GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,325 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Great customer service

By Kaytee on August 20, 2019 policyholder claim

The last couple of years have been a struggle for my family financially with the loss of jobs and furthering education. Any time I have been need a couple more days to make my monthly payment Geico has been very accommodating and understanding about giving us that needed extension to keep our insurance from canceling. Your customer service representatives are always very empathetic and helpful. My latest experience on 8/20/19 with Derek was exceptional. Good for you Geico for never making your customers feel "less than" and for hiring great customer service people! Sincerely, K. T.
  • Age: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Auto Accident Claim

By Taotao on August 18, 2019 policyholder claim

GEICO helped me thru the process of my claim. The claim became a law suit and GEICO was right there to provide me with a lawyer to look after my needs. Excellent service and kept me from personal financial loss. No downside to working with GEICO. Just professional service all the way inside and out.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Customer Support

By Subarumom on August 13, 2019 policyholder claim

Hi - I just spoke to, I believe her name was Courtney. She was so wonderful and very helpful . She was able to get me everything I needed very quickly and answered all my questions. She was wonderful to be on the phone with. Every time I need to call Geico, I consistently receive amazing customer support on the phone. As someone who works with customers all day, your support team is what most companies strive for,. Keep doing what you. I will definitely recommend Geico, not only for its rates but for its great customer support. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Long time customer - extremely satisfied

By Kkids11 on August 09, 2019 policyholder claim

Having the unfortunate need for exercising the claim process, several times, lately I can wholeheartedly recommend Geico. Geico's Customer Service has been great on all accounts, pleasant to work with, courteous and knowledgeable. The adjuster was very fair and made sure we understood the whole process. I could not have been more pleased with Geico, and I wholehearedly recommend Geico to all my friends and family. I have been with Geico for many years with several vehicles, including two RV trailers, and look forward to many more years.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
custumer care

By awsume on August 04, 2019 policyholder

I would like to take a moment to thank GEICO for there complete and professional assistance in a very bad situation . I was on a trip to visit my mom at the nursing home being a couple of hours away from home a deer ran out on the highway and my truck was disabled . I called GEICO and from the very start there customer service shined ,with there professional service they guided me through a very bad situation making every step easy and painless there genuine care of my well being touched me relieving the stress I felt. needless to say with in an hour they had me back on the road and I was able to continue my trip to see mom. Thank you so very much from myself and mom, you brightened both of our day.

Saved $525 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By flamingo92 on July 26, 2019

I have had to speak to two different customer service professionals today (Casey & Jason) and they were both extremely helpful! I had pleasant conversations with both of them. They were efficient and knowledgable.
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
What a professional company at all levels!

By FarFromHome on July 24, 2019 policyholder claim

Just wanted to drop a quick word of praise for the professionalism of all GEICO staff involved in my recent collision claim. Katie (the investigator) and Dan (the adjuster) were BEYOND professional in the intelligent and sensitive way they handled my very distressing accident far from home. They treated me like a valued customer, answered all my questions, and went the extra mile to insure my car was handled in the way I requested. Everyone at GEICO exceeds expectations. No doubt why I've been with them for my entire, 40 year driving career and recommend GEICO to everyone I know. Thank you so much for being my insurance company. (3 cars and home!)
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Something I love!

By JackieDM on July 10, 2019 policyholder

I had a few unexpected expenses come up this month and I needed to move the date for my payment out a little bit further to accommodate it. It was so easy to log in online and move the date out. I really appreciate that it's even an option! Now Everything is paid and I'm still on time! Thanks for being awesome, Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Bruno on July 06, 2019

On July 2 we purchased a car and went to our local Geico office to insure it. Our agent there was awesome! Took care of everything immediately. Would recommend her and Geico to all. Thank you all.
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The Best Quote Possible

By MrClutch on July 04, 2019 policyholder claim

I have been a GEICO customer for too many years to count. During my time with the company I have never been disappointed or left hanging by a CSR. Not only will GEICO provide a client with the best quote possible for his or her insurance needs, they will also stand above-board to purvey information requested and even explain issues that prove to resolve communication protocol so that the process moves along smoothly. Once not too long ago when I applied for renewal of my policy, the rates almost doubled. Of course it was disturbing to say the least. I inquired as to why the premiums took such a drastic hike, and instead of pulling a "red herring" move on me, the CSR took time to inform me that the best answer he could give was that the population in my county of residence was constantly increasing on a daily basis. This made sense to me simply because the more volume of drivers, the greater the chance for a collision. I live in Orlando, Florida. I moved there from Oklahoma City, Ok. thirteen years ago. I asked the agent if my rates would drop should I move back to Oklahoma. Instead of giving me a quick opinionated answer, he actually took time to give me a quote. He didn't have to do that folks! He did it because it was his wish to comfort a customer, The 2010 census revealed the population for the State of Oklahoma was about 2.9 million. The population for Osceola County, Florida (the county just short of thirty miles south of me in Orange County) was at that present time over three million residents. That is, of course, not including the tourists and visitors who are attracted by Disney World and so many other diverse resorts, and attractions anchored nearby. The information served to give me a little peace because at least I was confident the rate increase was not due to anything other than playing the odds. Still, the quote I received was about 56% of others I received from Allstate, State Farm, Progressive, et. al. Overall, that's about 34% savings when insured by GEICO! Of course, every policy underwritten is based on the individual's need. For me? I'm sticking with GEICO. I can always be certain that the person with whom I am speaking really cares! And all that not to mention those hilarious entertaining commercials!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%