GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Military Car Insurance

From the day we opened our doors in 1936, the men and women serving our country have filled a special place among our GEICO policyholders. Staffed with veterans from all services, GEICO's Military Center is dedicated to the sales and service of Military policies.

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (990 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Military Car Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
mike's policy

By goodisbest on August 26, 2015 policyholder claim

I can say one thing, Geico has been really good for me. in the times i have had to make a claim they were fast and courteous all the way through the process. every time i ever called with an issue like changing my address or adding or removing a vehicle it was always fast and a great price. anyone who want's a good policy with the right coverage i highly recommend them for your needs.

Saved $273 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Should've been my first choice!

By LizKat on August 24, 2015 policyholder

Geico should have been my first choice, however I am glad I shopped around to see exactly how much money I was saving by choosing Geico. It is truly incredible! It was easy to the point and I am extremely satisfied with my choice. Proud to be a Geico customer!

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Quick fix

By Jwhitt on August 20, 2015 policyholder claim

Just wanted to acknowledge "Amy" at your call center today! She went above and beyond to help fix an issue that could have been a huge hassle for me! She was so patient & friendly, and was able to send proof of my coverage right away to my county clerk to ensure my registration wasn't cancelled because of a simple error in their system.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
The best insurance company i've ever had!

By GeorgiePorgie on May 30, 2015 policyholder

As a former service member, I've had insurance with two other insurance companies before coming to Geico, and I must admit, this is DEFINITELY the best insurance company I've ever dealt with. From price to customer service to technology, Geico has everyone beat. The customer service is absolutely amazing. I've only needed to call Geico 2 or 3 times, but those few times I called were an absolute breeze! Virtually no wait times and the customer service reps are amazing. I had a situation once where I needed to get an extension on my payment, and not only did Geico work with me, they let me do this myself online and pick what date I wanted. Take it from someone who has been insured by both Progressive and USAA in the past, Geico is the way to go!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Customer Service

By DC05 on April 29, 2015 policyholder

Customer Service was very helpful, they are very fast at their job and didn't have me waiting for an extended amount of time. Very happy with Geico!
  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
easy inexspensive experience

By walka on March 14, 2015 policyholder claim

I have been using Geico insurance now for 5 years and so far my experience with them has been great. There was only one incident that I dealt with where the person on customer service was disconnected from me and he went ahead and made changes he thought that I was talking about but was incorrect in the changes he made. I appreciate the effort trying to help when he couldn't get ahold of me and it was easily resolved once I got on the phone with them again. In 5 years that's been the only issue. Ive gotten great discount over the years. Every time theres an issue I call customer service you are hardly ever put on hold which is great and they always solve everything right away. ive so far had water damage to one car and another was hit both where taken care of quickly and paid little to nothing for the repairs on the water damage and not a penny for when we were hit. Overall I have saved a ton of money going through Geico and had peace of mind know that I pay very little but when I need them to fix something they still come running to get my car back on the road. I would easily give Geico 5 stars across the board. I cant say I savd by switching because they are my first and only insurance, however I have gotten quotes from progressive and USAA and both where about 650$ more for the same policy.

Saved $650 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best service ever!

By LoveM on February 19, 2015 policyholder claim

I switched my insurance from state farm to Geico a few months ago, and I am so glad I did so. I was involved in a car accident a few days ago, when I called Geico, The rep was so empathetic and she calmed me down and actually made me feel safe. Because I have full coverage, Geico took care of everything in a easiest way I could ever imagine. Right after I reported the accident, they made an appointment for me at a nearest location for my car's damage inspection. When I got there, the staffs have already waiting for me at front door, and the rental car was brought there ready go. Everything was done within 15 minutes. I was very impressed. This is the first insurance company I have ever with that ACTUALLY do what a insurance company supposed to do!!! With Geico, I feel save, cuz I know if things happen, they will do exactly as they promised.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico Express repair at Jaremko Nissan

By RetiredNavyChief on January 25, 2015 policyholder claim

so easy and very fast with a very high quality repair I am extremly pleased
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
11 Wonderful Years with GEICO!!

By Retired2001 on January 21, 2015 policyholder claim

I have had 11 great years with Geico as my auto ins company... The customer service has always been courteous, polite and quick.. Even the contract towing companies have been great, clean trucks, friendly drivers.. I simply cannot imagine a better insurance company... Thanks Geico for always being there when needed and for the excellent service and low rates!!! Keep up the Great Job..
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Outstanding forward thinking Company

By Dangafl on January 03, 2015 policyholder claim

Extremely proactive customer service after an incident on the Interstate where a tire fell off a truck in front of me. Smashed my front grill but thankful we were able to drive the car back home 200 miles away. Claim was executed and paid within 3 days. Pretty dang impressive!!! Geico customer reps go above and beyond to help their customers. I have all 4 of my cars, a motorcycle and my RV covered through Geico. They ask the right questions to make sure you are covered correctly. Thank you Geico. Dan G Gainesville, Florida
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%