GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (12,897 reviews)

90% of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Great experience

By JoeMPgh on February 17, 2017 policyholder

I haven't shopped for auto insurance in 20+ years, but after a significant rate hike from my current carrier, I decided to compare. Wow, am I glad I did! Geico was able to save me over $1,100 per year. The customer service has been extremely efficient and helpful. I recommend Geico to anybody that's looking for insurance.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By TLars on February 12, 2017 policyholder claim

Very low rate for accident free from responsible driver
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

User friendly Account/Fast Response

By Desiree123 on February 10, 2017 policyholder

My experience with Geico has been beyond a pleasure. My rate has stayed within my budget. Customer Service is always quick to respond to my inquiries and the account is easily accessible. I will be staying with Geico and would recommend to anyone. Great Service!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

THANK YOU SO MUCH

By LuvvvtoSAVE on February 06, 2017 policyholder

THANK YOU FOR WORKING WITH ME AND MY BUDGET!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Great savings.

By Akira on February 05, 2017 policyholder

I am still in denial. I still cannot believe I am going to save close to $ 3,300.00 a year with GEICO. I had to literally ask my wife to pinch me on two separate occasions to make sure I was wide awake. I cannot believe I paid too much insurance on these past years before GEICO. I guess in this case the saying "if it sounds too good...[can end with IT CAN INDEED BE THE TRUTH]". The agent who I dealt with, went out of his way to help me get a good deal. A+ on customer service. My gratitude to GEICO.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

The best auto insurance policy you can ask for

By TimmyTheTitleMan on February 03, 2017 policyholder

I appreciate all the features and the extremely friendly customer service I get from Geico. I usually shy away from making phone calls when possible, but I feel comfortable enough knowing if I need something done and I am away from my computer, I have no qualms about picking up the phone and having customer service assist me. Bravo!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

By jays on February 03, 2017 policyholder

I have been doing so much research on finding an insurance where i am not being charged an arm and leg and have to make a huge down payment to start. I was currently with state farm the one thing is they raised my insurance every six months (which is super annoying). I am very impressed with how geico gave me the best rate better than state farm! I always thought you guys were super expensive and thats why i never bothered to check. Glad i did. Thank you very much.

Saved $426 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

So excited!

By Babsfla08 on February 02, 2017 policyholder

Just got off phone with Nickie. I am excited to say that she has saved me almost $4000! Cutting my Liberty Mutual bill in half! Nickie was very helpful and extremely patient with me going through every detail and providing me and my family (4 vehicles, 4 drivers, and RV) with exact coverage as Liberty Mutual for half the price! Thank you Nickie and thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Outstanding

By Hamster1 on January 26, 2017 policyholder

I will be writing an essay for my college exam on customer service . Part one is for best customer service that will be Geico you have the best customer service I have ever heard or dealt with this part will be easy . Part two will be hard who is the worst large category for me. Just wanted to let you know how easy and immediate Geico came to mind for the best. Thanks
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Your accident procedures are second to none

By Uhooty on January 20, 2017 policyholder claim

After a recent accident I was amazed at how fast you had the structural damage repaired and how your automobile repair center set us up with a rental car and repair our car. Through text messaging I was kept informed of the progress of our car. The car was completed one day earlier than estimated. I could not have been more pleased. Earlier this past summer I used your roadside service and found it to be much more professional than a company I used for years. I couldn't be more pleased with the services of Geico.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service