GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

EaSY MONEY

By MAG1 on July 25, 2009

What else can i say Easy Money.
  • Pros: Beat best other offer by 40%
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great RV policy

By RayLS on July 25, 2009 policyholder claim

Combines part vehicle,part residential type coverage in one inclusive, inexpensive policy.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: covers more than I expected
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Awesome and Trouble Free

By gmom on July 25, 2009 policyholder claim

When our RV was damaged during a storm, Geico was on the ball. They co-ordinated the repairs with the shop and the claim was settled and the repairs were started within one week. Couldn't ask for better customer service, I would recommend Geico Insurance to anybody. (And I often do!)
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Quick Service
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best Experience

By abbygirl on July 25, 2009 policyholder claim

I can't say enough about Geico. Our experience was so different than any we have had with other companies and I believe we have the best coverage at a good price and we have never been treated so good.

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: great service, kind helpful people
  • Cons: none that I can think of
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

great insurance

By mrvp on July 25, 2009 policyholder claim

first time rv driver,backed into vehicle and geico handle the claim smoothly,the way insurance should handle claims
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: ease of use in reporting claims
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

customer service

By sammiejoebrat on July 25, 2009 policyholder claim

we were picking up our rv and was 50 miles from home late at night our tranie went out. we called the customer service and they had a wrecker there in less than a hour. we were treated with great service no trying to get out of paying the tow. took our rv to nearest rv repair. thank you.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fast and Prompt

By Harty on July 25, 2009 policyholder

We are so happy that we change our insurance company to Geico we recently added motorhome insurance and we are very thankful that the agent that helped us with the motorhome insurance explain very well the benefits that we would get with the motorhome Insurance. We recently had an unfortune experience with our motorhome, we had a flat tire. I called Geico and the Service was excellent. We are greatly appreciated.

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Best Rates
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

ONE SMART MOVE

By COOTER on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

Called to check on price - found super- friendly people with many more benefits at half the price of old company.Needless to say I've changed to geico.Old insurer didn't have roadside, emergency service etc.,etc.,etc. but still was double priced (and rude when i cancelled).I have never had an unpleasant Geico Rep.

Saved $450 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: simple,honest,economical
  • Cons: absolutely none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Easiest experience

By hawaiilove on July 24, 2009 policyholder

The customer service agent was absolutely the best - she was extremely knowledgable and helpful with explaining the options available for our RV coverage. We are both extremely pleased with Geico's service and rates.

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Great customer service
  • Cons: Absolutely none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Made For Us

By jakeleroy6 on July 24, 2009 policyholder

Without Geico RV insurance and the GREAT rates we would NOT be able to insure our motorhome and travel!

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Everthing so far
  • Cons: None so far
Value/Fairness
Customer Service