GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,132 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Awesome Customer Service

By Doveman on April 24, 2018 policyholder claim

Back in January, I switched some cars around between my personal policy and my business policy, they really screwed it up. I spent sometime on the phone yesterday and between Laquisha (I know I didn't spell that right) and Josh they completely straightened out my policy and even gave me a credit!! The personal and business departments worked together to straighten out my policy and were the very definition of awesome customer service!! Thank You!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer service

By JDRN on April 23, 2018 policyholder claim

Called Geico: Wanted to review auto coverage and possibly make changes. Spoke with customer service rep. "JEFF" from Buffalo/Eastern section. He was knowledgeable, pleasant, helpful and patient. I truly appreciated his assistance. He is an asset to Geico
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Company

By Mommy0f4Beauties on April 21, 2018 policyholder claim

I absolutely love Geico. I have been with them for my car insurance for 15 years now and will never switch. Their customer service is beyond great and they strive for excellence!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Profile questionarie comments

By gma11 on April 21, 2018 policyholder claim

I have been with Geico for 30+ years and am very satisfied with the service and coverage offered. I was not happy with the rate increase this year because I am on a fixed income and use my car as little as possible.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Campbell is amazing!

By Teelah on April 20, 2018 policyholder

I had an issue that was handle AMAZINGLY!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Maka on April 18, 2018 policyholder

My name is Maka, I called Geico today and I spoke to Victoria who was very attentive, helpful and high professional representative. She did her best to solve my problems regarding my car and home insurance. I want to say special thanks to her who cares about customers and help us regardless. You Are The Best
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Makes my life easier

By lucy26 on April 18, 2018 policyholder

After the hassle of selling a car, and a huge wait at motor vehicles to surrender the plates, it was such a pleasure to be able to go on line and remove the car from my policy without a fuss. Thank you Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I cant say enough great things about Geico

By 307Maggie on April 09, 2018 policyholder claim

I will be a Geico customer for life! They are so easy to work with and have been beyond helpful. A+++ company!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

They WOW me everytime!

By LTOLLEY on April 02, 2018 policyholder

I love Geico- I have been having some terrible financial difficulties, andf now waiting on my disability hearing- Ive had to extend my payment several times and with no negative feedback- no problems EVER! The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL !!!! Even the online format is easy and NO -STRESS Thank you to evceryone who works so hard to care for their clients as they do!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Im Sticking with GEICO

By Mitchwd on March 31, 2018 policyholder

As a veteran, I’ve been asked numerous times lately “ why don’t you use the other company that serves veterans”. My answer is “ GEICO has always provided me with great service - so I’m not changing” When you’re getting good service for a fair price - there’s no reason to change. I appreciate GEICO and I’m sticking with them. WDM
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service