GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,343 reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Always excellent customer service!!

By Luv2Hike on October 11, 2019

Geico has been amazing!! Their customer service agents are always so friendly and very knowledgeable. When I was in an accident, they explained everything to me. The entire claims process was easy to follow and Geico did a great job taking care of everything.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Overall great Auto Insurance

By 2tall4U on October 10, 2019 policyholder claim

I am 58 years young and have had the opportunity to be insured by some of the Major insurance providers. Although I have been with GEICO for quite some time I waited to give this review. In the years I've been insured with the company I have had a few dings and dents along the way. Whenever I call to make a claim or a notification not only do I speak to a person but they are clear , knowledgeable and polite. But being prompt in their response to your claim, problem or inquiry to me is their best qualities. Insurance is not cheap no matter who it's with and I have priced checked quite a few. Honestly I would stay with GEICO (as long as my budget can stand) even if someone gave me a significantly lower premium. With my experience their overall GREAT service and dependability trumps cost. My present and past premiums have been compatible to or lower than any other Major Insurance company. Although I am not a great fan of insurance companies premiums- even if the service it self is Greatly needed The Company Of GEICO (Entire staff & Employees) makes Making the premiums a little less painful. Thanks YOU Greatly.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
A bad experience made bearable by caring adjuster

By MauiJim on September 26, 2019 policyholder claim

I was involved in an accident while on vacation in Florida last month. The Florida Geico Adjuster, Lacey, was extremely helpful, professional and caring. Thanks to her, I was able to continue my trip without worrying about being treated fairly. She was honest about what I could expect and was very familiar with both Florida law and my New York policy. All of my questions were answered in a timely fashion and eased my mind. She is of the highest caliber, and your company should be proud to have her. As far as I'm concerned, Geico has won a customer for life due to her professionalism and the service that your company provides.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Truly amazing!

By 3OutOfFive on September 21, 2019 policyholder

I have been very pleased with Geico from the beginning. I had been with my former auto insurer for almost ten years and had no thoughts of leaving them until I received my renewal statement and just didn't know how I would manage to get it paid. So, I got some online quotes and Geico saved me quite a bit on my renewal and has been more than helpful since then. My car was recently sideswiped, sustaining damage to the left front quarter panel, the front bumper, the left front wheel and the headlights. Even though I do not have collision coverage on that particular vehicle, Geico stepped in and took care of filing the claim against the at fault driver's insurance company and held my hand throughout the entire experience. I can't say enough good things about Geico. I'm very satisfied and so happy that I made the change to Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
You have the best STAFF!!! and Insurance!!!!

By Eastermae on September 16, 2019 policyholder

Your staff is by far the very best!!! BEST PRICE!!! BEST PRICE!!! BEST PRICE!!! Thank YOU!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GEICO online insurance

By Praamsaga on September 11, 2019 policyholder claim

GEICO makes it more convenient than ever with their online insurance. No agents to deal with, pick and choose your own tailored insurance and the handling of claims (i've had two- one legitimate and another was a false claim) was super easy. If you don't have GEICO online insurance, you are missing out on savings and facilitated payments and claims. You'll ask yourself why you didn't go with GEICO a long time ago....
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
accident forgiveness...

By incensed on September 10, 2019 policyholder claim

it says at the top of the page that i earned it on 9/9/2019 but there is nothing to forgive as I DID NOT CAUSE THIS ACCIDENT!!!!! A HANDICAPPED MAN DRIVING TOO FAST WITH VISUAL AND MOBILITY IMPAIRMENTS PLOWED INTO MY RENTAL.....I SHOULD NOT BE FAULTED WHATSOEVER.....I HAD THE LEGAL RIGHT OF WAY AND WAS OBEYING ALL REQUIRED ROAD RULES....I SURMISE THAT HE WAS TRYING TO PASS ME AND MISJUDGED THE DISTANCE CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE LEFT FRONT QUARTER PANEL AND RIPPING THE HEADLIGHT OUT OF THE FRAME....HIS PASSENGER DOOR DAMAGE SUPPORTS THIS AS DOES MY PASSENGER....
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Samantha was absolutely OUTSTANDING!!!

By RedWelshDog on August 29, 2019 policyholder

Samantha was absolutely OUTSTANDING!!! Very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable. She answered every question we had concerning our new car policy COVERAGE limits and helped us get the best rate available for our new Santa Fe. Much appreciated, THANKS!!! p.s. Geico management, do your company a favor...make Samantha a training manager. If all your representatives conducted themselves as she did with us, nobody could compete with Geico. She is a wonderful emissary.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Very Happy Overall

By Teresalc44 on August 28, 2019 policyholder claim

However, was terribly disappointed that my Defensive Driver Course was $20.00 and my Defensive Driver Discount was only $43.00. Not sure that it was worth it???? What can you do better for me Geico? Teresa
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is the best!

By Atttt on August 26, 2019 policyholder claim

I have saved so much money by choosing Geico over its competitors.

Saved $1,000 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%