GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (524 reviews)

81% of reviewers would recommend GEICO insurance to a friend.

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

Wonderful experience with customer service!

By on February 19, 2017 policyholder

I just want to say thank you Tony who faxed information to my lienholder. She is a great asset to your company and made my experience wonderful. Thank you Geico!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Revaluing and upgrading coverage and payment

By Dahl on July 23, 2016 policyholder

Online process was comprehensive, helpful and an ease to complete.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By DukeofBurntCorn on July 22, 2016 policyholder

The service is outstanding. I have never had to make a claim, but I have friends that have. They were treated first class by this company. Ya'll keep up the good work and thanks for the extremely kind service.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

When Things Go Wrong

By on July 20, 2016 policyholder claim

Calling in after a terrible accident that was my fault, their first question was to ask if I was okay. The whole thing was handled immediately. My rates didn't go up. The website is the best management tool I've ever seen for insurance. I can insure a new car or bike in the middle of the night. I never write reviews. So, yup, it's that good.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Online quote is awesome

By KawasakiGuy on August 02, 2015 policyholder

We've all been there. You talk with an insurance agent on the phone and answering all these questions about the different types of coverage. What does this mean...what does that cover? Geico's online quote system let's you read a simple-to-understand explanation of each coverage and then get a real price quote for each deductible amount and coverage amount. So you can see for yourself what the price difference is for a $250 deductible vs. $500 deductible. This is an awesome tool!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

THANK YOU!

By Cait on July 21, 2015 policyholder claim

I just want to say i really appreciate the service I have received over the last 3 weeks after my car was totaled. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and efficient. I was reimbursed much much faster than i ever anticipated, I was able to get in touch with the people I needed to whenever I needed to, and the whole process was as painless as possible. Thank you and I look forward to having you in my corner for years to come.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

great job

By on November 20, 2014 policyholder claim

in the middle of the night , it is still so easy to get things done with you thank you . It is a great great website!!!!!!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

By SamIamD1 on November 10, 2014 policyholder

Had a wreck on 8/11. Had a check in less than 20 days. Could not of asked for better service. Came and looked at my bike and made it like it never happened. And all OEM parts from HD. THANK YOU GEICO !! You have me for life.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

rachel is the best!

By gabeshave on November 03, 2014 policyholder claim

Rachel recently helped me with my claim and she was very efficient and polite, this lady knows how to take care of her customers - many thanks and mahalos Geico!
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service

Why would anyone get insurance elsewhere?

By CeeJay on October 18, 2014 policyholder claim

I have been riding for 50 years. I have had one claim with Geico. The claim was handled exceptioinally, and my bike and I were back on the road in short order. My questions have always been answered in a timely basis, and rates are good. With all the pluses, I have no idea why anyone would consider another insurance carrier!
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
Customer Service
Value/Fairness
Claim Service