GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,355 reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazing Service

By Gilly on January 14, 2020 policyholder

We have been with Geico for several years and did not have any claims. However, this year alone, we hit a deer with my husband's truck and my sister totaled my car. We have not had one insurance claim in more than 10 years, thus we were stressed. However, Geico provided absolutely amazing care of our claims. All of our issues were resolved effectively and efficiently. We could not have been happier with the process. An insurance agent even met with me at my house to provide me with the final check for the total of my car. They gave me an excellent price for a totaled car and I did not have to fight for the value. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I highly, highly recommend Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Never a claim, But this Lizard ROCKS

By LizardFanatic on January 04, 2020 policyholder

Service is Better that GREAT. Come on!! Get on board with the LIZARD. Always been easy and FAST to do all tasks related with my policy. THANK YOU GEICO!!!
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By PINHEAD on December 31, 2019 policyholder claim

Awesome . Easy to use . Cost effective A pleasure to deal with

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Claims are handled quickly

By RT214 on December 19, 2019 policyholder claim

I am very pleased with how quickly customer service returns a response. I was also very pleased with how quickly I was able to be reimbursed for a glass claim. Excellent!
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Site is great

By Marcuscus on December 18, 2019 policyholder claim

The site is great and I am a client of Geico for many years. However, the Geico site is not secured with a trusted certificate. Please fix your cert from trusted CA.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Any interaction, especially on internet is stress

By Blueskies on December 13, 2019 policyholder

GEICO; The web site is the finest to navigate. I have sent many friends and family to GEICO and they saved thousands of dollars and love this great American company.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service

By BrentL on November 23, 2019 policyholder

I'm a new policy holder and I had a few hiccups with my local DMV that required immediate action by Geico. I was amazed and extremely happy with how quickly I was able to reach a customer service rep and how efficiently that were able to handle my problem. Outstanding service - a rarity these days!
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico has great savings for auto coverage

By Coloradoman on November 22, 2019 policyholder

The online process for auto insurance was very easy and quickly taken care of. This company saved me money and I will be with them for a long time.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is reliable!

By andy5534 on October 29, 2019 policyholder claim

I love how prompt they are with their service and how easy the site is to navigate. I recommend Geico to everyone, especially those with new teen drivers!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Always excellent customer service!!

By Luv2Hike on October 11, 2019

Geico has been amazing!! Their customer service agents are always so friendly and very knowledgeable. When I was in an accident, they explained everything to me. The entire claims process was easy to follow and Geico did a great job taking care of everything.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%