GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By AcToto on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Thank You GEICO I like your Insurance, I saved more than 15% by swiching with you.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Geico is Awesome

By nitarj on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Geico is the best insurance company that I have ever had. Had to add a driver and my rates at my other insruance went thru the roof. I surched around and Geico by far had the best rates saving me over $700.00 a year. Then I had a claim (hit and run) within the first year of having Geico, and my rates never went up.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Value, fairness, Friendlyness
  • Cons: ?
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Satisfied with price

By maggie on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Price is good. It's the only thing I care about for now. Keep the price low & I'll stay for ever.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Price is good
  • Cons: Price could be better
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Outstanding Service

By JerryS on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Saved $1,600/year and have had excellent claims service
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great prices, great service
  • Cons: what's not to like?
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Nice purchase indeed

By Pankaj on December 17, 2007 policyholder

The sales person was very meticulos and addressed all areas very quickly. I got a deal for a comprehensice coverage that no one else is offering in the market.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Very quick, helpful and gives due consideration to all aspects while determining the cost
  • Cons: None for now
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Value

By katyanja on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Cust Service is friendly and fast. Great value too
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Cheap and Great Customer Service
  • Cons: None so far
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

A+ Service

By schu4 on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Very happy with Geico. We've had to deal with a few claims and we've been very happy each time. Claims are handled quickly and efficiently. Excellent value. Geico was the least expensive, but I still receive quality service.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Fast, efficient
  • Cons: None that I can think of.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Saved Money!

By SummerBerry on December 17, 2007 policyholder

My husband and I recently changed to Geico.....we heard the commercials (switch save a ton of money..) we didnt actually take it at face value. Until we were talking over dinner with family saying how neither of us have ever had a ticket...accident....etc. had been driving for 20 years..But we still pay $150 a month for our insurance. They were shocked...told us what they pay...so we called...now we pay $50 a month for both vehicles. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Saved $100 dollars a month
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Deal

By Bobbie on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I have been with GEICO for several years, the few claims I submitted have been quicky and professionally handled. I have had other request to change over to other companies. But I feel that is impossible to get better service, even if a cheaper rate.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Always there to help!
  • Cons: They can't come to me.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

GO SERVICES

By MOOMAN on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I BEEN WITH GEICO IN NEW YORK AND FLORIDA 15 YEARS
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: ALWAYS THERE WHEN NEEDED
  • Cons: I NEVER HAVE BAD THING TO SAY ABOUT GEICO SERVICE
Customer Service
Value/Fairness