GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Wonderful roadside assistance!

By eb18 on September 20, 2018 policyholder claim

I recently had a flat tire on my commute to work and I immediately called Geico wondering if roadside assistance was part of my policy. The person I spoke with was so helpful and said it was included and I would not be charged at all for the service. Within 20 minutes a serviceman was with me, changing my tire. By the time I was back on the road, I was less than an hour later than I had originally planned. Wonderful service by Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Thanks to Geico

By Hamza on September 18, 2018

I would like to thank to Ricky on customer support line.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Accident

By on September 10, 2018 policyholder claim

I have had Geico for several years. I recently hit a deer and totaled my vehicle at 2:30 AM. I called Geico and they sent a tow truck immediately. At 8:00 I had a rental car agency calling me about a rental being issued to me at GEICO"S cost. By 10:00 I had the adjuster calling me advising that he was on his way to go look at my car. I was able to meet him at the lot and was able to discuss my car damage. I want to say that everything went very smooth and quick. I am very impressed with the way Geico handled things in a very timely manner. Everyone was very nice and pleasant to deal with. This was very comforting for a couple of reasons. I was on my way to Florida for vacation and wouldn't have been able to go if not for the rental car. This happened at 2:30 in the morning on a dark highway with no traffic. It was very devastating to crash a car with airbag deployment. So thank you Geico for your excellent job performance.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent value & service

By KayDee7 on September 09, 2018 policyholder

I have used several insurance companies in my past, but they do not compare to the value and excellent service of Geico Auto insurance. Their website is very user friendly, and their customer service is exceptional. No frills or hoops to jump through, just excellent value straight up. I cannot say enough good things about this company. I look forward to keeping Geico for my current and future car insurance needs. Thank you Kennedy for being so nice. Well-done!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Flexibility, cheap

By Schwitzelbakon on August 30, 2018 policyholder

I love how cheap your rates were compared to other companies. I used to be with Progressive since 2013 and then I switched to you guys. You even have an option of postponing automatic payments to be flexible with my financial situation! I was seriously caught in a bind this last paycheck and postponing it until my next one, being able to do that, I am so glad you guys are so awesome. Great coverage, lower prices, I'm sure to stay with you guys for a very long time!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Roadside Asst.

By Sonyablade on August 29, 2018 policyholder claim

Geico has been nothing but hastle-free, fast, friendly and efficient for over 10 years now. We had a terrible rain storm recently and I needed a tow. State trooper called a tow truck for me. Geico had no probelm reimbursing me for the cost of the tow and I had my check in hand within 4 business days. Great Job Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The services from GEICO are second to none

By Chupee on August 16, 2018 policyholder claim

Since my initial signing with GEICO as my insurance carrier, I have found out that GEICO is par excellence in comparison to others. I did recommend GEICO to many friends and family members.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best and easiest process

By RogersBandits on August 16, 2018 policyholder

I have had Geico for going on 4 years now and I am so beyond pleased. Their website is so user friendly. The APP is a game changer. I can easily move my payments to better match my monthly income since I don't get paid on a regular basis like most. I have only had to call once and it was only because I didn't have internet to make changes online. I can't explain the surprise I had when I called and didn't receive an automated system. A real ENGLISH speaking human answered. The sign of relief I got when she said "hello" is worth having Geico. I wish all companies were more like them. Honestly.
  • Age: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico DOES Save You Money!

By HappyLady on August 15, 2018 policyholder

I have been a Geico customer for a very long time, they do such a great job I just 'know' they are there for me. Their rates blow their competitors away - I haven't found one other insurance agency that is even in the same ballpark. And did I mention that my car insurance renewed and to my very pleasant surprise, it went down almost $20 a month - no haggling, no false promises, they just did it. In an age where excellent customer service is difficult to find, Geico sets a shining example of how customers should be treated. I am a customer for life!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Customer Service

By ShawnC on August 15, 2018 policyholder claim

I spoke with an Auto Claims Rep this morning to get a status on my auto claim. Brianna not only answered my questions but went above and beyond by calling the body shop AND claims adjuster. Brianna was awesome!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%