GEICO Reviews and Ratings from Insurance Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 / 5 (542 Reviews)

Start Quote

GEICO Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
Samantha (234002) The next ride is Thanks 2 U

By Santa Cruz on March 05, 2022

My motorcycle policy tripled due to adding two tickets to my long list of money spent on my Harley and I was pretty sure that I was going to have to part with the only big purchased I ever made and did not regret ever no less the following morning. So I put off calling Geico until the very last minute and I am glad I did. That's where Samantha comes in. She took the time to answer every question I had and then set about finding a possible solution that would keep my insurance valid, above bare minimum, and at a price that would fit my budget. She took the time to go thru several options so I would have quotes for several options of coverage and explained what changes she made in each one, how it effects my coverage and what I would save. The best part of it was there was no pressure, no hint of you should have taken care of this any other time then a Friday night a couple hours before cancellation, no Hims Hahs or Sighs like she was getting annoyed by all my questions or with all the time to do so many different options. She just came across as she was there just to make sure I knew all my options, how they affect my coverage and that it fit my budget. Sure enough she did just that and I am really glad I put it off. I was fortunate enough to get someone that was actually very good at their job but also came across as really liking their job and company. It all showed with her exceptional customer service and willingness to provide me with an option that keeps me not only insured thru the hard times but made me realize that as long as I have my motorcycle, I will also have Geico Insurance. Thanks again Samantha and Geico for the exceptional willingness to put your customer first with your A rated customer service!!!!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Great price and easy online service

By Knob33 on August 10, 2020 policyholder

I highly recommend

Saved $175 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Geico is Fantastic!!

By PhilTheThrill on September 24, 2019 policyholder

I've been with Geico for years and every time I have to add or remove a vehicle I simply go to geico.com and bada bing bada boom, I'm done. Super easy to use and if I need to call, I talk to a real person and the agents are always helpful and courteous. As for me and mine....we're sticking with Geico!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
A VERY usable website....BRAVO!

By on June 19, 2018 policyholder

I was able to do EXACTLY what I wanted to do easily. Give your website programmers a raise!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 60%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Wonderful experience with customer service!

By on February 19, 2017 policyholder

I just want to say thank you Tony who faxed information to my lienholder. She is a great asset to your company and made my experience wonderful. Thank you Geico!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Revaluing and upgrading coverage and payment

By Dahl on July 23, 2016 policyholder

Online process was comprehensive, helpful and an ease to complete.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By DukeofBurntCorn on July 22, 2016 policyholder

The service is outstanding. I have never had to make a claim, but I have friends that have. They were treated first class by this company. Ya'll keep up the good work and thanks for the extremely kind service.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
When Things Go Wrong

By on July 20, 2016 policyholder claim

Calling in after a terrible accident that was my fault, their first question was to ask if I was okay. The whole thing was handled immediately. My rates didn't go up. The website is the best management tool I've ever seen for insurance. I can insure a new car or bike in the middle of the night. I never write reviews. So, yup, it's that good.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Online quote is awesome

By KawasakiGuy on August 02, 2015 policyholder

We've all been there. You talk with an insurance agent on the phone and answering all these questions about the different types of coverage. What does this mean...what does that cover? Geico's online quote system let's you read a simple-to-understand explanation of each coverage and then get a real price quote for each deductible amount and coverage amount. So you can see for yourself what the price difference is for a $250 deductible vs. $500 deductible. This is an awesome tool!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
THANK YOU!

By Cait on July 21, 2015 policyholder claim

I just want to say i really appreciate the service I have received over the last 3 weeks after my car was totaled. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and efficient. I was reimbursed much much faster than i ever anticipated, I was able to get in touch with the people I needed to whenever I needed to, and the whole process was as painless as possible. Thank you and I look forward to having you in my corner for years to come.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%