GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,291 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Quality

By Audit on April 12, 2019 policyholder claim

My car was totaled and Geico rendered excellent service. The allowed me to have a car an extra week. My adjuster kept in constant contact with me making me aware of what was happening with my claim. I received my collision payment in a timely manner. It was so wonderful to know I picked the right insurance company for my vehicle. I plan to return to Geico when I purchase a new Acari.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
great service

By zorro1938 on April 09, 2019 policyholder claim

in 60 years of dealing with insurance companies I never had such a good expedited experience. this company even gave back my deductible before the final claim settlement.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazing Customer Service - Jeannette

By SRHD on April 03, 2019 policyholder

I'm acknowledging Jeannette and her incredible customer service, mindfulness, confidence, and competency. With something as difficult as navigating insurance after a scary car accident, it was so relieving to talk it through with her. She deserves all the praise.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent

By Castleking on April 01, 2019 policyholder

I have been with another insurance company for close to 20 years. I never questioned increases until my son started driving. WOW what a surprise Cameron gave me at the Daytona office. I will not be saving close to a $100 per month . I have 3 vehicles so you can see what a multi car discount can do for you. Next we are going to look at boat and home insurance. I cannot comment on claim services yet
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easy and Reliable Service

By JrHighTeacher on March 30, 2019 policyholder claim

On one of the dangerously snowy days this winter, I had left for work but ended up deciding to turn around and go back home in order to avoid potential accidents. Ironically, I slid into someone on my way back, blocks from my house. I had never been in an accident before and had a perfect driving record (not even a parking ticket!), but I wasn't 25 yet, so I was nervous about how an accident that I was at fault for would impact my rates. After exchanging information with the other driver and not having too much of an idea about how to go about the rest, Geico made every step of the process unfathomably easy. I gave all of the necessary information over the phone to a polite representative and then scheduled everything else through the app. The best part was that I was able to arrange for the Geico estimate, vehicle drop off, and rental pick up all at the same time at the body shop where my car would be fixed. Based on the amount of damage to my car, it took about a week to order parts and repair, which is exactly the estimated number of days I was quoted. Every single person who helped me along the way was nothing but exceptionally kind to me, and ultimately the repair to my car is flawless. Additionally, my rate only went up about 3.5% despite my age. I would most definitely recommend an auto policy with Geico to anyone who is looking to be taken care of the right way!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I saved 50% on my car insurance...

By NorCalGeicoFan on March 27, 2019 policyholder claim

I thought it was wonderful to truly brag to anyone and I mean ANYONE (ask the folks at the dog park) who would listen that I literally saved 50% on my car insurance. I kept telling people that I needed to be filmed saying that just so everyone knows it is true. Things got even better. I mean, not exactly...my car was hit and obviously no one likes to be in an accident, but somehow Geico and my claims team made this process smooth and easy. I called in (because I cannot figure out many apps, this is on me and not Geico) and Sarah assisted me. I didn't catch her last name, but she was truly good luck and put a smile on my face. She assisted in helping me finish my claim, confirmed my appointment with a local Kneisel (WHO ROCKED!), and answered all the questions I had. I was stressing due to many reasons, but every time I called the different people assisting me sounded like they had a smile on their face and it truly put one on mine. The customer service is outstanding. They listen, they explain, and they laugh at corny jokes. Due to not being at fault for the accident, Geico even advanced my deductible. When I received the email regarding this, I cried. It was the best news and was literally the icing on the cake for me. I have never ever had an insurance company treat me so well. I only have the best things to say about Geico and am truly happy with their service and employees. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Claims & Total Loss

By HMA6952 on March 21, 2019 policyholder claim

I've been a customer for a few years now and I've always had amazing customer service. Recently I was rear ended and my car was totaled. I started a claim through the app and had to save it for later since I was dealing with the police. Within minutes of me saving it, Geico was calling me and making sure I was okay and checking if I had questions. Once explained that I wasn't at fault, they had a rental car reserved for me for the same day pick up and gave me every detail of information I needed and the steps I needed to take to get everything done. I've never been in an accident before but I'm glad I have Geico for if it ever happens again. Every time I called, regardless of how important or small the question was they were so happy to help me and get me every answer I needed. It's now been 2 weeks and I've already got a new car, they've picked up my old car, they've completed all my paperwork and are dealing with the other person's insurance for me. Only 2 weeks! And I'm basically back to normal. My mom even called with questions and they were amazing to her as well. Thank you so much to the many men and women we spoke with during this crazy time, you were all so helpful and amazing, I'm never switching to another company.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GREAT COMPANY!

By QUEENMEASUREUP on March 19, 2019 policyholder

Customer service was outstanding. The representatives were courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Before finishing the quote I was sold on the product being described. I am extremely satisfied!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
They are GREAT!!!

By MeMe05 on March 19, 2019 policyholder claim

I have recently been a victim of a theft hit and run with my truck and everyone on the team for my claim has been exceptionally helpful and easy to work with. I would recommend them to everyone ...GREAT EXPERIENCE THANK YOU !!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Melissa is a wonderful agent!

By Bdalolly on March 11, 2019 policyholder

I called with some odd questions about adding someone to our policy and Melissa was brilliant! Not only was she able to answer and explain everything in great detail, but she also was very personable and friendly and made me totally comfortable. She helped me achieve what I needed in a timely and professional manner. Melissa is a big asset to your company and I hope we will be calling again soon to add our home to our car policies. Thank you!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%