GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Commercial Auto Insurance

GEICO provides special coverage for your commercial cars and trucks. As a business owner, you need a reliable company to work as hard as you do to protect your fleet. Our commercial insurance agents are available to advise and assist you. Whether you need to insure your small business vehicles or a large corporate fleet, GEICO is able to help you with your commercial insurance needs.

Average Customer Rating:
3.0 / 5 (33 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Commercial Auto Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Geico for Uber Driving

By JuanUber on June 16, 2017 policyholder

My monthly premium increased only by $30, and now I have full peace of mind with proper coverage for Uber/Lyft driving.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I switched to Geico from StateFarm, Best decision!

By StumpAndGrind on March 12, 2016 policyholder claim

I have had nothing but excellent customer service. They are fast, friendly, concerned, and keep you up-to-date and involved. I had a vehicle registered in Texas and one in Florida at the same time. They would put me on a three way call between reps, and explain and answer any questions I had. They helped me when I was hit in DFW 1hr parking, understand the process and called the other driver and insurance as he admitted fault. I have nothing to say negative about Geico. I have used residential and commercial insurance. They are #1 hands down.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Jesus on November 28, 2012 policyholder claim

Customer service is the best!!! Totally recommend!!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

If only other parts of our business was this easy

By TelePro on June 26, 2012 policyholder claim

We have completely enjoyed our interactions with Geico both in setting up our policies and having had a couple of incidents where we needed our coverage. In all cases the people we dealt with made it an easy pleasant and friendly interaction and I believe this was the best investment we have made. We look forward to moving the rest of our business insurance needs to Geico and their partner companies...
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Finally!

By BusyBody on March 23, 2012 policyholder

I'm so pleased to finally be in a position to make payments online user friendly as when I make personal auto payments.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By kmtw1811 on February 18, 2012 policyholder

Thanks for adding Commercial Insurance as easy as the rest of the insurances GEICO covers!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

good, but...

By NF01 on November 11, 2017 policyholder

If you have an agent on the phone they will take care of everything. If you want to make changes or do account management via the website, the commercial side is much less robust than the personal side. Also, there are no commercial services on the weekend. In my case, we bought a new company car on Saturday and had no way to add it to our policy or to even notify Geico of the addition for interim coverage thus creating a significant risk for the company.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Website for commercial auto policies

By jcreils on November 30, 2015

please allow website to show charge for each particular vehicle on policy- i don't see it as an option
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Customer Service is TOP NOTCH!!!

By Robthetowman on May 10, 2012 policyholder

Everyone I have spoken to at GEICO has been super nice and knowledgable, I have no compaints about their people. The prices are great too...I saved $45 a month over Farmers for my personal auto and $200 a year on my commercial policy over Progressive. My ONLY two complaints about GEICO: 1. The hold time when calling in....20+ minutes, come on...you have to do better than that. 2. The Commercial policies and the personal policies are not linked in the computer system, I have to give all of information (took way too long) twice. If the system's were linked it would have saved me 30 mintues or more....
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good website

By kennyk27 on February 15, 2012 policyholder

I like the website,,clear and concise, but is lacking an icon to edit banking /payment methods. I have auto debit and am changing banks.. no place to do it on the web. Thanks. Ken
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/Fairness
Customer Service