GEICO Reviews And Ratings From Customers

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

Poor Repair Service

By ultraclassic9000 on October 16, 2009

When I got my vehicle back from repair service, there was white dust all over the interior, white smudges on the black trim around windows and within a week the repaired area is rusting. This same body shop did the same awful work on a white truck I had before.
  • Pros: Telephone claim services was great
  • Cons: Repair service was awful
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Paint color was not matched

By MG7472 on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

We have a plain white Toyota Sienna minivan with damage to the rear sliding door and rear fender panel. When we got it back - the rear half of the vehicle was sort of cream-colored while the undamaged front half - was bright white. I took the car back, they have repainted it and indeed managed to get a closer match, but the difference was still noticeable. In the past we used Spectrum Auto Body shop in Arlington on the white Honda Odyssey with the similar damage and the color match was perfect. Even under the close examination I could not tell the original paint from the new one. Geico Auto Repair provided exceptional customer service and convenience and I felt bad about taking our car back there for the third time, but next time I would rather use Spectrum.
  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
  • Pros: Very friendly customer service
  • Cons: Poor color matching
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Acceptable work with flaws

By David351 on October 11, 2009

The total time of the work took about two weeks. The company did supply me with a car, and charged me only $1 a day extra. When I received the car back, however, there were some things that had me question the quality of the workmanship of the shop. One of my stickers had some of its details stripped from the paint stripper; my A-pillar and inner door frame had black smudge marks on the cloth; my car's door ajar light did not (and still does not) come on when the door is ajar.
  • Pros: Representative always had an update on the status of the car
  • Cons: At times, the rep would sound annoyed; minor flaws
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Average

By trapper on October 09, 2009 policyholder claim

I had some other body work accomplished at the same time. What was done by ARX for Geico was acceptable, but they had to repaint the rear bumper and that made them late indelivering. Also I do not like the paint match on the rear, but I will not take my car back there for repaint or any other work. If they did their best the first time they would probably make it worse. There were no other service providers. I paid for the other work.
  • Gender: MAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: At the beginning I was impressed
  • Cons: A weekend late to finish product
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Not so good

By kay726 on October 08, 2009 policyholder

Starting the claim process was great and easy. But I am disappointed with the body shop that Geico has. The paint on the new fender did not match the paint on the rest of the car and I had to tell them to fix it. Also my front passenger tire was fine before it went in for repairs and immediately had a slow leak upon leaving the shop.
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: easy to get rental car at location
  • Cons: Care came back with flat tire
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By Claire on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

The representative out of the garage was fantastic. He was upfront and honest about costs, time frames, and the car status. The car was given back although it wasn't in driving condition. The problem was minor however it caused us another day without the vehicle and another day of rental charges. They did fix the problem promptly which was nice. The key for the vehical was damaged by the garage and they willingly and promptly paid for a replacement. I would recommend the garage to friends/family however I would make sure they check the vehicle prior to paying/leaving.

Saved $900 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 18-24
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

disregarded property

By nothingeven on October 08, 2009 policyholder claim

I have mixed feelings about the way that my claim was handled. The claims adjuster, named Carey was very nice and very professional- great service, highly recommended. However, the auto-body center that I was directed to go to, had no respect for my personal organization and my belongings in the car. I am a very tidy person. I organize everything in my car compartments and my trunk. When I received my car back, my trunk was in complete disarray, with my things strewn everywhere. My cargo nets were detached completely and lying somewhere within the mess. and all my belongings that were inside the car were tossed into one bag. My cd's were not in cases and rubbing against other items. It took me a long time to get my things back in order after my repair. I felt as if there was not even a simple attempt to restore my things to the way that they were when I brought the car in. I really do still like GEICO however. I think that it is a great insurance company. I was just disappointed with the body shop. They did not represent GEICO well.
  • Gender: M
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Body of car was fixed properly
  • Cons: Workers did not respect my belongings
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Repair

By weejoy on October 08, 2009

Failed to fix damage first time after one week at the shop. Had to return the car a second week because a part literally blew off the next day after I picked the vehicle up. It was finally repaired right much to my inconvenience.
  • Pros: Friendly Service
  • Cons: Needed repeat service
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

ARX

By Lefty51 on October 07, 2009

Did not complete the work timely or correctly.A second visit was required.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

suv repair

By mdfurn1 on October 07, 2009 policyholder claim

I had damage to two wheels and tires. Geico replaced them all. The chrome plated wheels they allowed at above $900 each. The tires at $166. I had bought from ford dealer 1 1/2 yr ago same wheel for $500 and don't see how the wheels jumped that high in price. I seriously doubt the chrome plated wheels are the cost allowed. Reason for this comment is to the total cost of repair on my vechicle.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
  • Pros: quick and easy
  • Cons: repair price high
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service