GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,219 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Affordable Rates

By Paps on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Comparing Geico with other insurance firms, they are the best.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Company works for you
  • Cons: None
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best choice

By Kper on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I just relocated to USA from an international assignment. I was expecting to pay high price for my car insurance since i do not have driving history and credits. After shopping around with severals insurance company, i quickly realized that no other insurer could beat Geico price. The closest quote i received was $40.00 per month more and up to $100.00 per month more.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: good customer service
  • Cons: haven't found any so far
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Price/Service

By Blueman on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Switching to Geico was a breeze. Very helpful customer service, accessible. Beat other major competitors' prices. The whole process is paperless, did not have to go into an agent's office, ability to do everything online is great!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Extremely Quick, Paperless, Convenient, Low Cost
  • Cons: No Home/Property Coverage in IL.
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
excellent service

By brownderby on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

had a rock nick the windshield which a week later ran across the whole thing. geico sent the repairman right to the house. fixed in alittle over an hour. great job
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
So Easy

By Lindsluv2 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

They take out my payment directly from my bank account every month so I don't ever have to deal with it! They also renew my plan without needing anything from me! It is so convenient! They also paid to have safelite come out and fix my windshield for free when a pebble cracked it! Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Purchase Ever for Insurance

By ArkansasDolphin on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

WHEN YOU HAVE TO HAVE iNSURANCE, THIS COMPANY IS THE FAIREST AND EASIEST COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. NOT TO MENTION ONE OF THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH. I WOULD GLADLY GIVE 10 TO 20 STARS IF I COULD.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Fair Market Value prices on Insurance
  • Cons: NONE
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding service

By Ninny on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

We have been with Geico for many years and have had nothing but "Top Notch" service. They are highly recommended by us.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
glass repair

By jacksgirl on December 17, 2007 policyholder

After a couple of rocks hit my windshield today (and scared me to death!), i was afraid that I would have trouble getting it fixed quickly. The GEICO website was fast and easy to use. It set me up with a repair shop close to my home. Great service!!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: website was VERY easy to use
  • Cons: none that I can tell
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Claim Service

By Runner on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

My car was recently hit by another, also insured by GEICO. GEICO determined immediately that the other driver was at fault and that I would have no deductible. I made an appointment for the next day for an appraisal and got the car fixed there. I was given a free rental car for the days until my car was ready. No hassles at all.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Fast and easy
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Positive Experience

By daveworksunion on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Very polite, professional, covered all the damage
  • Cons: Took a pretty long time
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%