GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

crash in the night

By 4bartrn on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

When we needed repairs after a collision with a deer the representative was very quick to respond with our estimate and the check was really fast also.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: lower cost
  • Cons: none
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

First Accident

By Boston on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Geico has been great so far. They were the best rate for me by far as I just returned from an overseas assignment. Signing up online and tracking the claim online were simple. I was impressed with the service and Geico was great (wish I could say the same about mechanics/Lexus dealers).
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Quick Service, Online, Responsive
  • Cons: None, Hope my premiums do not go up
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Satisfied Happy Customer

By Jenna on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Everytime I have called I have always been given first class customer service. Thank you and keep up the great service!!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Hardly any hold times on the phone
  • Cons: need more locations in Anchorage, AK
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

SAVED A LOT

By Shawny54 on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

I have been a Geico policy holder since '04. Since then I have had a few cars go on and off of my policy. Each time I make a change my quote is always fair and less expensive than anticipated. I have just renewed my policy and, at the same time, updated my residence after moving. I have learned that I will be saving almost $30 per month. Not per cycle, but per month! I love Geico!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Save money almost everytime I renew my policy!!!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Almost too easy

By SWAIN on December 17, 2007

  • Pros: GEICO handled it all. I didn't have to worry about anything
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

eazy to use

By topaz on December 17, 2007 policyholder

i dont normally write "riviews" but, i have to write one for geico. the stupid accent of the lizzard gets on my nerves but the best thing about geico is doing everything over the internet. you need an insurance card, boom, print one up. need to add or change your car click, click, done. i find dealing with people over the phone or in person very annoying and time consumming. doing my bussiness over the net is the only way to go. for a buzy person like me {actually lazy} i love to do everything on the internet.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: eazy
  • Cons: non really
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Best Insurance Decision!

By wildmeems on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Paying claims fast and quickly! Showing kindness and first question asked after I reported an accident was, "Are you okay?" I also appreciated the commercials and statements after Katrina, I was not a customer at the time, but switched after the commercial! Geico issued a public statement stating if they were policy holders in the Hurricane areas and the policies were due, extensions and payments for that month were waived. Now that is service!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Not Childproof

By Paula on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Geico takes care of the vehicle ouches but I am grateful that there have been no physical ouches for my daughter who seems to have a hard time avoiding objects. Very fair and very gracious when I've dealt with them.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: The poorhouse isn't so bad
  • Cons: as long as they didn't get hurt
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

GEICO ROCKS!

By howie on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

whether it was my claim back in 2002 or paying over the phone, you guys always come through. your instructions are easy to follow and your personnel have never wasted my time with any b/s. i really appreciate a quality firm in the insurance business these days since so many companies are bought and sold overnight and sell the customers showing no respect or sense of loyalty. you guys actually care...you have built a great business model and therefore... YOU ROCK! thanks, GEICO... howie...long island, new york
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: MAJOR GREAT SERVICE/great price
  • Cons: well...that lizard has had his day.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Car insurance

By Broniesmom on December 17, 2007 policyholder claim

Friendly, professional service. Im glad I have GEICO! My interactions with the other insurance company was subpar to my contact with GEICO.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Quality service driven interactions.
  • Cons: None
Customer Service
Value/Fairness