GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
I can't believe how much I saved!

By MattT on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I had been with another big insurance company for around 3 years when I decided to get a quote from Geico. I was able to raise my coverage amounts, lower my deductibles, and I STILL saved over 50% of what I was previously paying!!! I was stunned, and should have done this years ago!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Simple and quick to do, saved me over 50% off what I was previously paying!
  • Cons: ???
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
good value,great service

By doggyd on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I trade cars a lot,and Geico service is great.They are always available,and get me my new ID cards fast.Also,their claim service is excellent-a yr ago,my car was damaged badly in a hit and run incident.Although not a pleasant thing-Geico was great-they paid my claim fast.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: great customer service
  • Cons: can't think of any
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Easiest Insurance EVER!

By Missy54 on December 17, 2007

Typically when people hear the word insurance, they cringe... Geico has totally taken the "cringe" out of insurance and made my past 2 years with them completely enjoyable and EASY!!!
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Insurance we all need it!

By insurance101 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

No matter how unpleasant/intangible it is we all need insurance. Thus make sure you purchase your insurance from a reliable company, one that is dedicated and will make sure your needs are met. This is Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Pros: Ease of use, friendly service
  • Cons: None known
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
awesome

By bsnwilmoth on December 17, 2007 policyholder

i am very happy with geico!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: fair and reasonable
  • Cons: none yet
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Service

By geicoman on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Your people are the best to work with. When I had a claim,everything was handled at one time.Body shop and car rental were glad I had Geico.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: 24/7 phone / internet
  • Cons: none
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Sheryl on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I contacted Geico for a quote and before I knew it I was talking online with a rep. They were very helpful and knowledge about my needs. I especially liked the fact that I could handle it mostly online.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: online service and quick response
  • Cons: n/a
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
More money in my pocket

By dper2000 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I had the same insurance company for years but my mother told me about Geico. I did not start listening to my mother until my 40's and I am glad I do listen. I am happy with the price, I saved $550.00!!!! My mother had a slight accident and Geico came through and she got the best service I ever heard of. Thanks Geico!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Easy website to navigate
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Roughyear on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I have had 8 claims in 3 years and my rate has remained the same. Always wonderful service, fair adjusters and plenty of help with no complaints!! The speed and attitude of handling claims is fabulous!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: slow
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Excellent Co.

By Weirqat on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

After having an accident Geico took care of ALL my needs without question. Their reps(field and in house) were very professional and knowledgable. My claim was approved and repairs begun immediately !I would highly recommend Geico to anyone loking for Xl service and$$ savings(premiums)
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great service and communication !
  • Cons: None whatsoever !
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%