GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,195 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Trouble setting up payments

By glendeti on April 04, 2016 policyholder claim

I had trouble making and scheduling payments so I didn't overpay the account an cause you to issue a refund.

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

web site

By nerual on March 24, 2016 policyholder claim

I feel that your site is not made easy to contact you with my e mail message.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By alaineg on February 21, 2016 policyholder

I was trying to get a copy of my coverage for my golf cart, which is required by my club. unfortunately, the page which you supply is useless since it does not contain my name or address. It is not acceptable as proof of my coverage. That page has to be reformatted. Also, when I tried to print out proof of insurance cards, I ran into two problems..fist, the form wasn't designed well for printing as it was cut off i the middle. And second, it kept asking for a VIN number for the golf cart. Golf carts do NOT have VIN numbers!!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Telephone on February 16, 2016 policyholder

I received a letter stating geico tried to debit my account for pay amen and were never given authority to do this . I don't ever want my account auto debited
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

So much for loyalty

By SoMuchForLoyalty on February 08, 2016 claim

Have been a Geico customer for over 6 years and I have never actually had to use my insurance for an accident, ever. Last year, I used my insurance for a very minor, no injury accident. I did not ask for my own car to be fixed, only the other car involved. The gentleman involved in the accident told me the estimate he received from his shop was around 800 dollars to fix and he was given a car rental for a few days. I am in the process of renewing my policy and due to this accident, , Geico has penalized me and is not giving me the rate I would have if not for using my insurance for this very minor accident. My monthly rate is nearly double what it should be. In the end, I would have been better off not using my insurance. I feel that is a very detrimental mind set for Geico to put its customers in. To feel as though you cannot use the insurance you have paid for, on time, for literally years. I'm terribly disappointed.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best to call - website has broken links

By Clunkywebsite on February 01, 2016

Hi - I was told to go online and add my daughters license. no place for this and not place to free text. I also requested text alerts.. You can add your cell, but the link is dead. Best to talk to a human. `i wont spend any more time on the website

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website is a run-around.

By MrsMBK on January 31, 2016 policyholder claim

I'm trying to find out the status of an accident I had on 11/17/15. Your website is a complete run-around. It doesn't actually answer anything. it tells you to go to the "claim team's" website/page but doesn't give any links. I don't have a URL! Was never given one! I want to know what is happening with the other driver.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

increase of $120. on libillaty

By tlh121053 on January 29, 2016

a joke how can it increase 120. you have no claims on

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Cost never goes down

By beannertoday on January 19, 2016 policyholder

After all the years,with you and never any clam,s. and my autos are much older, How come the cost has gone up and not down?
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Holland on December 16, 2015 policyholder

You cover my GMC ENVOY 2004 since then. No claims until now,Milage at pressent 40961 is 3750 average a year. In Europe they lower the Premium wen you drive accident free. My GEICO's go's up.This Year $21,60 without explanation. Johan
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service