GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Umbrella Insurance

Personal umbrella insurance provides coverage when your liability exceeds the limits of your homeowner's, auto, and boat insurance. The umbrella policy provides our customers with 1 to 10 million dollars additional coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (300 reviews)

Start Quote

Customer Reviews for Umbrella Insurance

Sort By:
Filter By:

On My Side

By nevadabill on August 13, 2009 policyholder claim

GEICO has always treated me fairly through the years. They are on my side, and are not trying to pull one over on me or get me to buy something I don't need. That's why I have been a happy GEICO customer all my life.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Love My Geico!!!

By Dona on August 09, 2009 policyholder claim

I can't begin to tell you how many years I've had Geico Insurance, but I love them! It terms of Customer Service and quick response, I've found none better. I've rarely needed to call upon them, but when I do I can count on them everytime to deliver the same high quality service. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an insurance company. I sure wish I work for them!!! ;-)
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

satisfied

By comart on August 05, 2009 policyholder

I have never had a claim

Saved $100 by Switching to GEICO

  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: price, convenience
  • Cons: ?
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Umbrella Policy

By MARCODANE on August 02, 2009 policyholder claim

I am very satisfied with the umbrella policy and it is good I never had to use it because I am a very good driver.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: A necessary evil
  • Cons: keeps on going up every year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Comforting to have

By Hapigolky on July 30, 2009 policyholder claim

Having recently purchased a second home that is used as a vacation rental we find that this extra layer of protection provides us with a good nights sleep. Our experiences with Geico overall have been exceptionally good. Counselors always treat us in a professional manner. Keep up the good work and we hope that we never have to collect on a claim!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Extra security
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Important to Have

By Mable on July 28, 2009 policyholder claim

With the general public wanting to sue everyone for everything even when it is their fault the Umbrella Policy could be your saving grace.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Could help you keep your assets
  • Cons: There are no cons
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

best vaule

By pmyankee on July 27, 2009 policyholder claim

For the price I get peace of mind. I know that if i ever have an accident or an accident happens on my property the people that are injured will be taken care of. I won't lose everything my husband and I have worked so hard for and they won't be in a financial hardship because of something that was not their fault. It seems like a win win to me. I pray I NEVER have to use it.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: I can sleep at night
  • Cons: if i ever had to use it
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

first time

By Raymont on July 27, 2009 policyholder

My financial advisor suggested I get this done. I was not aware of this service thru Geico, but the price seemed good( I checked on some others) and it made sense.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: easy to set up
  • Cons: did not know about this
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Value

By Tamarac on July 26, 2009 policyholder claim

After shopping around, I found the GEICO umbrella policy to be the most affordable for the coverage I sought. We are pleased with our three Geico policies!
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Insurance Comfort

By Coale on July 26, 2009 policyholder claim

Everyone should carry a USD 1 million umbrella policy in today's world. There are too many people out there that would like to take advantage of everthing you have worked for.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: Confort knowing you have insurance coverage in case you are unexpectedly sued for a unrforeseen accident.
  • Cons: It is a little expensive to increase coverage.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service