GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Emergency Road Service

GEICO Emergency Road Service puts you in touch instantly with people who can either put you back on the road or take you to a place where repairs can be made. Whether it's a flat tire that needs to be changed, a battery that requires a boost or a mechanical problem that means a tow to the garage, you're ready.

Average Customer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 / 5 (1,222 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Emergency Road Service

4 out of 5 star rating
lockout

By dav31 on November 02, 2009 policyholder claim

But I'm still happy with GEICO.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Customer service
  • Cons: Emergency respond team a long wait, over one hour!!!
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Road Service

By Emily on November 01, 2009

Phone handlers were polite and always asks about safety. The road service worker was polite and informative. Good experience overall. I was told the wait was supposed to be 45 min, however they got to me in about 30 min.
  • Pros: Fairly good service
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
it worked

By on October 22, 2009 policyholder

emergency road service. phone call was handled well but because I was in queue, had to wait an hour. service when it arrived was quick and competent. overall a good experience.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Pros: it worked
  • Cons: had to wait an hour
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
ROAD SIDE ASSISTANCE

By TIAMARIE on October 20, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been Geico customer for 4 years and have always had roadside assistance. I find the service extremely important to have. On more than one occasion they have jumped my battery or opened my locked doors. They have always been professional and honest. I was given a good time line of their arrival and called if they were held up. Many thanks!!1
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: PROFESSIONAL-HONEST-EFFICIENT
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good Service

By RocknRobin on October 18, 2009 policyholder claim

I was out of town and keys became stuck in ignition. Called Geico with immediate response. Did not have to wait long tow and mechanical problem was covered. I love Geico
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
  • Pros: Immediate response, good feedback from Geico from tow company. Tow truck came before said time.
  • Cons: No cons
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Roadside Service

By jUNOOO on October 16, 2009 policyholder

Would definately reccommend Geico to all!Team members of Geico keep up the good work!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Available 24hrs to speak with instead of talking with a machine.
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Flat tire ERS

By Gforce on October 16, 2009 policyholder

This was the second time I'd used the ERS for a flat tire. It took a long time for the repair man to arrive (he said he got lost), and that was frustrating, but he changed the tire quickly and was friendly.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
very-good purchase

By sisik on October 15, 2009 policyholder claim

we had a great experience with a very fast responde when we stuck in a very small town in - no were.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
emergency service

By heech on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

our van stopped running after taking it in for a safety check. The tow truck was there to take us back to the garage for repair. It needed an electronic box.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Very efficient
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
Fast help

By mirekv on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

Locked my car keys in. Called the toll free number and was told that the help may come in about an hour. Actually, the help came in about 35 minutes and I got my keys 5 minutes later. Good job!
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: response was fast
  • Cons: in this case none
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%