you for the quick respond and correcting the issue with my policy. i greatly appreciated the service. Although i did thought i follow what the email had asked previously and nothing happened, I am glad i called and the representative/geico corrected it.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By on August 01, 2017 policyholder

I had an excellent experience with the online service. Switched vehicles in less than 10 minutes without a hiccup.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great GEICO Experience!

By TheToolman on July 30, 2017 policyholder

I have used several other insurance companies in the past [you all know their names]. My experience with GEICO has been a pleasure to say the least. I could NOT beat their rates ANYWHERE! Believe me, I'm pretty cheap minded [I hate to admit that sometimes but I look for value]. Applying could not have been any easier. Everything was handled online [which for me worked SO GOOD as I'm hearing impaired]. I just changed vehicles and the change went so smoothly! I love simplicity and I got that with GEICO! Thanks GEICO for making my auto insurance a breeze to go through.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great pricing, friendly and prompt service.

By SyrOrange on July 22, 2017 policyholder claim

Plan pricing is great, and my husband and I are especially appreciative of the roadside assistance. We have had to use roadside several times, and each time we have called we are greeted by a friendly staff member who has quickly gotten us the help we needed, and throughout the process (including waiting for service to arrive) we were kept well-informed of what was going on, the estimated time of arrival, and what company would be providing service. I highly recommend Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best coverage and customer service for automobile

By dmflord on July 22, 2017 policyholder claim

We have been Geico customers for over 15yrs. We have several previous to this policy but we have never wanted to change. The staff is the friendliest and most efficient I have dealt with in the business world! You can literally hear them answer the phone with a smile on their face. We have ALWAYS had superb service....they seem genuinely concerned if you have an accident or roadside emergency, they are extremely helpful with any problems with policies or pricing. I have had telemarketers call trying to sell their insurance and when I say Geico's name, they hang up! Enough said. Thanks Geico
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Pricing Competition

By PHMelious on July 21, 2017 policyholder

Just for giggles I've had a bunch of "offers" to reduce my insurance rate and not ONE was able to compete with Geico. Every one of them was at least $200 more per six months and did not offer the same coverage even though they supposedly offered me "extras" at no additional cost. I doubt that I will ever leave Geico unless something cataclysmic happens.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service