GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,165 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Not worth the hassle

By on August 01, 2009

Too expensive for what you get.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: Its insurance
  • Cons: Not worth the money/Overpriced
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

not the best

By gordon1 on July 20, 2009 policyholder

given the impression of better costs then increases in premium on each renal

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: ease of purchase
  • Cons: increasing costs on renual
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

e.f.t needs to be updated by Geico.

By slappy on July 17, 2009 policyholder

same infomation as i noted in the cons section!

Saved $20 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Pros: not bad for the down payment!
  • Cons: Geicos e.f.t needs to be updated in order to better serve there customers!
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Unhappy Policy Holder

By BusterC on July 17, 2009 policyholder claim

I recently had an accident claim and it was not my fault. It took three weeks to find out the other parties insurance company. In the mean time Geico supplied a rental car to me but only for 10 days and they were very reluctant to do that. Now it has been a month since the accident and I still have nothing to drive.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: I saved a little money
  • Cons: They were not willing to work with me
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

service

By edna on July 17, 2009

i feel im paying alot for the convenice of 24 customer service

Saved $1 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: available anytime
  • Cons: over priced
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

its ok

By cassell on July 16, 2009 policyholder

its all about the same

Saved $12 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: cost a little less
  • Cons: akward
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Looking to switch to other insurance

By lanashr on July 15, 2009 policyholder

Second try. Wrote rewiew yesturday, and it was not published. Rate getting higher, every half year. Customer service provide wrong informations. I'm looking for an other insurance.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

multi policy

By Spqr on July 11, 2009

Why would i need two seperate log in IDs for my car and motorcycle policies .Same person paying the bill same company same address yet when i try 2 get a new log in it kicks me out
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Policy Cancel

By Jerryyyyyyy on July 05, 2009 policyholder claim

I was happy with my insurance at first then I got in a minor accident. Now a year later they are cancelling my policy because of it. This is the only mark on my driving history but apparently its to much for them. They did however offer to put me on a bad driver program for an insane amount. Luckily I went to another company and am getting a lower rate than I was paying here anyway. Good riddance and to all those with this insurance don't get in an accident or you may find your self without Geico. F-

Saved $20 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: 1 accident a year ago get cancelled
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

bad website

By average on May 19, 2009

it is almost impossible to log in without getting an error message.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: logging in
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service