GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,238 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
So easy to navigate through my policy!

By WonderWomanofMA on November 28, 2018 policyholder

I didn't expect it to be this easy to update my policy by myself online!
  • Gender: F
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Amazing, simple service!

By Lynn2201 on November 28, 2018 policyholder

Geico has been so easy and simple from the beginning. Amazing customer service, and an easy mobile app that let's you do pretty much anything and everything you need. As younger drivers, my husband and I found this was hands down the best deal for dollar. We will always recommend Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Your technology rocks!

By Nigel12 on November 28, 2018 policyholder claim

In a world where there is an over supply of just bad technology (or poorly executed), you guys have figured it out. Today, I needed to print an ID card and a Proof of Insurance Letter and the process was simple and intuitive. Keep up the great work as I know that delivering a great experience to your customers is not a simple process.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great company

By Gottogo on November 28, 2018

Every body I spoke to when there was a problem was very helpful!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Matt from Customer Service was excellent!

By HappyCustomer10 on November 21, 2018

Hi there :) My husband signed up for a policy on Sunday, Nov 17th, 2018. We received a welcome email as well as an SMS inviting us to download the app to get out digital insurance cards. After numerous attempts to log in, I called customer service as the app and the activation email were stating that our policy number/all info was not matching your records. I spoke to a woman named Katie on Tuesday . She was very sweet but was really no help at all. She said the policy was perhaps not yet transferred from the sales department and suggested I wait another day and call back. Although apprehensive due to the Thanksgiving holiday, I followed her advice and called back today. I was lucky enough to be paired with Matt. Although I had to stay on hold until he and the team figured it out, he continued to check in with me every few minutes, ensuring they would have it settled soon along with thanking me for my patience each time. I have over 25 years experience in Hospitality. I take it seriously. Matt was incredible and I wholeheartedly appreciate his diligence with regards to getting my account sorted. Kind regards, HappyCustomer10
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great service by Alex

By UniqueNickname on November 20, 2018 policyholder

I had a very minor fender bender (claim # 0630631090101015) which I filed online. When I received the follow up phone call from customer service agent "Alex" he was super helpful and friendly. It really helped make a stressful process so much easier! Kudos to Alex.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
excellent

By Titus on November 11, 2018 policyholder

The overall easiness and the great customer service is outstanding! I could not rate on claim service as I have not filed a claim. Making payments is easy and concerns about rate hikes are addressed by kind and knowledgeable employees! I called concerned about my rates going up for this premium period and I got a call back from a very nice woman, checked my history and lowered my premium. I was so amazed! I am a life long Geico customer now and do recommend, all the time!! Your customer service cares and that is a Blessing. Thank You!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Need A New Category on Update Policy Section

By Tilgh on October 29, 2018 policyholder claim

Greetings, I was "Updating" my auto policy and was first confused with the wording used on the question of my purpose for driving my car, due to the ambiguous terminology of "How Is It Driven?" My first thought was that my car is driven by me behind the wheel, starting the car, putting it in reverse to drive out of my garage, etc. Then I realized that the question was actually asking, "For what purpose is your vehicle primary used?" The options for choices are very limited for retired people. I suggest that first, the question be reworded for clarity. Second, another or better category be added of "For Basic Household Needs" and/or "Errands." As is, this question not only could be clearer, but the answer options yield a more precise responses from the current, limited options to choose from. As this question is now, the only option to choose for retired people is, "Pleasure." I don't spend my retirement time driving on on trips or leisure outings. No one I know that is retired does. Therefore, I think that Geiko could revisit both aspects on this topic question sentence structure on its Update Policy Update of the question and options of answers for clarity and accuracy on what the question is actually asking, as well as provide a more realistic option consistent with real-life driving purposes of retired individuals.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service

By Psufan68 on October 29, 2018 policyholder claim

I was having health problems when my battery died. I contacted a lovely young lady on Sunday, Oct. 28th. Explained what I was going through and why I needed to find a tow truck that would come around 8AM on Monday. She stayed with me until she found one that would come at that time. You will never know how much that meant to me with all the things going wrong in my life. I wish I could remember her name because she is a real asset to your company.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Road Assistant

By Jemp on October 26, 2018 policyholder

I have been a customer since 2007 and I have never used any service. Today for the first time we were forced to use the "Assistance on the road" and really from the representative who assisted us by phone and the towing person (Action Towing) were excellent. We waited less than 1 hour and everything was very professional. We no paid nothing from our pocket was cover in our insurance! If you do not have this service in your auto insurance coverage, we recommend it; Because you never know when you're going to need it!! Thanks GEICO!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%