GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,091 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Best Price And Service on the web

By sinbad on February 11, 2018 policyholder

Saved $460 For same coverage, Geico was very helpful and don't bug you like others

Saved $460 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico is the best.

By PianoPlayer on February 09, 2018 policyholder claim

I have been with Geico for over 10 years and I plan on staying with them. In my opinion Geico is the best insurance there is. They have great and friendly people working for them and I have never had any problems at all. Thanks Geico
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico Insurance is the best!

By CaptRob on February 03, 2018 policyholder claim

I had a problem and Geico was there when I needed them. Kodo's However, Geico must work harder to improve its communication skills through its WEB site.. Today's webs are not rocket science or reinventing the wheel! As a customer for many years.. Come on- let's fix it so we can do and see better our products and Geico's features. Basically, Geico your website is a portal and should be used as such!!.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Just got off the phone with Katie.

By Dene on February 02, 2018 policyholder

Just got done writing a claim and Katie in Anchorage called me within a few hours. She was kind, funny, and helpful. I am so thankful that she called and was there to help me through this process. She is an excellent employee. Her professionalism and kindness on the phone was very impressive!
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Surprisingly, amazing insurance service!

By JoeJoe on January 27, 2018 claim

I had an accident and asked Geico to handle the claim process instead of me dealing with the other driver's insurance company. Because Geico does everything online and there aren't any face-to-face agents, I was pleasantly very surprised at how professional and genuinely concerned they were for taking care of my needs. They communicated every step of the way and took amazing care of me. The entire process, including subrogation against the other driver's insurance was very fast and smooth. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Geico!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

These guys are pros!

By JimSpy on January 22, 2018 policyholder claim

Someone got the memo that customer service is king. First, the IVR (the automated system that prompts you through the menu) is rapid and doesn't harangue you with lots of happy talk, it gets you to a human in customer service quickly. Second, that human is knowledgeable, courteous, patient, and professional. Third, I've never encountered a screw-up, where they don't have the proper information, e.g. dropped coverage, etc. I especially want to give props to "Albert" in customer service. Five thumbs up.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

i would recommend the agent Susan with ID # 167659

By PURIE on January 20, 2018 policyholder claim

she was very helpful to me over the phone and try to help all the way to save money & apply discounts possible. I recommend your company because of her who was so good agent not to stop until I got the full satisfaction. SHE IS A GREAT AGENT IN GEICO ! IF YOU READTHIS COMMENT, SUSAN, THANKS FOR YOUR BIG HELP TO US ! GOD BLESS YOU & YOUR FAMILY !!! PURIE
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico is #1, Ignore Trolling Ads

By Elladan on January 15, 2018 policyholder

After having a financial hardship, I reevaluated my insurance options. Most companies wanted to charge more for the same coverage, but Esurance's commercials claimed they could do better than Geico, by as much as $70. So, I gave them a call. For the same coverage on my policy, they wanted to charge me another $60. That's right, instead of saving a bunch, or even cutting even, I would instead pay SIGNIFICANTLY MORE. And the kicker? A few months ago I considered making a claim with my car. The rep from Geico was very professional, organized, punctual, and had a rental ready for me. I ended up not needing it, but the overall experience was delightful. Tonight's call to Esurance? I felt like I was talking with a zombie, who did not care for his job and wished he was anywhere but there. I get that it's Sunday night, but come on. In short, Geico has been honest with me and always helped out, going above and beyond. I will be sticking with them for the forseeable future.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

This is the easiest process I've ever encountered!

By GeicoJo on January 14, 2018 policyholder

Everything: the quotes, the amounts covered, questions were answered I didn't even have to ask. I will recommend this sight definitely.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

on line site

By deadwood on January 12, 2018 policyholder

Great company in my experience so far! BUT --on line used to be easy - now it's awful. If I already have online access why do i have to go through the whole sign-up again? The user name directions obviously don't mean much --- per my sign on today. Don't fix things that aren't broken!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service