GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,590 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Being Able to Delay for Payroll check to clear

By SusBag on November 21, 2020 policyholder

Hi, I work for a company that give our checks after 2:00 every other week. I leave after 5:00 pm. My renewal policy was due today, so the fact you have a window of a few days saves my worrying. I'm sorry to have to do that but right now. This is wonderful for me. Thanks for all your options and understanding.

Saved $225 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By mal2insure on November 16, 2020 policyholder

This website is incredibly easy to use and lays out all information very clearly. There was an instance when I needed to speak with a customer service representative, and she was extremely helpful. I always thought getting car insurance would be a stressful experience, but the website and the people made the experience easy. Thanks!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
So Easy!!

By CeeBee on November 01, 2020 policyholder

Just wanted to send a note that adding and removing vehicles from my policy is so easy! The website is very user friendly. Anytime I've had a question and called in, I've received excellent customer service. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
A GEICO customer...

By warpigz on October 19, 2020 policyholder

As a GEICO customer, i'm very well pleased with their customer service & their rates of auto insurance ! I've recommended GEICO to all my friends & they have seen my auto insurance bills, which are very low cost ! This is due to my careful driving experience, as i have no moving violations & my driving record is absolutely clean & i aim too keep it that way ! I also plan on keeping GEICO as my auto insurer... My parents had GEICO auto insurance back in the late 1960's, until they passed along to the FLIP-SIDE of being deceased... My parents were never wrong about GEICO INSURANCE ! Sincerely, w.r.g.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Dead Battery to Live Battery in Under an Hour

By OverandOut on September 25, 2020 policyholder

I may have just hit the "sweet spot" on this, but it's still remarkable. It began this morning with a dead battery. I called GEICO emergency road service. The road service was here in less than 10 minutes after the agent processed the call. He jump-started the car, I drove to AutoZone, got the new battery and installed it in the parking lot. The total elapsed time from my phone call to GEICO to back on the road: 55 minutes! The longest wait I had was getting the live agent on the line. Deserving of a special shout out: CAMPBELL TRANSPORT of Torrington, CT.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Can't talk to anyone, 45 minutes on hold

By Dave2 on September 22, 2020 policyholder claim

Wait forever to talk to someone while listening to stupid voice telling me to go to on-line. Go to on-line and can’t modify my account. Both my cars are owned out right and I can get the system to change it. I “may” want to change the Prius coverages, but not on your on-line service. You call me.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

5 out of 5 star rating
Adding car to insurance, processing delayed.

By mglind on September 18, 2020 policyholder claim

Getting a quote online is nice, but it's too delayed. When a customer buys a car often they may travel to look at the car. If they decide to purchase, they need insurance immediately so they can drive it off the lot. Currently, quotes are being processed in a manner that is not possible. I wish GEICO could apply something immediately even just temporary so you are insured off the lot.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
This product has all the features that I wanted.

By RosesRRed80 on September 17, 2020 policyholder

The salesman was great. All around a good experience.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
JOHNATHAN

By ROSALINDA23 on September 16, 2020 policyholder claim

JOHNATHAN WAS PROMPT TO ANSWER OUR CALL FOR AUTO CLAIM SERVICE. HE REVIEWED OUR ONLINE CLAIM AS WELL AS STEP TO STEP QUESTIONS ON ACCIDENT. TOWING AND RENTAL WAS SCHEDULE IMMEDIATELY. JOHNATHAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, CALM, AND CONCERNED ON INJURIES AND HE CONFIRMED AN AMBULANCE WAS AT THE SCENE. JOHNATHAN CARES FOR THE WELLBEING OF THE CUSTOMERS AND OBTAINING MEDICAL ATTENTION IMMEDIATELY. HE ASSURES ALL QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED AND UNDERSTOOD. HE GUIDES YOU THRU THE CLAIM STEP BY STEP AND THE COVERAGES. HE SCHEDULED THE TOWING AND IT ARRIVED LESS THAN EXPECTED. HE PHONED US AGAIN TO CONFIRM ALL APPOINTMENTS WERE SCHEDULED AND CLAIM INFORMATION WAS UPDATED. THANK YOU JOHNATHAN FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK AND MAKING UP FEEL CALM AS WELL AS RELAX KNOWING THAT WE ARE TAKEN CARE OF BY GEICO INSURANCE.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Company

By Love4life on September 11, 2020 policyholder claim

Geico is an amazing insurance company. they were really there for my family and me. Customer service and communication is outstanding. The staff are very kind and really listen and work with you. I highly recommend Geico for any of your insurance needs. I never want another insurance provider!! Geico in my opinion is the best insurance company hands down!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%