GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,247 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Satisfied with price

By maggie on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Price is good. It's the only thing I care about for now. Keep the price low & I'll stay for ever.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Price is good
  • Cons: Price could be better
Customer ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding Service

By JerryS on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Saved $1,600/year and have had excellent claims service
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great prices, great service
  • Cons: what's not to like?
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Nice purchase indeed

By Pankaj on December 17, 2007 policyholder

The sales person was very meticulos and addressed all areas very quickly. I got a deal for a comprehensice coverage that no one else is offering in the market.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Very quick, helpful and gives due consideration to all aspects while determining the cost
  • Cons: None for now
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Value

By katyanja on December 17, 2007 policyholder

Cust Service is friendly and fast. Great value too
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Cheap and Great Customer Service
  • Cons: None so far
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
A+ Service

By schu4 on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Very happy with Geico. We've had to deal with a few claims and we've been very happy each time. Claims are handled quickly and efficiently. Excellent value. Geico was the least expensive, but I still receive quality service.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Fast, efficient
  • Cons: None that I can think of.
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Saved Money!

By SummerBerry on December 17, 2007 policyholder

My husband and I recently changed to Geico.....we heard the commercials (switch save a ton of money..) we didnt actually take it at face value. Until we were talking over dinner with family saying how neither of us have ever had a ticket...accident....etc. had been driving for 20 years..But we still pay $150 a month for our insurance. They were shocked...told us what they pay...so we called...now we pay $50 a month for both vehicles. Thank you Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Saved $100 dollars a month
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Deal

By Bobbie on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I have been with GEICO for several years, the few claims I submitted have been quicky and professionally handled. I have had other request to change over to other companies. But I feel that is impossible to get better service, even if a cheaper rate.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Always there to help!
  • Cons: They can't come to me.
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
GO SERVICES

By MOOMAN on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I BEEN WITH GEICO IN NEW YORK AND FLORIDA 15 YEARS
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: ALWAYS THERE WHEN NEEDED
  • Cons: I NEVER HAVE BAD THING TO SAY ABOUT GEICO SERVICE
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Price Around

By Dante on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I am so happy that I switched to Geico when I did. I didn't exactly have the best accident history and I just bought a new car. When I switched I immediately saved over $100 per month for better coverage then I had before. Since I changed I have had no problems and their phone services are excellent and also the website is great for reviewing your policy and making any necesary changes to your account. A+++ in my opinion!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Great Service, Best Price
  • Cons: None
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
TEENAGER

By DoubleE on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Recently added my 16 yr old son to my policy and Geico gave me the best price and worked with me on the payments
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Like Price
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%