GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Car Insurance

Car Insurance provides protection from losses resulting from owning and operating a vehicle. GEICO has been helping Americans meet their auto insurance needs since 1936. Read about experiences GEICO auto insurance customers have had with GEICOs customer service, claims handling, insurance rates, and online transactions.

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (13,093 reviews)

Customer Reviews for Car Insurance

By Longwait on May 04, 2008 policyholder claim

When my daughter had gotten her own policy she was not taken off my insurance. The site is very slow and does not allow the time to collect the information it is asking for. should allow a longer connect time or save information on their site to return and complete
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

claim

By eMic on March 26, 2008 policyholder claim

not helpful and overall my first and worst insurance experience.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: check in time
  • Cons: poor service
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

unreasonable

By brian on January 14, 2008 claim

There many things that this company needs to work on, contact with customers, fairness. You can only expect them to make the least amount dollar decision not the correct decision.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: doesnt stay in touch, cheap
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By bmwowner on January 14, 2008 claim

My vehicle was hit by a geico insured person. To fix my car was a nightmare. Geico offered terrible service and was unfriendly, unfair, and not thorough in their service.
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: terrible service
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Negative experience.

By HokieMom on January 14, 2008 claim

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: Finally came to a conclusion
  • Cons: Very frustrating and hard to deal with the majority of the time.
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

review

By reviewer on January 13, 2008 claim

I was hit by a Geico policyholder. All was great everyone was friendly and helpful.Until the check never came. I called repeatedly and was told it was on it's way. Then I was told that the check had been cashed and they needed to get a copy of it to send to me to check the signature. I had to make several calls about the copy of the check not coming as I knew I had not cashed it and wanted to see it. Then I finally made one more call to be told it had NOT been cashed and would be "re-sent" out. It then came after MONTHS of this back and forth nonsense.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: everyone was very kind and friendly
  • Cons: everyone I spoke with gave me a different answer and they were EACH wrong
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Never fixed my car

By on January 13, 2008 claim

They never fixed my car. My car was in the shop for two months and it was never fixed i had to file with my own inurance compnay in order to get it fixed. The accident was not my fault and i do not have geico as my insurance.
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: They forwared me the 500 dollar detuctable
  • Cons: They never fixed my car!!
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Wouldn't Cover Towing

By on December 28, 2007 policyholder claim

After having my vehicle in a repair shop for tires, I borrowed a vehicle to have transportation. It happened to be that the vehicle I borrowed sprung a leak in the radiator, which required towing to a service facility. GEICO would not cover the tow, even though I pay on my policy for towing. I am seeking other insurance carriers. GEICO leaves you stranded when you need them!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: NONE
  • Cons: Wouldn't Provide Towing Service
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Terrible Service!!!

By Pelican on December 18, 2007 policyholder claim

My car was totaled by a person who rear ended me causing a 5 vehicle accident. The perpetuator had only $10,000 liability from Geico and could not cover all of the damages. Geico used my policy to pay for my damages, refused to pay for rental car after I and the rental car company had been told that they would and were overall rude, slow to respond and communicate and uncooperative...and could only ask for a 10 rating. This from your Lakeland, FL office.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Poor customer service
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

my offer from geico

By on December 18, 2007

I expected to get a better review and offer from GEICO. With only l chargeable accident in last 5 years. No charges in my Michigan driving record show no charges against my record. And also have an excellant Credit report, I have purchased insurance elsewhere.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: Retired military, Given High rate
Customer Service
Value/Fairness