GEICO Customer Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GEICO Auto Repair Xpress®

GEICO's Auto Repair Xpress (ARX) program is fast and convenient; our goal is to have you back on the road with a high-quality repair as quickly as possible. You can drop off your car at a convenient ARX shop and set up a rental car if you have rental car coverage.

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5 (1,643 reviews)

Learn More

Customer Reviews for Auto Repair Xpress®

Great Insurance

By Sendra on November 05, 2009 policyholder

The repair group in Abilene did not do a complete repair. Part of the repairs broke loose and caused further damage to my vehicle.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: Quickly on top of most issues.
  • Cons: Had issues with Abilene repair.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

good

By mmwalsh2 on October 28, 2009 policyholder

needed addiional part..had to call
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 10-14 years
  • Pros: easy
  • Cons: follow up after
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

By silverhill on October 27, 2009 policyholder claim

The one thing that I had a problem with is that my driver side head light was a used part and it cause water from the rain to leak in my head light. I had to'notify the repair company. I also got a ticket for the light that was suppose to have been repaired.
  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 15 years or more
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

good service

By Alfie1 on October 19, 2009 policyholder claim

Phone call soon followed my online reporting of my incident. Then I was very cordially greeted at Aki's, the appointed auto repair shop. All details were handled very professionally and I felt confident that I would be well taken care of. The rental was clean and very easy to arrange.
  • Gender: FAge: 55andOver
  • Years insured with GEICO: 6-9 years
  • Pros: attentive reception when I arrived
  • Cons: nothing comes to mind
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE

By BORINA on October 15, 2009 policyholder claim

The customer service at the express repair shop, was very good. I specially enjoy the online experience watching your car get fix stage by stage process. That was so cool to see the start to the finish product.

Saved $500 by Switching to GEICO

  • Years insured with GEICO: 5 years
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Tornado Trouble

By on October 15, 2009 policyholder claim

While on vacation going through Kansas my wife and I were enjoying a plesant evening when with in minutes a tornado siren went off. The camp ground we were at had everyone go into the storm shelter. After returning outside you could see all the damage throughout the camp grounds. Going to my site I could see all the damage due to hail on my car. I called claim service and they had all appointments set for repair with in minutes and after my vacation. It made the week left of vacation easier to know when I got home I only had to drop off my car and Geico took care of the rest. Thank you Geico!!

Saved $1,250 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: MAge: 35-44
  • Years insured with GEICO: 1 year
  • Pros: Worked with me while on vacation.
  • Cons: None
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Excellent Customer Service

By Librarian on October 15, 2009

Since I work late most evening, I need be able to pick up my car on Saturday or Monday morning instead of trying to rush across town on Friday evening once I get the call that my car is ready. This practice has caused me to lose money on a few occasions.
  • Pros: Staff appears to be very knowledgeable
  • Cons: Be prepared to pick up your car immediately once the repairs have been made.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Fast!

By BeBop1957 on October 12, 2009 policyholder claim

I thought they did a good job fixing my car - their customer service was very good - I'm not exactly sure if the repair work was perfect because I can kind of see where they fixed my side panel - but only because I knew where the dent was. My brother said I'm seeing things - perhaps I am. Anyway, they were fantastic to work with and I'd definitely recommend them - especially if the referral lived on the west side of Milwaukee.

Saved $80 by Switching to GEICO

  • Gender: FAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: Extremely quick, great customer service.
  • Cons: Not very close to where I live.
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

GOOD SYSTEM

By ROJO02 on October 11, 2009 policyholder

SOME WORK WAS DONE EXCELLENT AND OTHERS NOT.
  • Gender: MAge: 45-54
  • Years insured with GEICO: 3 years
  • Pros: DONE ON TIME
  • Cons: FAIR WORKMANSHIP
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service

Very Happy Overall

By Vanguard on October 11, 2009

It is very convenient having a Geico office located in the body shop. The entire process went smoothly and I was happy to get my car back in only a few days.
  • Pros: quick and efficient service
  • Cons: none
Claim Service
Value/Fairness
Customer Service