GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,161 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Best Purchase Ever for Insurance

By ArkansasDolphin on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

WHEN YOU HAVE TO HAVE iNSURANCE, THIS COMPANY IS THE FAIREST AND EASIEST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. NOT TO MENTION ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH. I WOULD GLADLY GIVE 10 TO 20 STARS IF I COULD.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Fair Market Value prices on Insurance
  • Cons: NONE
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Outstanding service

By Ninny on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

We have been with Geico for many years and have had nothing but "Top Notch" service. They are highly recommended by us.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

glass repair

By jacksgirl on December 17, 2007 policyholder

After a couple of rocks hit my windshield today (and scared me to death!), i was afraid that I would have trouble getting it fixed quickly. The GEICO website was fast and easy to use. It set me up with a repair shop close to my home. Great service!!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: website was VERY easy to use
  • Cons: none that I can tell
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Claim Service

By Runner on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

My car was recently hit by another, also insured by GEICO. GEICO determined immediately that the other driver was at fault and that I would have no deductible. I made an appointment for the next day for an appraisal and got the car fixed there. I was given a free rental car for the days until my car was ready. No hassles at all.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Fast and easy
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Positive Experience

By daveworksunion on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Very polite, professional, covered all the damage
  • Cons: Took a pretty long time
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great service

By Ross on December 17, 2007 policyholder

What an experience! Couldn't have been better. Would definitely tell all my friends .
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Experienced sales reps
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Terrific Company

By GrandmaGina on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I have been a GEICO customer for eight years. I have nothing but praise for them. I have shopped with other companies and no one comes near them. My fiance just changed to GEICO and saved several hundred dollars. Whenever I have had a problem they have been responsive, courteous, and quickly taken care of it.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Excellent Value, Terrific Service
  • Cons: Can't think of any
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

So happy

By sunshine3smooch on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I saved over $1000 by switching to Geico. I didnt think that was possible until I got on the phone and called them. In "just 10 seconds" or whatever their slogan is, I literally saved a lot! You can do it too!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Much Much cheaper than my last quote
  • Cons: None
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

customer service

By Waters on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

When times were rough, they always lent a hand
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: The best
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Why I Went With Geico

By NeXuS on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I searched online to buy a policy for my used car, & every single agency quoted me a ridiculous rate to insure my vehicle. It go to the point where I honestly started to believe that insurance was supposed to cost you far more than the car you bought. Then I went to Geico & found a rate 50% less than what everyone else was charging me. So far, so great!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Best Rates
  • Cons: Haven't found one
Customer Service
Value/Fairness