GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Read about experiences that our insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, online transactions, and more. If you’re looking for car insurance, check out our reviews to help you make the right choice. GEICO's helped consumers meet their auto insurance needs since 1936, and we're proud to offer exceptional service to all our insurance policyholders.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (13,796 Reviews)

GEICO Reviews for Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer service assistance

By on May 16, 2022

I quoted this home owner policy last week and had trouble getting logged back in to find it. I resubmitted the request and it came back with an escrow payment arrangement. I needed to move faster so I called the customer service number. I was very fortunate to get Melina on the line. She immediately took care of my issue and was extremally pleasant to deal with. She can come to work for me anytime. Kudos to Geico...

Saved $53 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great insurance

By Taybug on April 30, 2022

Awesome and will work with you If your late will give you chance
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Printing of ID Cards

By on March 23, 2022

When I went in to get my ID cards, I just clicked on print, the total document did not print, it cut off the most important parts of proof of insurance. Good thing I'm good with computers and knew how to handle it. Several of your customers may have more difficulty with this. please have your IT people correct this download so that your other customers don't have this problem printing onto the normal 8 1/2 X 11 paper.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
LOVE Geico

By MAW1965 on March 05, 2022

I have been a customer of Geico's for YEARS. They have been there for me for anything I am needing of their services. You cannot go wrong with Geico.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
CustomerService

By Mchiara on March 02, 2022

I spoke with a young lady, Nyasia. It only is she knowledgeable, but, she was very kind. She is quite an asset!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
add new car

By Gelson Lizzi on March 01, 2022

I'm trying to add a new car to my toyota prius insurance, but I can't. I need to add can finish my application Please
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
EFFICIENCY AT ITS OPTIMUM

By josef231 on February 02, 2022

I have been insured with Geico for many years. They are a class act, which always comes through with a smile and appreciation for its customers.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is Amazing!!

By zeenrgg233 on December 18, 2021 policyholder

I just want to write this review so hopefully it finds people out there, Geico is literally Amazing!! if youre not sure whether you should get with them or no GET WITH THEM!!, everything is incredibly good theyr'e price, their customer service and theyre service .. just plain Amazing <3

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
This is a great policy

By Galexy on November 05, 2021 policyholder

Gieco is a great company to have your car and home insurance with. The employees work to get you a great rate. I am very thankful for their help.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico's commitment to customers is real

By Kaltastic on November 02, 2021 policyholder claim

Geico is one of the rare examples of companies where 'we value the customer' is not just an empty statement on a website. Every claim and interaction with Geico has left me happy and there is not anything more they could have done to make the experiences as painless as possible. Insurance is not the type of service I would expect to have any brand loyalty with but somehow they have managed it.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%