GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (527 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

web site

By Fitboss on September 18, 2009 policyholder

Geico is a fair insurance company as far as insurance goes and the customer service is pretty good too. BUT not being able to link ALL policies under the same screen name is just plane confusing and not user friendly!

Saved $950 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: affordable
  • Cons: website
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

poor flexibility if you have a motorcycle

By gckuser on September 15, 2009

They still have quite a ways to go at Geico when it comes to manage multiple vehicles and online accounts. If you have a motorcycle and an automobile, the two policies are completely separate, you need two user accounts to handle them, do not get discounts for multiple vehicles, and uninsured motorist coverage does not extend across policies. Even establishing a new online account may be a pain, and you need to fill out the same paperwork all over again, while they do a double credit check on you, with consequences for your score. With previous insurance company that was trivial instead.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: good rates
  • Cons: limited options, low quality web interface, penalty to your credit score
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good investment

By Maverick121 on June 26, 2009

My 1 and ONLY complaint with GEICO is that i do not qualify for multi-vehicle discount with my auto insurance because my other 2 vehicles are motorcycles. I am the only person driving these vehicles, and the only one on the policies; but since its 2 separate policies (auto & cycle), my auto doesnt qualify. Is this not ridiculous? Geico is ONE insurance company.
  • Pros: Awsome customer service
  • Cons: lack fairness
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Adequate

By Mohican on January 11, 2008 claim

Agent didn't have knowledge of motorcycles, however, he wore a Harley-Davidson shirt to the estimate. Had to do a supliment that was easily settled. Good thing for computers and software to assist the agent. Would do business with him again.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: Not insured with GEICO
  • Pros: Agent Cooperative
  • Cons: Unfamiliar with vehicle
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Great Rate

By kentucky on December 29, 2007 policyholder

I recieved my rate quote on line and called and had the assistant go over line by line to make sure the coverage was the same, it was and saved me $300.00.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

every one should have geico

By biscaynebabe128 on December 19, 2007 policyholder

It is not the cheapest insurance around. But im glad theyre around for my insurance needs. I dont like paying for insurance. But if thats what it takes to ride my Harley so be it.
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: im glad they insure motorcyclists like myself
  • Cons: they should offer rate reductions if u dont have at fault accidents
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

By Leo79 on December 18, 2007 policyholder

I like using Geico.com it is quick and convient. However, it can be tricky and fustrating trying to login. You have to be sure of Capitalization or not So, several tries are sometimes necessary for thoes of us who can be forgetful.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: quick way to pay
  • Cons: log in tricky
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Seasonal Cycle Riders

By AKThom on December 17, 2007 policyholder

My motorcycle insurance is paid by the year but yet I only have my bike out and on the road for 5 months (May-October) here in Alaska. Give us an easy way to drop the road portion of the insurance premium but still keep our bikes covered with comprehensive
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Good price
  • Cons: Pay for all year without an easy way to save insurance money in the Winter season
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Ouch!

By HondaCB600 on December 17, 2007 policyholder

I recently moved from a DC suburb in Maryland to the District of Columbia. Although I now do not commute through DC traffic anymore because I walk to work, my premium more than doubled - even though I have never had an accident or a speeding ticket. Other insurances offer lower premiums (more than $100 less per year) and I am thinking about leaving GEICO. I really like GEICO but I like my money, too.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Quick quotes, very friendly representatives.
  • Cons: Expensive
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Web Site leads you in circles

By Raymond1977 on September 21, 2013 policyholder

Once again, a big company has a web site that runs you around in circles when all you wanted to do was send a simple email message. The agents all say "just get on our web site and blah blah blah. You go to the web site and run in endless circles trying to send a message. Check out how much info must be added just to send a review. Try to send a review and see how many times the web site makes you change items.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service