GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,851 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Printing ID Cards

By Barrie on September 01, 2022

Whoever "finally" fixed the ID card printing design, thank you VERY much. I could not print the entire card, but instead, lost one number of your insurance policy every time I printed the cards.
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
SERVICE! SERVICE! SERVICE!

By MTJR on July 30, 2022

Switched to Geico and then had 2 no-fault claims. The customer service for both claims was best I've seen. Collision and medical and PIP personnel were not only efficient but also personable. Should have switched long time ago. PRICE is great too!!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best customer service

By Hanna on July 16, 2022

Customer service was so helpful in answering my questions and explaining step by step what insurance policy I needed

Saved $40 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico forever

By leb2151 on June 16, 2022

I have been a Geico policy holder for many years. The experts say to check every once in a while, and make sure you're getting the best price. Well, I have, and I always get the best of everything with Geico.

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Love the features

By Maupau2000 on June 15, 2022

I am very happy with geico. Since switching over I have saved a considerable amount of money.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Customer Service

By Ed 6 on June 10, 2022

I contacted the local office today in regard to an online quote I had received. I need more clarification and certain information. I spoke to Cecilea at the Round Rock Office and oh my goodness. She was so professional and courteous. She answered all my questions in a clear and concise manner. She was able to get me set up with car insurance and renters' insurance very quickly and efficiently. I had been with my last insurance company for 23 years and was notified today that my premiums were going way up because of the economy. I am very pleased with the prices I was able to get from Geico and that Cecilea tailored my policy to my specific requirements.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Awesome

By Maupau2000 on June 06, 2022

Very pleased. Too bad that the home insurance that was offered was to expensive. But the car insurance rate is great.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer service assistance

By on May 16, 2022

I quoted this home owner policy last week and had trouble getting logged back in to find it. I resubmitted the request and it came back with an escrow payment arrangement. I needed to move faster so I called the customer service number. I was very fortunate to get Melina on the line. She immediately took care of my issue and was extremally pleasant to deal with. She can come to work for me anytime. Kudos to Geico...

Saved $53 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great insurance

By Taybug on April 30, 2022

Awesome and will work with you If your late will give you chance
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Printing of ID Cards

By on March 23, 2022

When I went in to get my ID cards, I just clicked on print, the total document did not print, it cut off the most important parts of proof of insurance. Good thing I'm good with computers and knew how to handle it. Several of your customers may have more difficulty with this. please have your IT people correct this download so that your other customers don't have this problem printing onto the normal 8 1/2 X 11 paper.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%