GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (990 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

1 out of 5 star rating
to hard to get help or pull up my policies.

By ALA1 on March 28, 2022

i have been trying to print a copy of my insurance cards for phoenix, az policy #4150992214, and it will only show my north carolina policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 40%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
GEICO website

By PaulP on November 05, 2021 policyholder

This is the MOST user UNFRIENDLY site I've come accross. I need to get my ID cards... submitted the info and ite was "wrong"/... did it again and it was still "wrong"... submitted using my SSN..that worked.. but all I could do uis check payment????WHAT??? I would like to get ID cards.... this is NOT the forst time that I now have to call support...STUPID STUPID STUPID... Would somebody please figure out how to make this more user friendly?
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Not what it used to be!

By Lamont on February 24, 2021 policyholder claim

Worst claims process ever experienced!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
TELEPHONE PAY

By WILLYC on January 14, 2021 policyholder claim

i WAS NOT TOLD THERE WAS A $20 CHARGE FOR USING A CREDIT CARD WHEN I MADE MY PAYMENT!!! I COULD NOT STOP IT BEFORE IT WENT THROUGH. 20 MINUTE WAIT TIME APROX FOR AN AGENT . I REFKUSES TO PAY THAT FEE FOR CREDIT CARD USE. I COULD HAVE ;USED DEBIT CARD IF TOLD!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
The Automated Service is the worst

By JeffreyT on December 30, 2020 policyholder

I am trying to see my ID cards and don't have them all listed. I called to see about getting the missing ones added. Your automated service would not allow me to get beyond the Auto attendant. If a customer wishes to speak to a representative then do not waste their time by making them punch all kinds of buttons to get to them. Very dissappointed. I rarely call this company for any reason - you should be well staffed as I am sure there are a lot of people like me. Very poor experience when having to contact customer service.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Horrible

By notacustomeranymore on December 26, 2020 policyholder

Wait times are atrocious, prices are over-the-top, service is horrible.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Agents/web site not helpful

By Luv2Spit on October 06, 2020 policyholder

The web site keeps getting an error when i try to update information. The I wait 60 mins on hold for an agent that says "don"t worry, your policy is fine" then I receive a threatening letter in the mail about the issue. Bad service. I hate to see how they are if I have a real issue.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 20%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
Double charging

By chargedtoomuch on September 28, 2020 policyholder claim

I have been getting double charged for insurance for 3 years now
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
People answering phone are awful

By MyTimeisValuableToo on September 25, 2020 policyholder claim

I was on hold for 23 minutes. When it was finally answered, no one said anything. I waited another 10 minutes and no one answered. It was like someone answered, put me on hold again (no music), and hoped I'd go away.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

1 out of 5 star rating
insurance rates

By hrm983 on September 04, 2020 policyholder

I was expecting a 15% discount but I can't tell because they went up on my policy. We have had insurance with you for a long time and our driving records are clean so why the increase?
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
Claim ServiceRating: 40%
Value/FairnessRating: 20%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%