GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (937 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
No help after YEARS of service

By Davidsgal12 on October 24, 2018 policyholder

Always pay your bill on time after 20 years of insurance just increasing and increasing and you never, ever made a claim. EFT accounts when not permitted, not good and we are military. Go somewhere else.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Money Grabbers... Ad's and fee raises.

By amancalledjoe on April 16, 2018 policyholder

How do you expect customers to pay higher fees every year when you spend millions of dollars every month on advertising? TV ads +radio Ads = $15,000.00 daily just in Eastern Virginia.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
The customer service didn't acknowledge me about p

By ANro on December 25, 2017 policyholder

Absolutely, disappointing auto insurance, change the policy without informing the customer...it will not recommended to our military community
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Online and phone service is terrible

By unhappydriver on February 03, 2016

phone service takes a minimum of 20 min to talk to a representative. online service took two days to successfully add a vehicle. very unsatisfied!!!
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Bad customer service dealing with clams

By Lanier on December 02, 2015 claim

repairs was not made back to factory spects. two tones paint job. lazy service.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
no print options?

By reallyomg on November 30, 2015 policyholder claim

really? There's no where to print all my info out?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 40%

1 out of 5 star rating
Horrible Experience of first claim in 20 years

By Kevbeme1 on January 09, 2015 claim

Took my Mercedes into a preferred Gieco Body shop. Did not have a good experience like the website said. it took two attempts to pick up my car and they still haven't fixed everything. Things I found were missing parts, reported electrical malfunctions not fixed even after it was sent to the shop, and to top it off, a brand new part didn't fit like it suppose to so they made a new hole. I'm frustrate beyond belief. I have lost confidence in this shop and will never take my car there again. I will take it to a Mercedes Dealership to finish my repairs.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
website needs help

By on November 26, 2014 claim

Too difficult to update your personal information. Come on people it's not that hard.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
The WEB Site is not user Friendly

By Aghast on June 30, 2014 policyholder claim

FAQ's are not accurate. Was not able to change residence address as advertised.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 60%

1 out of 5 star rating
unsatisfactory

By kennethg on February 05, 2014 policyholder

I recently added my sister to my policy, being told the cost would remain the saime, after a month the cost tripled in price after giving geico my sisters driving information on 3 seperate occasions. I was then told the policy increase should have been done when i added her. Which is what i should have been told from the start. Now my bank account is in the arrears from Geico taking out 3 times as much as they were supose to along with insuffiecent fees charges. The only thing i was told is "i'm so sorry for the miscomunication" You people need to get on the same page so as customers don't hear a different story from every person they talk to
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%