GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,259 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Payment options

By LatePaycheckGuy on February 19, 2019 policyholder

I had a little payment delay and knew it would affect my Geico ins payment. I got online with my account and noticed I could delay my payment a few days. What an awesome feature! Thank you.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easy and amazing!

By WhitneyWings on February 17, 2019

I just signed up with Geico, and am already in love with them :-) It was so easy and quick to sign up, and I know they're a phenomenal company. I'm looking forward to a long relationship with Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best corporate website I have ever used

By tanstaafl on February 17, 2019 policyholder claim

Whatever you are paying your website designer it isn't enough. Every time I use your website I end up asking myself why can't other websites be as intuitive and easy to navigate as Geico. It's like MS Word's ribbon interface in a way -- the things I need most often are right on top, and the less-often used things can be found a layer or two deeper. Today I had to update my credit card information. Of the 12 sites I will visit to make the change, yours will be the easiest.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
New Policy

By go4thebigwin on February 09, 2019 policyholder

Called Saturday afternoon. The Licensed Agent was willing to give his name, id number, and the location of his call center. He was very friendly, polite and helpful. He gave me a quote and setup my policy very fast. When I had questions he answered very directly, clearly and didn't run on and on. I so much appreciated his service, I gave a kudos to him and his supervisor for her training and supervision. Well done. Agent Chris Supervisor Andrea
  • Gender: M
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Saved me!

By BBPie on February 05, 2019 policyholder

I've never written a review for any service but GEICO just got my back for like the 3rd time. An agent brought my insurance down $100 and was so nice I couldn't be happier. I just postponed my automatic payment as I'm starting a new job and it saved me so much anxiety! I got to change it to the day after I get paid, so relieved! On top of that I definitely enjoyed that Starbucks latte on them.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Change of policy???

By on January 31, 2019 policyholder

I have always paid my premiums due on the last day of each month (many times before. Suddenly in bold red WE WILL CANCEL YOUR POLICY (on such and such date if not paid). So, as the title says when did the last day not become the policy? I received no such notice of any change! Many thanks
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Will insure even when unemployed

By Nickname21516 on January 29, 2019 policyholder

Although the monthly price is a little more than what i was paying, Geico was willing to insure me.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Many Kudos!!!

By AngieH on January 23, 2019 policyholder claim

I am not one to make frequent comments on products or services, but I just have to say that my service with Geico has been incredible! I have been driving vehicles for many, many years and changed my insurance product to Geico when my daughter began driving, as the rates were so much more affordable than any other options. Many people warned "you get what you pay for" and "they will increase your rates as soon as there is a slight accident." I am happy to report that this could not be farther from the truth! As all youthful drivers do, my daughter has had some scrapes and bumps along the road. She has been treated with so much respect and kindness by Geico staff at each encounter. AND, our rates have not increased AT ALL! Additionally, the work that has been completed on our vehicles at the Geico preferred service centers has been perfect, timely and always we have been treated with great respect. Lastly, the entire scope of customer service that we have received overall with this company is A+++! Every time i need assistance, there is a kind and welcoming individual avalable to help. The web site is extremely "user friendly" and i can normally access whatever i need with a few simple key strokes. Again, Thank You Geico! You were definitely one of my best life decisions!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The handling of claims by Geico personnel.

By Loopy on January 16, 2019 policyholder claim

I want to thank all involved with the way my accident was handled by your claims department. Johnatan did an outstanding job of keeping me informed of the process and being in contact with me every step of the way. He was an excellent representation of customer service. Always professional and quick to respond. Thanks to all. Jim A very satisfied Geico customer
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Katherine F. ID 200764

By JesseB on January 10, 2019 policyholder

I had many service issues with my previous insurer and had not been able to drive my vehicles for several weeks while they yanked me around. Katherine was able to efficiently get all of my information correctly and get me back on the road with better coverage and a good rate in less than a half of an hour. She is a valuable member of the Geico team. Best Regards, Jesse
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%