GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO RV Insurance

GEICO has been insuring recreational vehicles for over thirty years and has recently created a dedicated department of licensed RV specialists to better serve its RV customers. Whether you use your RV year-round or only on the occasional weekend, GEICOs RV policy ensures that you have the best protection available!

Average Customer Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 / 5 (283 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for RV Insurance

5 out of 5 star rating
very comforting purchase

By Jerald on July 23, 2009 policyholder

Geico is the best I have ever been associated with (after 52 years of driving) in that I have no worries and know that they are behind me.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: knowledgeable agents, fast and friendly service
  • Cons: none noted
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Top Notch

By lovesicecream on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

A year and a half ago we purchased RV insurance from Geico, after checking out prices and coverage from other sources as well. Geico's coverage and price was just as competitive, if not better, than other vendors. With our automobiles already covered with them, we then received an even better rate. We had to put Geico's coverage and customer service to the test within the first 2 months of owning a brand new 31' class C, when a gas station attendant put diesel fuel in our clearly marked "gas only" RV. Less than a couple miles down the road, while heading out of town on a trip, our engine died. Now, we have also been members of a well known road side assistance company for over 10 years, so we called both them and Geico to see who could help the best. The road side assistance company couldn't touch the speed of service and quality that Geico provided us. Geico knew all the right questions to ask to get us a proper sized tow truck to handle our rig, and had them out to us within 30 minutes. Then they provided a number of locations for our rig to be towed to. The business we chose, that was a Geico recommended place, was very clean and professional, did a fantastic and thorough job the same day, knowing we were trying to head out on vacation. Geico said they'd even put us up in a hotel if it was going to take over night. The Geico customer service reps were not only professional, but caring as well. This experience combined with our other automotive needs through Geico over the years, has caused me to be a walking billboard for Geico with everyone I know. It is truly a top notch company, we couldn't be happier.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Everything
  • Cons: Nothing
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Super

By jrejre on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

Excellent product.

Saved $300 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Attention to detail
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
SERVICE

By Henny on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

When I reported an incident with my RV weeks after it occured in a state other than my own,Geico processed the claim without any problems and paid a fair value for repairs.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: SPEED
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Accident Repair

By DM1018 on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

After experiencing a hit and run that destroyed the back of our new trailer the Geico Claims Adjuster was quick to respond and worked with the dealership to get our repair work started as soon as possible. A very good end to a bad experience.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Quick and easy claim service
  • Cons: None
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating

By butcher on July 23, 2009

Better than their competitors at this point. I have been with Geico for about 6 months and have no problems
  • Pros: Reasonable with excellent coverage
  • Cons: Have no cons to write about yet
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Happy Camper

By badnice on July 23, 2009 policyholder

Just one step in owning an RV that was quickly and affordably taken care of. Thanks GEICO
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 2 years
  • Pros: Quick, Simple, Affordable
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
repair

By KnightsInn on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

I think the RV Dealer got paid WAY to much money for what they did. But GEICO approved it, and I got the check in record time. Thanks, GEICO!!!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Got the check in a day or two
  • Cons: they paid the dealer way to much $$$
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
Best Ever

By mphy98 on July 23, 2009 policyholder claim

Was paying a lot more and for less coverage. only use the motorhome 14 days on the road, the rest it is stored, gieco had a policy for that. Everyone else was like it was a full time use thing.

Saved $600 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: way cheaper than anyone else
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%

5 out of 5 star rating
most least expensive insurance anywhere

By galebettyboop on July 23, 2009 policyholder

i reviewed other insurance companies and no other company gives as much coverage and inexpensive as geico
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: covers all areas of insurance
  • Cons: none
Claim ServiceRating: 100%
Value/FairnessRating: 100%
Customer ServiceRating: 100%
our truck,car,motorhome my car & motorhome