GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,165 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Credit based insurance rate

By Legquarters on December 06, 2016

I dont think my insurance rate should be based on my credit score.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Letmedown on December 02, 2016 policyholder claim

Completely unreasonable and unexplainably bad decision making when it comes to at fault liability. Someone slams into my vehicle, breaks several traffic laws in the process, and when all is said and done, I'm paying for it despite my several years of customer loyalty. GEICO claims adjusters were unable to fight effectively and efficiently on my behalf in what should have been an easy claim.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Waited for over 4 hours for road side assitance

By NirB on November 23, 2016 policyholder claim

I was told it would take at most 90 mins, and got a confirmation number. After two hours I called and found out that due to a system problem Geico's call didn't reach the provider. They then reinitiated the call and told me at would take at most 60 mins. It took 130. Overall, I waited for more than two hours.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

not USER friendly Links cover info/cant see it!

By Notfriendly on November 19, 2016 policyholder claim

Links above cover the info Im trying to see. I can't pull up my ENTIRE payment history? The HYPERlinks are not connected to the information.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By maron on November 17, 2016 policyholder

this is the worst company i was with monthy pmts and they changed to pay in full
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

AM PAYING MY INSURANCE REFUSED/FORGT TO ADD MY CAR

By bamuder on October 20, 2016 policyholder

My insurance been paying for 4 months l find out they deliberately not added my car to my policy ,is this possible yes GEICO DID IT. and try to be smart put my wife who don't drive to the policy without car.how this sound to you.my record is clean .You own me for that .

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

premium has gotten to high

By Trey on September 21, 2016 policyholder claim

Has gone up $125 in the past few years ? insane!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

i will be getting quotes from other carriers

By louiswww11 on August 17, 2016 policyholder

my rates keep increasing even though I have no incidents that you either pay or tickets for unsafe driving. what gives?????

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Web interface is useless

By ctb1 on August 16, 2016 policyholder

I needed to remove a driver because they will be out of the country. I could not do that from the web.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Unnecessary Rate Increase

By ScionDriver on July 30, 2016 policyholder

After having this provider for nearly 3 years, my rate increased. No tickets, no accidents, no issues at all and the premium keeps going up. I'll be looking for another provider when this policy ends.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service