GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (12,947 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great website and Thanks for saving me a lot of $$

By Chomps on May 24, 2017 policyholder

Your web site is so user-friendly and intuitive! Plus, I'm saving $570 a year on my car insurance for even better coverage. Should've switched long ago.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Truck Towed

By IHBMom on May 20, 2017 policyholder claim

My son's truck had to be towed and when I called in I got a wonderful customer service rep on the phone that was very knowledgeable and pleasant. She informed me what would take place, who the company is that would be towing my son's truck, then proceeded to send me a text with the company information. I was so pleasantly put at ease and she was a delight to speak with (I'm sorry, I forgot her name).
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

You are AWESOME!!

By Renne on May 17, 2017 policyholder

Thank you for making it so easy to provide proof of insurance for my son who is going to take his drivers test soon. Your website took me right to the information I need and it was easy to print out. I appreciate you!! :)
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Internet Insurance Better Than a Physical Office

By ChefT on May 14, 2017 policyholder

For those of you who are skeptical about Internet Insurance, this review is for you. I was with State Farm for many years before I switched to Gieco. Mostly because I didn't feel that my agent had my best interest in mind. Anytime I had an insurance issue they never seemed to want to take responsibility. Additionally, my cost for insurance I rarely used continued to rise. I looked at several online options and after some research decided upon Geico. It's been many years since I've needed to use my auto insurance and had to deal with body shops, claims adjusters and estimates. As I recall it was a tedious and arduous task. Recently my wife got rear ended and we needed to file a claim. The Geico online format was good but there was an issue with coverage that had me calling customer service for assistance. The people manning the phones are Terrific! Very helpful and calming, walking me through the process. No outsourced phone support where you can't understand the person in another country speaking English. After my claim had been submitted, I immediately received several emails letting me know the claim process was under way and prompting me as to their progress. The next day I receive an email letting me know I had several appointment time windows to drop off the car for repair. After choosing a convenient time for me I was prompted to call a Geico claims phone number for further details. This is what really impressed me about Geico. They have a rental car ready for me at the body shop so I don't need to have someone drop me off. The rental was from Enterprise. I was provide a reservation number and told to bring proper ID for verification. Geico uses a body shop in my local area and I'm sure it's that way wherever you live. In this case, Benz Auto Body. I drop off my car and go inside. There are three different office set ups inside the body shop building. The main office section is for the Body Shop, another separate section is for the Geico Agent and another for Enterprise Rental. Everything under one roof. I'm greeted by a Geico Agent who walks me through the paper work. Next an Enterprise Car Rental Agent walks in with the rental agreement and keys to a new Dodge Charger. The whole process is painless and very efficient. The body shop is not burdened with customer claim forms or rental issues and can concentrate on fixing cars. Everyone had a role to play all to my benefit. I was in and out quickly, approx 15 mins, with a very cool rental car and my car getting fixed. This is a wonderful way to do business. Once again Geico kept me informed as to my claim and repair process via email. After 2 days the car was fixed and ready to pick up. The process is then reversed - drop off the rental and pick up my car. Benz Auto Body did a great job too. Not only did they match the paint beautifully but the car had been washed and detailed. WOW!?! State Farm eat your heart out. I'm very pleased with every aspect of the Geico Claims process. While you hope to never need to use insurance, it's nice to know when you do, Geico has their act together. Thank You!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service

By Shelldez on May 10, 2017 policyholder

I spoke today with Amari C. and I wanted to make sure that he was awarded in some way for the amazing customer service I received today starting a new policy with Geico. He was helpful, polite, informative, and a pleasure to work with. I deal with insurance representatives daily in my work life and I have to say it was the best experience I have had. I hope this makes it back to his boss and to him as well. He is truly an asset to the company.

Saved $840 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Insurance

By Dtzc on April 28, 2017 policyholder claim

Was hesitant on getting a "cheaper" insurance; however, I am pleasantly surprised with their coverage and services received, thus far.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Claims Customer Service

By civil4life on April 27, 2017 policyholder claim

GEICO has been my auto insurance company for 6 years. I have had a few unfortunate events over the past few years and GEICO has taken care of me hassle free each time. This morning I called in to start a claim for an incident that occurred the day before. The customer service representative was wonderful to talk to. She put me at ease as she collected my information and helped lighten my mood. She was professional and informative. This has been the case with all of my interactions with customer service. The other great thing is I have never had to be put on hold or be on the phone with them long to deal with an issue. My time is very important to me and GEICO never takes too much of it. Lastly, despite my claims the cost of my policy has only fluctuated a few dollars and has not skyrocketed due to my claims so far. Fingers Crossed :)
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By GREGB on April 27, 2017 policyholder claim

BEEN WITH GEICO FOR OVER 20 YEARS. OVERALL BEST COMPANY TO WORK WITH!!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Amazing Customer Service

By Roonie on April 25, 2017 policyholder

Tiffany took extra steps to help me change things on my policy. She stayed on the line with me to help me change what I wanted to be different with expert help. THANK YOU!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Biggunz on April 24, 2017 policyholder

I have been with Geico for 12 yrs every time I contact çsr's, agents are very helpful answer any questions I may have! Friendly and knowledgeable they don't try to rush through session without making sure I know everything I need to know about my coverage! Very happy prices are affordable, thank you geico agents!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service