GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Best to call - website has broken links

By Clunkywebsite on February 01, 2016

Hi - I was told to go online and add my daughters license. no place for this and not place to free text. I also requested text alerts.. You can add your cell, but the link is dead. Best to talk to a human. `i wont spend any more time on the website

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website is a run-around.

By MrsMBK on January 31, 2016 policyholder claim

I'm trying to find out the status of an accident I had on 11/17/15. Your website is a complete run-around. It doesn't actually answer anything. it tells you to go to the "claim team's" website/page but doesn't give any links. I don't have a URL! Was never given one! I want to know what is happening with the other driver.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

increase of $120. on libillaty

By tlh121053 on January 29, 2016

a joke how can it increase 120. you have no claims on

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Cost never goes down

By beannertoday on January 19, 2016 policyholder

After all the years,with you and never any clam,s. and my autos are much older, How come the cost has gone up and not down?
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Holland on December 16, 2015 policyholder

You cover my GMC ENVOY 2004 since then. No claims until now,Milage at pressent 40961 is 3750 average a year. In Europe they lower the Premium wen you drive accident free. My GEICO's go's up.This Year $21,60 without explanation. Johan
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

website is imcompetent

By Nasir on November 29, 2015 policyholder claim

I cant see my multiple vehicles cant see breakdown of each vehicle Cant see monthly breakdown of payment cant see my Defensive Driving Expiration ONLY think I CAN see is NEXT Payment
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GEICO HAD A BEST PRICE BEFORE

By Luda on November 03, 2015 policyholder claim

GEICO keeps rizing the Premium a lot every 6 month with no reason. Not happy about this.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By on October 11, 2015 policyholder

Very difficult get spanish representative over the phone.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The website is confusing

By London on September 04, 2015 policyholder claim

What is the difference between "scheduled payments" and "automatic payments" and "upcoming payments" and "next amount due." Why are there so many different terms being thrown around? Pick one phrase and stick to it, or make it very clear what the difference is. The lack of focus is frustrating.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Mostly great service, Website,not so much.

By RGardensALOT on August 10, 2015 policyholder claim

I have had great service in the past but find the current website bewildering. It is very difficult to actually print out a copy of your full policy documents. There are several page options, like "cover page" or title page, and a link that indicated "printer friendly" option that is clearly NOT. It's barely readable. I was able to make several modifications and try different options to make my policy cheaper which was great, however, once you ad a driver, not all of their data can be modified via this site. Overall, it was a great looking site, that did not deliver. Thankfully, I have had only one accident and they were awesome in handling everything for that claim.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service