GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read GEICO reviews and experiences that auto insurance customers have had with customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,146 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

Claim

By jayson on April 06, 2010 policyholder

This has to be the slowest Claims department ever for auto insurance

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: Claims
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

sr-22

By on March 25, 2010 policyholder

i signed up for a policy on the 17th of march and was told i would have the sr-22 in 2 to 3 days. well its been 8 days now and still nothing in the mail. I would recomend another insurance company if you need an sr-22
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: Sr-22 8 days still no document
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Overall Poor customer service

By ndhsmith on March 24, 2010 policyholder claim

Took a week to work thu a fender bender w/ very poor customer service. Leaving a whole weekend to wonder if they would EVER Process my claim. I was with GEICO for 1 yr and my 1st claim was a total Nightmre!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Very poor Customer Services
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst customer service ever!

By runninmom on February 20, 2010 policyholder claim

I have had Geico for many years and I, without a doubt, received the most arrogant, rude representative today that I have "ever" dealt with. Her attitude and presentation was condescending and impersonal.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Love Geico
  • Cons: quotes were made, amount of draft from my account was altered
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Lousy Website

By WebsiteGuru on February 11, 2010 policyholder claim

I've tried two different browsers and the add a vehicle, remove a vehicle, and quote a vehicle does not work. How do I get hold of customer service, no way.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: I like the ability to see my coverage, vehicles, and payment history
  • Cons: I cannot find how to contact customer service once I am logged in. It's also hard to get a quote when you're a customer
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Worst decision ever

By on December 26, 2009 policyholder

I was with another company but going through an agent which always billed me extra for their services (which I never used) so I decided to try Geico. I signed up even though it was going to cost about 30 dollars more than where I was at. Now the 6 month policy has expired and a renewal is due. The renewal is now gone up in price. So instead of it lowering (as my other company did each year I didn't make a claim) my preimum has now increased. I am now paying more than a 100 dollars higher premium than I was with my other company even with the agent tacking on their fee. I am very disapointed with Gieco's pricing policy.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Pros: none as of yet
  • Cons: 6 month policies and increases in premium
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Too many menus

By Markr on November 28, 2009 policyholder

Just called to check something on my policy, and spent several minutes going through an endless loop of voice prompts. Eventually, I had to hang up and try all over -- same problem the second time. I eventually got through, and the individual was very helpful. However, getting to this person was extremely difficult.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very disappointed

By corpusgirl on November 19, 2009

This company will make changes in your policy without your concent

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Insurance

By Michele626 on November 06, 2009

I have recommended Geico to many people in which they are now Geico customers. I love knowing I dont have to spend a fortune to be covered. I had to use roadside asst and it all took place within 30 min. Great Job! I love the little guy too.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Great savings
  • Cons: No cons here
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

overcharge

By kcir2591 on November 05, 2009

geico charges a surcharge if you pay by debit or by check this is not a very good practice.
  • Cons: surcharge
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service