GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Motorcycle Insurance

Whether you are a hard-core motorcyclist or a weekend warrior, GEICO Motorcycle insurance gives you big protection without a big price. GEICO Motorcycle insurance, underwritten by GEICO Indemnity Company, is designed to meet the needs of motorcycle owners

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5 (526 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Insurance

Poor Customer service

By greekgoddess on May 24, 2012 policyholder

If our present insurance company would insure the bike for it's value we wouldn't even be here. The customer service is terrrible. It took 5 phone calls and two days to make and get the change done because the bike is parked because of a complete knee replacement for my husband. Then it took another phone call and two faxes to try and get a correct dec page. First dec page incorrect and they knew I was really angry that I threatened to go to corporate if they didn't get this done correctly is when they finally did what I asked for in the first place.
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Pricing has gotten out of hand

By DrkW on April 02, 2012 policyholder

Comparing apples to apples with competitors, Geico is 28% to 40%+ greater tha three others. This makes me wonder if I should re-evaluate my other policies with Geico.
  • Age: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

I Am Unhappy with the website more then anything!

By hottie141972 on March 09, 2012 policyholder claim

My feelings of customer service has always been excellant! The web site however, I can not access any of my billings or move from one policy to another and now I have to call customer service again for the tenth time this week! Bad, bad, bad!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 4 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

lousy web sites

By wyo1 on April 09, 2010 policyholder

if i wanted to talk to some one and get asked the same routine questions when i want to make a change i would call...web site is useless except to pay your bill!
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: you can pay your bill
  • Cons: cant change anything else without calling
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fair

By kilo on December 24, 2007 policyholder

I find Geico to be a good company, but I believe in the near future the company will begin to loose many of it's customers. The motorcycle insurance is a fair value, but I see no incentives to keep me as a customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: It's available
  • Cons: It's expensive
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

dissapointed

By machineerector on December 18, 2007 policyholder

Almost everywhere I looked I could get better coverage for less money. I will not renew with Gieco and cannot recomend you to others.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: easy online service
  • Cons: to expensive
Customer Service
Value/Fairness

Unjustifiably costly for SAFE EXPERIENCED riders

By Aprilia on August 18, 2014 policyholder

There is no system in place to decrease the premiums for experienced rider in any significant enough amount to be helpful. The sad thing, is GEICO was cheapest and "saves" me most. It costs me nearly 20% the value of my motorcycle annually just to ride my first brand new motorcycle legally. Unfortunately some of us have to finance a vehicle and the price is unjustifiable in my opinion. In the time it takes me to pay the motorcycle off, I will have spent 40% of its retail price just insuring it. The repair costs of any possible claim are disproportionate to the value of my vehicle, the deductibles, and the annual premium. Something is obviously wrong there.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Super Lousy Website

By Porkchop59 on July 08, 2014 policyholder

Have tried many times to modify vehicle coverage and add/remove vehicles to policy and always get an error message and then spend endless hours trying to get a customer service agent to answer the phone. Coverage is reasonably priced, just hope I never have to contact anyone in an emergency. Consistently get kicked off the website and have to log in again and again and can never manage policy online.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Horrible

By Hecker777 on April 05, 2013 policyholder claim

changed my rates half way threw the year.
  • Gender: MAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Motorcycle Policy raised consitantly

By DarrellAz on February 14, 2013

Been with Geico for over 5 years, everytime I move they rasise my rates, and thats with a perfect driving record, they do not base your policy off of the person, but the demographics instead, looking to find another carrier.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service