GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

sloppy service

By titiling on October 29, 2009 policyholder claim

they ordered the wrong headlight assembly. Then took them longer than estimated time of completion. In a follow up visit to check the headlight they replaced, they asumed that my light bulb was burnt out , without even taking a look at it. It turned out that the bulb was not installed properly.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: none
  • Cons: many
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By sipowicz on October 12, 2009 policyholder

not happy with the overall work.left bad odor in vehicle after work was done as if something died in car.left carpets with stains on them that seem unremovable.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: customer service very nice.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GEICO Auto Repair Express

By unhappy123 on October 10, 2009

Was initially happy with the quick turnaround and friendly GEICO rep available at the location, not to mention the car rental next door. Upon picking up the car, noticed that the job was not properly done. Something was clearly loose and rattling sound can be heard when driving. Body shop rep became really agitated when the car brought back to the shop. Fortunately, the GEICO rep mediated us and helped to convince them to re-inspect the car.
  • Pros: Quick turnaround; Friendly GEICO rep
  • Cons: Poor job; Unfriendly rep from body shop
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

3 things wrong

By cnote on October 09, 2009 policyholder

My complaints are, that it took 4 days more than was originally suggested and when they replaced my door, my radio and my power side mirror no longer works. Customer service was great.
  • Gender: MAge: 25-34
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Customer service
  • Cons: amount of time, items not working
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By ybel on October 08, 2009 policyholder

They called me three times about my car is ready, but something was still missing. Quality control is BAD! (but maybe just in my area: San Jose, CA)
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Auto Repair Express

By Sapo on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

I was involved in a car accident on June 2009. I decided to take my car for express auto repair. They provided a fair and fast service, however, they forgot to adjust the lights properly. Within 20 days I took the car to the dealer because my brake lights went out due to not being properly adjusted by the Geico express service people. I just had to spend an extra $250.00 to solve the issue not a big deal. Geico Repair Express will provide fast service, however, you should chech the car well before taking it home.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Fast service
  • Cons: Incomplete service
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

disappointed

By HOLLYWOODALBERS on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

We were very disappointed in the repair work done, the amount of time it took and the pushyness of the rental agency.

Saved $0 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: Reporting accident
  • Cons: rental,workmanship,support
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

auto repair

By richwhit on October 08, 2009

geico did a good job taking care of the process and rental car and schedule. the repair shopwas the disapointment, scratching the auto while repairing it.
  • Pros: straight foward service
  • Cons: the repair shop damaged the auto while repairing it and hoped i wouldn't notice.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By murph on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

my car had been hit in the rear..the bumper needed repairs...They had my car 19 days before it was ever looked at....When I got it back I discovered two rear end BAD Rims...I took it back and they said that was not their issue...No Idea how that could have happened.. Interestinf because it was not like that before the accident. I finally got my car back 21 days after the accident.. I believe that while they had my car the damage was done to my rear end...And I was forced to repair that myself...That was regretable..I will never recoment that body repair shop to anyone..
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: local repair shop
  • Cons: had my car too much time for minor repair.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

fender repair service

By tobeornottobe on October 07, 2009

I am not at all interested in doing business with the repair company that I had. THey did a poor job on my fender. My front windshield wipers do not work correctly bec. they did not place the new part of the bumper on correctly. I called the claim dept. about this but did not receive any follow up phone call. I will not use the collision repair shop again. The first time I used them, they left a piece of the siding off the rear end of my car. I found it inside the back of my car. This is not acceptable repair work. The second and last time, they did not complete their repair work either. I do not this this is a responsible company to give business to. Thank you.

Saved $200 by Switching to GEICO

  • Pros: paper work went easily
  • Cons: repair work unsatisfactory
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service