GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,532 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Can't talk to anyone, 45 minutes on hold

By Dave2 on September 22, 2020 policyholder claim

Wait forever to talk to someone while listening to stupid voice telling me to go to on-line. Go to on-line and can’t modify my account. Both my cars are owned out right and I can get the system to change it. I “may” want to change the Prius coverages, but not on your on-line service. You call me.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

5 out of 5 star rating
Adding car to insurance, processing delayed.

By mglind on September 18, 2020 policyholder claim

Getting a quote online is nice, but it's too delayed. When a customer buys a car often they may travel to look at the car. If they decide to purchase, they need insurance immediately so they can drive it off the lot. Currently, quotes are being processed in a manner that is not possible. I wish GEICO could apply something immediately even just temporary so you are insured off the lot.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
This product has all the features that I wanted.

By RosesRRed80 on September 17, 2020 policyholder

The salesman was great. All around a good experience.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
JOHNATHAN

By ROSALINDA23 on September 16, 2020 policyholder claim

JOHNATHAN WAS PROMPT TO ANSWER OUR CALL FOR AUTO CLAIM SERVICE. HE REVIEWED OUR ONLINE CLAIM AS WELL AS STEP TO STEP QUESTIONS ON ACCIDENT. TOWING AND RENTAL WAS SCHEDULE IMMEDIATELY. JOHNATHAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, CALM, AND CONCERNED ON INJURIES AND HE CONFIRMED AN AMBULANCE WAS AT THE SCENE. JOHNATHAN CARES FOR THE WELLBEING OF THE CUSTOMERS AND OBTAINING MEDICAL ATTENTION IMMEDIATELY. HE ASSURES ALL QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED AND UNDERSTOOD. HE GUIDES YOU THRU THE CLAIM STEP BY STEP AND THE COVERAGES. HE SCHEDULED THE TOWING AND IT ARRIVED LESS THAN EXPECTED. HE PHONED US AGAIN TO CONFIRM ALL APPOINTMENTS WERE SCHEDULED AND CLAIM INFORMATION WAS UPDATED. THANK YOU JOHNATHAN FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK AND MAKING UP FEEL CALM AS WELL AS RELAX KNOWING THAT WE ARE TAKEN CARE OF BY GEICO INSURANCE.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Company

By Love4life on September 11, 2020 policyholder claim

Geico is an amazing insurance company. they were really there for my family and me. Customer service and communication is outstanding. The staff are very kind and really listen and work with you. I highly recommend Geico for any of your insurance needs. I never want another insurance provider!! Geico in my opinion is the best insurance company hands down!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Parker on September 09, 2020 policyholder claim

Geico has the greatest policy abilities and savings have been with them for several years now and used them in many different states and plan on staying with them period. Great work Geico
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Sara who served me at 8:26 am Sep 7

By on September 07, 2020 policyholder

I met Sara via Contact Us Service of Geico, who served me at 8:26 am Sep 7 because of change-vehicle. She immediately responded my request with kindness and professionalism. Because of Sara's commitment for Geico customers like me, I am willing to highly recommend my friends to have Geico as a lifelong-insurance company.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Grate product

By Mode21 on September 04, 2020 policyholder

All I have been missing is “ApplePay” to be able to use all advantages of my “AppleCard’s” source of the funds. I am sure there are lots of us missing the feature.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
satisfied 100%

By sweetWillie on September 02, 2020 policyholder

haooy with the service----wak

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent service!!! A wonderful experience.

By Moochie328 on September 01, 2020 policyholder

My representative today was helpful, patient and very knowledgeable. It was pleasure working with her. I am very impressed with her customer service and genuine kindness.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%