GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

2 out of 5 star rating
Your website is poorly strucxured

By Tankata on May 30, 2016 policyholder

I'm trying to edit the drivers on my auto policy and I am forced to log out and log on for every little detail. Also, there used to be a section on which drivers drove this car but I can't find it. Search is worthless on this site and it is poor to navigate. No explanations, no help section that are of any use. Also your premiums keep going up much faster then inflation. I used to love Geico but It coming down hard.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
CONSTANCE INCREASES

By Tired on May 26, 2016 policyholder claim

The state i live in Oregon, Rates do not justify $70.00 for six month increase. Geico wont even show where the increase is, on what line item.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
Over Billing

By insure101 on May 11, 2016 policyholder

I removed a vehicle due to being provided a company car. The driver was then attached to another vehicle even though he is not a driver of the car. Policy continues to escalate in cost even though there have been zero claims for 10 years.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating
Policy increase

By Slotcar on May 01, 2016 policyholder claim

I have been with Geico for 20 years and I'm not happy with policy increase. I have no accidents no tickets and my vehicle is older but in great condition. Also I'm a safe drive and there is no reward from geico instead they raise my policy preimums. Seem very unfair. Seems like i'm paying for the bad drivers you insure.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

2 out of 5 star rating
Why the Premium is rising?

By EMTorres on February 14, 2016 policyholder

I would like to know why my insurance goes up, with no accidents or tickets for the pas 13 years, And my insurance goes up? Geico is becoming another Allstate.!!

Saved $2 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating
why isn't a multi car discount available?

By epique88 on January 26, 2016 policyholder

i was very surprised that gieco did not offer the option to have multi car discount. I went to add another vehicle to my policy, and my quote was over twice as much as it was originally. i am only required to obtain liability insurance and my policy would cost nearly 200 dollars a month, and i can not afford that.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating
bill is too high

By tommyducks on November 24, 2015 policyholder

My payment should be decreasing. Not increasing
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

2 out of 5 star rating
trying to find a contact number for a real live

By kingkent on November 17, 2015 policyholder

I want a phone number not a computer generated menu of FAQ's A real live person
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

2 out of 5 star rating
Geico has not customer service speaking spanish.

By Grisel on November 10, 2015 policyholder

The customer service of Geico is poor, because this service has not bilingual representatives speaking english-spanish, considering that the spanish is the 2nd language most spoken in the USA.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

2 out of 5 star rating
It is too difficult

By on October 29, 2015 policyholder

It is too difficult ult to obtain a phone number to speak to a human being. If you are logged into your account, there is May frequent questions with answers but if you have something to ask that is not listed, it is so hard to get a phone number for customer service.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%