GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,161 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

on line site

By deadwood on January 12, 2018 policyholder

Great company in my experience so far! BUT --on line used to be easy - now it's awful. If I already have online access why do i have to go through the whole sign-up again? The user name directions obviously don't mean much --- per my sign on today. Don't fix things that aren't broken!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Using the Web Site

By mtamos2796 on January 11, 2018 policyholder

I was a little confused at first but once I began to use my brain this site came in very handy, thank you so much for the user friendly site
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service is outstanding !!

By Ramneck on January 10, 2018 policyholder

I purchased a new vehicle and called to add it to my policy and It was handled with professionalism and great customer service. Thank you for a great service !

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Making a claim fast and easy

By HeatherC on January 05, 2018 policyholder claim

First time using online service and made a claim to have my windshield replaced. After a terrible day, using this claims service online that was simple, fast and easy, it really made things a lot better and weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I'm thrilled to know in addition that I am covered, with service coming to my home. With a new baby coming in just a couple of weeks I didn't think I'd be able to afford a replacement. I'm happy to know my family will be safe and I don't have to worry. So very grateful for this wonderful service.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service and Website

By Jenai on January 05, 2018 policyholder claim

Geico's customer service is great. I have dealt with many vehicle changes and accidents during my children's novice years. All customer and claims support has been patient and knowledgeable. Also, I seldom go to the website, but needed to adjust my payment information....the site is easy and simple. I appreciate this company's way of work!
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Quality service second to none!

By UrbanSoulGrooves on December 22, 2017 policyholder claim

Geico has been REAL good to me! from the beginning when transferring my service years back, to the present; the company has illustrated a level of superior customer service that is on par with 5 star service providers across many industries. I would not think about moving my services to any other brand.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Change in policy conditions

By jack57 on December 20, 2017 policyholder claim

I recently made several modifications to our auto, homeowners and umbrella policies. We recently moved to a new state so modifications were required for all our policies. Every agent I talked to for the different policies was knowledgeable, prompt, courteous and effective. I am pleased to do business with Geico and will recommend this company to my friends.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Update to previous review

By Orchid on December 16, 2017 policyholder

This morning I gave a review rated 'poor' for the customer service I received via phone on 12/09/17 for Massachusetts auto insurance. In fairness, I want to let you know that my husband who was in on the call on speaker completely disagreed with my assessment. He said it was at least 'very good' and he felt the gentleman did a fine job of explaining the options to us. Please take this into consideration when reviewing my review from earlier this morning. Thank you.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Roadside Assistance

By Maddddie on December 15, 2017 policyholder

My car broke down on a state highway - I was obviously distraught at being broken down. I do know I was very verbally abusive to the two representatives that I talked with and I am so sorry and apologize for this behavior. The couldnt have been nicer and more accommodating to help me get my car towed and me to a safe place. After getting my car to a mechanic closer to my house - the mechanic told me he couldnt (or really didnt want to do the work) I called roadside assistance again and they were amazing - they picked up my car from the mechanic and brought my car to the dealership... I am forever grateful for this service. Thank you very much again to everyone that helped me! Regards
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Two words, Postpone Payments

By Bcmd on December 15, 2017 policyholder

I was moved to write a review because nothing in my life is as simple or useful as the option to postpone my payments. I am on autopay, and with Christmas coming am a little short this paycheck. So I get online, and in like two seconds I was able to postpone my payment until after my next check, no questions asked, no big to do about it, just click and done. I just thought that was really nice and easy and worth a review.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service