GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 / 5 (936 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Military Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
easy inexspensive experience

By walka on March 14, 2015 policyholder claim

I have been using Geico insurance now for 5 years and so far my experience with them has been great. There was only one incident that I dealt with where the person on customer service was disconnected from me and he went ahead and made changes he thought that I was talking about but was incorrect in the changes he made. I appreciate the effort trying to help when he couldn't get ahold of me and it was easily resolved once I got on the phone with them again. In 5 years that's been the only issue. Ive gotten great discount over the years. Every time theres an issue I call customer service you are hardly ever put on hold which is great and they always solve everything right away. ive so far had water damage to one car and another was hit both where taken care of quickly and paid little to nothing for the repairs on the water damage and not a penny for when we were hit. Overall I have saved a ton of money going through Geico and had peace of mind know that I pay very little but when I need them to fix something they still come running to get my car back on the road. I would easily give Geico 5 stars across the board. I cant say I savd by switching because they are my first and only insurance, however I have gotten quotes from progressive and USAA and both where about 650$ more for the same policy.

Saved $650 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best service ever!

By LoveM on February 19, 2015 policyholder claim

I switched my insurance from state farm to Geico a few months ago, and I am so glad I did so. I was involved in a car accident a few days ago, when I called Geico, The rep was so empathetic and she calmed me down and actually made me feel safe. Because I have full coverage, Geico took care of everything in a easiest way I could ever imagine. Right after I reported the accident, they made an appointment for me at a nearest location for my car's damage inspection. When I got there, the staffs have already waiting for me at front door, and the rental car was brought there ready go. Everything was done within 15 minutes. I was very impressed. This is the first insurance company I have ever with that ACTUALLY do what a insurance company supposed to do!!! With Geico, I feel save, cuz I know if things happen, they will do exactly as they promised.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico Express repair at Jaremko Nissan

By RetiredNavyChief on January 25, 2015 policyholder claim

so easy and very fast with a very high quality repair I am extremly pleased
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
11 Wonderful Years with GEICO!!

By Retired2001 on January 21, 2015 policyholder claim

I have had 11 great years with Geico as my auto ins company... The customer service has always been courteous, polite and quick.. Even the contract towing companies have been great, clean trucks, friendly drivers.. I simply cannot imagine a better insurance company... Thanks Geico for always being there when needed and for the excellent service and low rates!!! Keep up the Great Job..
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding forward thinking Company

By Dangafl on January 03, 2015 policyholder claim

Extremely proactive customer service after an incident on the Interstate where a tire fell off a truck in front of me. Smashed my front grill but thankful we were able to drive the car back home 200 miles away. Claim was executed and paid within 3 days. Pretty dang impressive!!! Geico customer reps go above and beyond to help their customers. I have all 4 of my cars, a motorcycle and my RV covered through Geico. They ask the right questions to make sure you are covered correctly. Thank you Geico. Dan G Gainesville, Florida
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
I saved by switching to GEICO

By HUG0 on December 22, 2014 policyholder

I was initially insured by USAA thinking that it would be cheaper to have it through them being that they are known for working well with Military. However, I felt I was paying too much and began to obtain quotes from other Insurance companies. GEICO offered me the same exact plan for way cheaper they cut my insurance payment by more than half. It was a relief know that i would be saving more money. Thank you GEICO!
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Their price is hard to beat for the service!

By PapaDaddys57 on December 02, 2014 policyholder claim

I say this because of all the Insurance Companies I have been with (State Farm,All State),no one has ever given me any discounts for safety devices,etc.,and what I really appreciate is any business that will give you discounts as recognition for your service to your Country!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 80%
Papas Baby!

5 out of 5 star rating
Had no claims so far...

By Canan on November 30, 2014 policyholder

Can't really review the 'claims' section, but I'm overall happy with the pricing, the easy access to 'real persons on the phone, and the internet processing.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico compared to other companies

By dobada on November 17, 2014 policyholder claim

I have spent several hrs looking for a lower rate then Geico. Not one company that claimed to offer lower premiums were actually lower then Geico. I plan to stay with Geico for my auto insurance.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico

By Lucero on November 06, 2014 policyholder

I switched to Geico 3 years ago and have been extremely satisfied with the customer support, pricing, and appreciate the ease of navigating the website. I occasionally have shopped around to see what else is available and for the coverage and the price no competitor has come remotely close to the value of my current policy!

Saved $1,100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%