GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (991 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

4 out of 5 star rating
Customer service automated menu service.

By GeicoGuy2012 on August 24, 2012 policyholder

Ive been with Geico for many years, Ive always been satisfied, but recently Ive noticed that when I call in, I have to go through an extensive menu system just to talk to an agent. Even when it prompts me to hit "0" to connect to an agent, it gooes through another menu with options rather than connecting to an agent. I found myself circiling around their menu before finally connecting to an agent which took about 15 minutes. I find it very unneccessary to have to navigate through an extensive and confusing automation system when trying to talk to a specialist. They should connect you to a specialist when you hit "0" not repeat the meny again and again. When I finally connected to an agent to ask about my renters insurance they told me to call the direct renters insurance company, which i find odd because on their website under renters insurance policy it states geico's customer service line and not the direct number to assurant. I find this to be very inconvenient after waiting 15 minutes to talk to an agent who had to transfer me to assurant. If they fix their menu so that its direct and faster than i give them 10/10 . but right now im thinkin more 8/10. other than than they are great.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating

By RB007 on June 28, 2012

I have been very satisfied with GEICO. My only compliant is the $5.00 installment charge, which seems excessive for a stroke of a mouse.
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great Service

By Druid57 on February 02, 2011 policyholder claim

The service in Geico is superlative. Quick, responsive, professional and courteous always. The website is outstanding! One of the few companies in the US that a person can depend on to get it right the first time! Thanks Geico for 9 years of peace of mind.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

4 out of 5 star rating
no frills

By Toto on October 21, 2010

Geico, made switching insurance companys easy.

Saved $180 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: easy,purchase only what you want
  • Cons: none
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Good Speed

By CiprianD on October 04, 2010 policyholder

Good customer service, affordable price.

Saved $116 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 60%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
Ciprian D PA

4 out of 5 star rating

By menace on June 11, 2010

Great service but I cannot review previews quotes i have made this is very disapointing!

Saved $10 by Switching to GEICO

  • Cons: cannot review my quotes
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great Insurance Company

By GrUmPyPuNcH on February 07, 2010 policyholder claim

Geico has been good to me over the past 10 years. In fact, I have only had problems with other insurance companies when I am in an accident. Having no personal agent isn't that big of deal. Geico customer service types enough notes in their system so the next person knows your history.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: convienant,great service,inexpensive
  • Cons: no personal agent
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 80%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Waiting on the phone...

By houdini80 on February 02, 2010 policyholder claim

I recently made plans to purchase my first home and wanted to get a quote for homeowners insurance. I called the 800 number for a quote and stayed punching extensions and numbers for five minutes, until the automated machine finally hung up on me....twice. I was about ready to call it quits and let the person who finally answered have it, but then that person ended up being one of the most nicest and patient people I have ran across. The automated answering machine was and has ALWAYS been the worst experience I endure with GEICO, but once you get through...they come through in spades with their service!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Excellent service once phone was answered
  • Cons: Got the runaround from the automated machine for five minutes...
Claim ServiceRating: 80%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 20%

4 out of 5 star rating
Great Price

By jammers09 on November 04, 2009 policyholder

i recently switched from ANOTHER insurance company (a well known company) to Gieco and i could not believe the price of my Auto insurance!!! was this to good to be true? Well it was true, i saved over $1,256 A YEAR!!!!!! I could not believe this. thats a lot of money to be saving especially with the economy the way it is right now. excellent rates!!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Pros: unknown if this is an actual price
  • Cons: maybe it is an actual price
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%

4 out of 5 star rating
Totalled

By MSgtBillS on October 22, 2009 policyholder claim

My daughter totalled our 2007 Saturn. It was only God's graces and a great body design that saved her. Although the agent worked slowly and was not available to see the car for days; once the supervisor got involved the process picked up momentum and we were treated well. The settlement was good and the rates increased but not to a degree that would be considered inappropriate. We will remain lotal customers of GEICO.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Very fair settlement
  • Cons: Agent was slow until supervisor got involved
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%