GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 / 5 (1,014 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
failed attempt to talk to a person!

By Ted on January 14, 2023

I got my renewal policy in the mail today. In the policy there was a request to call GEICO at a specific number to tell them which company was my lienholders on one of my cars. I called the number and was asked by a computer a bunch of questions, none of which meet my situation. I then hit the number to talk to someone in "policies" and was told I would be on hold for an hour! I hung up, I then went online and signed in to my account, could not find anything meeting my situation so I went to the assistant, who had me select my account and my renewal came up. Again, nowhere or nothing to answer the question. So, I am giving up on helping Geico. You can call me if you like so I can tell you I do not have a lienholder on any of my vehicles. What a waste of my time attempting to work with my car insurance.
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Horrible online interface

By IHateGeico on January 09, 2023

The online interface is subpar. Bills will show up and it takes forever to find what we are being charged.
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
My POLICY use to be UNDER $100.00 a Month

By Nunya_ on January 02, 2023

After updating my address my policy increased by $156.00 and they only offer coverage 6 months at a time. Even with a great driving history, bundled policy, veteran discount this company still is raking me over the coals to maintain premium coverage.
  • Age: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
8 years with Geico

By OllieOllie on December 20, 2022

The only payment option I have to pay my coverage in full.
  • Age: 25-34
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Bet you can't find your detailed bill!!

By missmiranda on December 14, 2022

I have spent over an hour on the computer, late night, trying to find a way to compare my current policy vs. the upcoming. I BET YOU CAN'T FIND EASILY ON THE SITE WHERE YOUR DETAILED POLICY COST IS!! And of course the charge came to my credit card at midnight, but I can't call anyone to ask the question, as no one is on the phone at night. My new charge is over $580 over the current year, and I just need to know why. When navigating on the site for Billing, it gives only the total. When going to Policy section, you'll find all kinds of contracts, but there's no way to compare previouse vs. current vs. future. First, they make things too complicated. Second, the auto billing simply adds 30% higher rate premium without explanation.
  • Age: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
Geico increased my auto insurance by $600

By gedoug on December 05, 2022

Geico increased my auto insurance by $600 with no explanation. I attempted to message them through chat to find out why but after waiting 15 mins for the chat window to stop spinning then going through a myriad of unrelated auto-response answers...here I am. I've been a Geico customer for over 20 years and have both home and auto with them. I DO NOT APPRECIATE THIS.
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Adjuster

By Melviena on November 09, 2022

We have had an accident with our car by hitting a deer. We have completed a claim and was told that an adjuster would be out to view it and to give a preliminary report. We have waited 2 days and no one had called nor stopped by our home. We had called and asked where should be have the car towed? They had no answers, we ended up calling around and found a place that stated that the turn-around time is aprox. 24 hours. Now it's been over 2 weeks. No adjuster assigned, even though it's at a facility that Geico has adjusters there, and no phone call. even though we have called several times and left several messages.
  • Age: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
rates go up each renewal period

By jubbers on October 20, 2022

Each renewal period Geico has increased our rates for no reason. The first increase was 6 months after signing with Geico the increase was $139.44, no claims, no accidents, perfect driving record. The next billing period rates again increased, this time by $224.21, again perfect driving records, no tickets, accidents or claims. Their "reason" for the increase was inflation. What a load of crap!

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Age: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
costs

By micah getting ripped off on September 15, 2022

my auto insurance policy has become outrages. note these are 6-month increments 9-23-21 $271 4-7-22 $325 $54 increase, told because of admin costs 10-15-22 $406 $81 increase, told admin costs this is a $ 270.00 increase over the past year I have had no tickets claims or accidents
  • Age: 55andOver
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

1 out of 5 star rating
Disgusted

By Rob on September 10, 2022

Why was I not allowed to pay a minimum amount to keep my policy current. With the cost of inflation I think it's unfair that I had to pay $565.00 to keep my policy in force. I've been a customer for years and think it's unfair.
  • Age: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%