GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5 (1,222 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service

Good to have

By Pedro on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

Was waiting for a little bit, better to have Geico call towing service close by so you don't have to wait to long on side of road. It was dark before I knew it and vehicles wouldn't see me in time to move to other lane. But DPS stopped for a little bit. So have them call towing service from closest city. Otherwise was glad the service was available.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: When needed its there
  • Cons: Have towing service available for Geico to call that's close by
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

roadside

By mbd5 on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

we werre on vacation and locked keys in car. 1st dispatch said they would arrive in 15 minutes. 1 hour 30 min later when we called back we were told "you are too far" we can't come to you. Then we had to call back for a 2nd tow They came and were wonderful. We lost hours on vacation.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: the 2nd vendor was excellent
  • Cons: 1st vendor had us wait for over 1hr
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

the flat tire

By annie58 on October 08, 2009 policyholder

According to Discount Tires when I took it in to be repaired they told me the lug nut had been stripped and gave me a card where i could get it fixed, but haven't yet
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: he was kind and on time
  • Cons: stripped lug
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fair, did not fix the problem

By Thew on October 08, 2009 policyholder

Road side service did not fix the problem, on the other hand the road side service did tow vehicle to a comfortable spot so I can get help to work on my truck or work on it myself. Thank you again and I look forward on using roadside service again.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: eger to assist and get the job done.
  • Cons: was speedy
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
Thank you GEICO!

road service

By papi2145 on October 08, 2009

after he opened my door because i locked my keys in car my door was bent. and i would like it fixed

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: none
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

My recent roadside experience

By jeepgirl82 on October 08, 2009

I called because i needed a jump start, the company that was suppose to respond quoted a time and not only did they not respond in that time, i ended up getting a kind passer by to assist me, because the company was more than late. The guy from the company was not even familiar with the location where i was. Even after i gave him directions.
  • Pros: The geico lady was very friendly, and courteous.
  • Cons: The company assigned to come jump my car never showed up.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good purchase

By piedad on October 07, 2009

Two providers came to assist with keys locked in car. 1st was a wrecker driver, nice corteous and willing but ill equipped. Second provider was a locksmith. Did the job in less than 10 seconds.
  • Pros: Great service by both providers
  • Cons: First provider di not have adequate tools
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Emerg. Rd. Serv.

By Flash1296 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The only real problem with Emergency Road Service was that it was quite slow getting to me, although I was only a few miles from the service station that dispatched the truck.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Average Service
  • Cons: Too Slow to Respond
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Value item, but

By Sam15 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

and also caused leaking problem. I spent time and energy to deal with. If It had not easily have it fixed, I would have had to pay deduction.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: really helpful
  • Cons: road service company is unable to open my locked door
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By sweetie on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

The time it took for a driver to respond to tow my car was extremely long
  • Gender: F
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service