GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,676 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Customer Service

By Aiko on May 06, 2021 policyholder claim

GEICO's online system is extremely user friendly. However, whenever I have to contact a GEICO representative, I am always pleased with the courteous, prompt, knowledgeable information provided. I have recently had to make some changes to my policy and spoke to 2 representatives at different times with no ridiculous wait times, quick responses and of course problem solved! Thank you GEICO.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By sheils on April 21, 2021 policyholder

The process of making policy and payment schedule changes is very clear and easy. Thank you for stream-lining it so well.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By YankeeChic on April 11, 2021 policyholder

I've been a Geico customer for 15 years, and I've always been happy with the service and ease of use with their website; anything I've needed over the years has been cheerfully provided.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Policy Change

By mjm49 on April 10, 2021 policyholder claim

Adding a vehicle has been very simple and easy to do with little time needed to finish. I had the documents and just needed to fill in the blanks
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By PatVeal on April 08, 2021 policyholder

After years of paying my auto insurance on time for full coverage for several vehicles, my previous insurance company contacted my that due to underwriting issues, my coverage would not be renewed. I was told by my military son to contact GEICO. I am so glad I did. The coverage was cheaper and the customer service was very supportive. So thankful GEICO was there to help me get my coverage back on track without a hitch. It was cheaper and accommodating. Thanks GEICO and you to lil GEEKO!!!!!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Customer Service

By Roxiem on April 02, 2021 policyholder

To the entire Geico Team, I am very pleased that I joined your team. You all are the greatest and I would recommend you anytime. Keep up the good work.

Saved $450 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Quotes.

By BF16 on March 16, 2021 policyholder

I switch to Geico from my previous insurance and it was a good decision. Excellent Quotes and Great Costumer Service. Definitely will recommend it.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
A big thank you for the years of service

By FantasticService on March 15, 2021 policyholder claim

I have been with GEICO since I was a teenager in the 90s, first on my father's policy, then finally on my own later in life. Throughout that time GEICO has always been available and easy to use when needed. A big thank you for all your years of service. and, were I not leaving the country, I would definitely have continued using it.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Canyoudigit on February 26, 2021 policyholder

Just want to say thank you so much for being so understanding with postponement of my payment! I'm in a hard spot right now and can't thank you enough!
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By 1HappyDriver on February 18, 2021 policyholder claim

Very happy with products ,customer service and prices.
  • Gender: M
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%