GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

bill is too high

By tommyducks on November 24, 2015 policyholder

My payment should be decreasing. Not increasing
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

trying to find a contact number for a real live

By kingkent on November 17, 2015 policyholder

I want a phone number not a computer generated menu of FAQ's A real live person
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Geico has not customer service speaking spanish.

By Grisel on November 10, 2015 policyholder

The customer service of Geico is poor, because this service has not bilingual representatives speaking english-spanish, considering that the spanish is the 2nd language most spoken in the USA.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

It is too difficult

By on October 29, 2015 policyholder

It is too difficult ult to obtain a phone number to speak to a human being. If you are logged into your account, there is May frequent questions with answers but if you have something to ask that is not listed, it is so hard to get a phone number for customer service.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Increased price after towing charge

By Immortal on October 26, 2015 policyholder claim

I live in Pennsylvania and for the past year my insurance cost was the same within the two last 6 months. I had my car towed about 3 months ago . I had a claim with Geico I got reimburse. As soon after that my premium went up from $752 to $870 . Why do even have insurance and you can't use it without paying more for it .
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

website is terrible

By CaptWeb on October 06, 2015 policyholder claim

Why is it so hard for a member to get a quote to see if I want to add my wife her car and our mobile home? There is no place to easily find out how much it would cost so I can compare with what we have now. Seems simple enough to me. E surance makes it easy to get a car quote, state farm makes it easy to get a quote to bundle car and home why is geico so difficult?
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Talk to a real person

By Leon97 on August 18, 2015 policyholder claim

Seems to me that you make it so very hard to talk to a real person.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website Feedback

By MicheleCLE12 on July 22, 2015 policyholder

I have only been a GEICO customer for a few months, but I have been happy with my rate and experience so far. Luckily, I have not had to place a claim or call customer service for anything, so we're good! I am in the process of purchasing my first home. I logged into the site to see about getting a quote for homeowners insurance and couldn't find anywhere to link to that. I think that GEICO is missing out big time by not displaying your other products on your customers existing site. When I log in, I can only see info on the current product I subscribe to. If I hadn't done research ahead of time, I may have deducted that GEICO didn't even offer homeowners insurance. I appreciate that the site contains only relevant material, but your current customers are your easiest to market to! Just add a quick button! Now I have to LOG OUT and start over as if I'm a new customer. Hmmm..
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By samlad on July 13, 2015

your page is wierd... its not allowing me to view my policy details. the only page its showing me is to pay my bill for the policy. i want to recheck my policy before i pay.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Poor customer service

By on March 04, 2015 policyholder claim

my policy increased... per your agent was because of a minor accident jan 4, although when i called the claim in within the hour of the accident i was informed there would be NO increase in my billing....however, it did. no warning no explanation and mixed messages from your agents. very unsatisfied with the current situation
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service