GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,163 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Word class team and service

By SuperHappyWithGeico on June 18, 2018 policyholder claim

I switch to Geico ~ 2.1 years ago being with my previous insurer for almost 3.5 years. I was skeptical of the savings part, but I did save money, better coverage and world class service. I was always pleasantly surprised by the tools they have. Geico app is super useful in self managing your policy and seldom the need to speak to an agent. I used lockout/tow service twice and found the app, agent interaction super productive and efficient. So overall, Geico let me save not just money but TIME as well. I would live to recommend them to any family, friend !
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Living up to a Reputation

By Vonnie on June 14, 2018 policyholder

It's hard for most people to live up to a "reputation" when someone says they are "excellent" or provide "excellent" service. To me, Geico lives up to it's reputation of being an excellent auto insurance company compared to State Farm & Progressive. I've had both of those insurance companies and I can tell you, I grew tired of the "increase" pendulum from State Farm. To have a perfect driving record for 47 years should count for something when it comes to auto insurance and my policy shouldn't go up every six months. Also, I was able to effortlessly extend my automatic payment to a later date by using their automated system by logging into my account with them. I didn't have to call and speak to customer service. What a great insurance provider. I wish there were more like them especially in the state of Florida.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Pleased overall

By KGwill on June 13, 2018 claim

I've had minor issues (stranded roadside, chipped windshield, etc) and every experience has been seamless and straightforward. The website is user-friendly and the emails are few but informative. Excellent to work with from all sides.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Price and Easy to Use Website

By Jerrick123 on June 08, 2018

Much better price than I could get anywhere else and getting any type of documents quickly is less of a hassle than I have had with other companies.
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Anniversary Discount

By Rootoo on June 08, 2018 policyholder

I am so happy with Geico. I was involved in a bad accident and didn't think I would ever find an insurance company to cover me. My new rates are high right now, but for what Geico offers me, I can't complain. Their roadside assistance is so good. Last week I had to have my battery jumped three times in just three days. Customer service was so friendly and the help they sent me was just as nice. I didn't have to wait longer than a half hour and there was no charge. Today I received an email congratulating me on my first anniversary. Then I found out that my safe driving brought my payment down monthly by almost $14.00. I will have Geico cover my car insurance until I ride out to the end of the trail!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By desertbound5494 on May 11, 2018 policyholder claim

I wanted to say thank you for providing not only excellent service and coverage but also affordable fees. I'm retired and have a set budget and Geico has always allowed me the courtesy of making payments in accordance with my financial needs. I've never had an insurance provider go so far to keep my account. Most insurance providers won't do this for their clients. Geico isn't just about making money or meeting the financial bottom line, they truly care and will work with you to maintain your account status. As for claim processing, there is no contents. You have all the tools required to process your claims twenty-four seven. Download incident photos request towing any hour of the day. You're never alone with Geico. As for Customer service, don't get me started, they have the best in the industry. Up front fees? Whats that? They raise the bar on this level also. Just purchased another car and need coverage ASAP.? Not a problem within seconds you can drive off the dealers lot feeling protect with full coverage.

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
My baby is in good hands with Geico.

Resolution of my Policy Inquiry

By UCFA2018 on May 09, 2018 policyholder

GEICO was very friendly and prompt in solving my premium inquiry. I got a re-rating of my auto insurance policy and a lower premium. GEICO complied with the National Conference of Insurance Legislators provisions adopted by Florida. The statute provides an avenue for consumers to appeal a rating decision if the consumer was affected by circumstances beyond their control such as dissolution of marriage or temporary loss of employment.

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Wonderful Customer Service

By Nickname100 on May 09, 2018 policyholder

Today I called geico to get a better understanding of my auto coverage and see if I could reduce the amount I am paying. They were very helpful and I reduced my monthly payment significantly.
  • Gender: F
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Thank you Geico for standing by us!

By KCRyland on May 05, 2018 policyholder

We've been with you for 8 years, and you've stood by though everything you promise. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

What an awesome company...

By MariaS on April 30, 2018 policyholder

My son was involved in an accident last week. I cannot begin to express how much we love Geico. They were so quick to help us make this experience less painful. The adjuster Jay was amazing. He did everything to walk me through this process. What a great company. They did everything they said they were going to do and more and are so professional. I feel blessed and if more companies cared they way Geico does about their customers we would all be blessed.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service