GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (935 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

Money Grabbers... Ad's and fee raises.

By amancalledjoe on April 16, 2018 policyholder

How do you expect customers to pay higher fees every year when you spend millions of dollars every month on advertising? TV ads +radio Ads = $15,000.00 daily just in Eastern Virginia.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The customer service didn't acknowledge me about p

By ANro on December 25, 2017 policyholder

Absolutely, disappointing auto insurance, change the policy without informing the customer...it will not recommended to our military community
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Online and phone service is terrible

By unhappydriver on February 03, 2016

phone service takes a minimum of 20 min to talk to a representative. online service took two days to successfully add a vehicle. very unsatisfied!!!
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Bad customer service dealing with clams

By Lanier on December 02, 2015 claim

repairs was not made back to factory spects. two tones paint job. lazy service.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

no print options?

By reallyomg on November 30, 2015 policyholder claim

really? There's no where to print all my info out?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Horrible Experience of first claim in 20 years

By Kevbeme1 on January 09, 2015 claim

Took my Mercedes into a preferred Gieco Body shop. Did not have a good experience like the website said. it took two attempts to pick up my car and they still haven't fixed everything. Things I found were missing parts, reported electrical malfunctions not fixed even after it was sent to the shop, and to top it off, a brand new part didn't fit like it suppose to so they made a new hole. I'm frustrate beyond belief. I have lost confidence in this shop and will never take my car there again. I will take it to a Mercedes Dealership to finish my repairs.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

website needs help

By on November 26, 2014 claim

Too difficult to update your personal information. Come on people it's not that hard.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

The WEB Site is not user Friendly

By Aghast on June 30, 2014 policyholder claim

FAQ's are not accurate. Was not able to change residence address as advertised.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

unsatisfactory

By kennethg on February 05, 2014 policyholder

I recently added my sister to my policy, being told the cost would remain the saime, after a month the cost tripled in price after giving geico my sisters driving information on 3 seperate occasions. I was then told the policy increase should have been done when i added her. Which is what i should have been told from the start. Now my bank account is in the arrears from Geico taking out 3 times as much as they were supose to along with insuffiecent fees charges. The only thing i was told is "i'm so sorry for the miscomunication" You people need to get on the same page so as customers don't hear a different story from every person they talk to
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

where is great customer service gone.....

By cpgs on August 18, 2013 policyholder

I've called and spoken to two customer service reps.I requested,using simple english, to have two i.d card matching the two vehicle that i have insured with geico, sent to me by mail.(very simple right).Well both customer service reps sent me the wrong documents,I had to go online and complete the request myself.I wait 5-7 days to get the wrong documents sent to me by mail.Is this great customer service or was it around lunch time or break time?what is the point of calling customer service to get something important done, when they cant get right something small and simple, as sending i.d cards to insurer.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service