GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Commercial Auto Insurance

GEICO provides special coverage for your commercial cars and trucks. As a business owner, you need a reliable company to work as hard as you do to protect your fleet. Our commercial insurance agents are available to advise and assist you. Whether you need to insure your small business vehicles or a large corporate fleet, GEICO is able to help you with your commercial insurance needs.

Average Customer Rating: 2.6 out of 5 stars
2.6 / 5 (65 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Commercial Auto Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Great Hybrid Policy for Uber/Lyft Drivers

By Uber2738 on February 26, 2019 policyholder

I had USAA and thought ai was covered... until I was hit by another vehicle while Uber driving. I thought USAA would handle everything and get reimbursed by Uber. I was wrong. USAA told me to go pound sand. I switched to Geico to have a single point of contact for any incident, personal or commercial. It's great peace of mind and only a little bit more expensive.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By timeismoney on February 07, 2019 policyholder

The pricing is great and service is decent. I don't like that I cant even change my address online. You cant do anything online but pay
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

5 out of 5 star rating
Commercial website

By lclandcare on October 24, 2018 policyholder

Geico is great, is by far the best insurance Comp. for us Business/Commercial website is very limit to changes regarding your policy
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT

By chavez on December 04, 2017 policyholder

EVERYTHING LOOK GOOD
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico for Uber Driving

By JuanUber on June 16, 2017 policyholder

My monthly premium increased only by $30, and now I have full peace of mind with proper coverage for Uber/Lyft driving.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I switched to Geico from StateFarm, Best decision!

By StumpAndGrind on March 12, 2016 policyholder claim

I have had nothing but excellent customer service. They are fast, friendly, concerned, and keep you up-to-date and involved. I had a vehicle registered in Texas and one in Florida at the same time. They would put me on a three way call between reps, and explain and answer any questions I had. They helped me when I was hit in DFW 1hr parking, understand the process and called the other driver and insurance as he admitted fault. I have nothing to say negative about Geico. I have used residential and commercial insurance. They are #1 hands down.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By Jesus on November 28, 2012 policyholder claim

Customer service is the best!!! Totally recommend!!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
If only other parts of our business was this easy

By TelePro on June 26, 2012 policyholder claim

We have completely enjoyed our interactions with Geico both in setting up our policies and having had a couple of incidents where we needed our coverage. In all cases the people we dealt with made it an easy pleasant and friendly interaction and I believe this was the best investment we have made. We look forward to moving the rest of our business insurance needs to Geico and their partner companies...
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Finally!

By BusyBody on March 23, 2012 policyholder

I'm so pleased to finally be in a position to make payments online user friendly as when I make personal auto payments.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By kmtw1811 on February 18, 2012 policyholder

Thanks for adding Commercial Insurance as easy as the rest of the insurances GEICO covers!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%