GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

best price

By bktruslow on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I had 3 other policys before i came to GEICO they were all higher in price!
  • Gender: FAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good

By Josephine on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I just got this insurance, so I don't know much about them, but I know that other insurance companies would not insure a 2009 Dodge Ram Dully, because they said it weighed over a certain amount, but Geigo did and gave a fair price for it.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Pros: Good
  • Cons: Don't know of any
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

insurance review

By defonce on July 24, 2009 policyholder

I am into my second year with this coverage, price for exact same coverage as previous company is much better. I have all three of my vehicles under this policyand i am well satisfied with it,
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: price, value
  • Cons: unknown
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Best rates I found

By meandmojo on July 24, 2009

Although I haven't had to make a claim, Geico cut my rate by more than half and I got better coverage than I had before. It was very easy to make the change...I would say to anyone in an RV to check out the rates here at Geico...you won't be disappointed.
  • Pros: better coverage for the $
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Service

By Nawie on July 24, 2009 policyholder claim

We recently had a claim after a storm damaged our awning on our camper. Claims process was extremely easy and our claims adjustor answered all questions we had. We received our check quickly and have already received and put on our new awning!
  • Gender: FAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

best we ever had

By wakeboarder on July 23, 2009 policyholder

they were great, we have all our insurance with them, we sold our r.v.,and they were great when we needed to cancel it.

Saved $250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: easy and cheap to get
  • Cons: none
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Deal!

By Jackie01 on July 23, 2009 policyholder

It was as easy as 1,2,3.... Thanks Gieco
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Just a phone call away
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Great Company

By Sobeit on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been insured with GEICO for over 25 years and have always received excellent customer service and prompt assistance whenever needed. They are available 24/7. I was even able to use GEICO insurance when living and working in Italy. They currently insure two vehicles and a motorhome for me. Their rates have always been competitive, if not, the best buy.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Individual Customer Service
  • Cons: Not aware of any
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Good Value, Good Service

By Tony941 on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

I have been a Geico customer for years. Saved over $500, after dropping my prior Insurance company of 20 years. When I purchased an RV, I was able to add it to my Geico policy for $$$$ less than special RV Insurance companies. Last year I experienced wind damage to my RV. Geico handled my claim, quickly. I am a very satisfied Geico customer.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Fast And Fair Claim Service
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service
RV Beach Camping

By littlefrog on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

I lost my motor home during huricane Charlie within two weeks I had my money. Two years later my truck was totaled I had payment within three days. I have been with GEICO for 45 years. Would not think about changing.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service